We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Bushido Restaurant

Bushido Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 537 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $120
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

After being told how fabulous this place was I thought I would try it. Standing outside and looking at it, you would think you were in Japan, the style both inside and out is amazingly authentic! On a sunday night, it was fairly quiet but the music was great and the service could not be faulted.The cocktails were delicious and it was good to know that you can get a few home favourites too! Keep up the fantastic work! I will definitely be back for more and I can't wait!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    226
    82
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Asian fusion - not Japanese”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I have spend significant time in Japan and experienced true Japanese cuisine. California rolls, Sweet'n Sour Shrimps, Pan seared Fois Gras are not what I would call Japanese dishes. The most authentic Japanese we had was the Edamame. In all fairness, the the food was pre-ordered for us so I didn't even had a chance to look at the menu for authentic dishes, however I would not expect a Japanese restaurant to serve this dishes at all.

On the other hand if you are looking for Asian fusion food, Bushido is a good choice - it was all good quality, generous portions and well prepared, and the ambience is terrific - lounge feel with dark and rich colour scheme. If it was marketed as Asian fusion I would give the food a higher rating, but as a Japanese restaurant ...

Set your expectations on Asian fusion and you will have a great experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushido_mgt, Public Relations Manager at Bushido Restaurant, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Konnichiwa Anders,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a high-quality experience upon your recent visit to Bushido Restaurant but sorry you were disappointed with the food selection available.

At Bushido Restaurant, our philosophy aims to offer our guests “Traditional Japanese cuisine with a twist, offering more than just sushi”.

Upon reading your review, it sounds as though you may have dined as part of a group selecting one of our set menus. Our set menus are designed to cater for the slightly broader palate of group diners and therefore offer a selection of dishes focused more on our fusion cuisine.

We offer a selection of traditional Japanese dishes elsewhere on our menu and hope that if you visit us again, you may prefer the opportunity to visit our live Teppanyaki dining room or enjoy our Sashimi or Robatayaki dishes as just some of our suggestions.

Kind regards,

The Bushido Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Bushido in Manama - phantastic”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed lunch in Bushido Manama and it was an excellent experience. The food quality outstanding. A nice hideaway inside Manama. The restaurant facility has a beautiful Asian design. The service could had been a little better but a must enjoy in Manama.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This place has a great atmosphere. The food is good but very expensive. It's nice to go every once in a while

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Japanese Cuisine in Bahrain”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My friend invited me for Bruch as a thanks giving. The atmosphere was amazing with warm Japanese welcome. The service and food was excellent and delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushido Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing