We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent--thanks Tripadvisor contributors”
Review of Bushido Restaurant

Bushido Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 538 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $120
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Jazan, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent--thanks Tripadvisor contributors”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had a long layover in Manama on our return home from Dubai. What to do with that time--not sitting in an airport for 12 hours. After reading reviews I made a reservation at this restaurant. We were absolutely bowled over by the excellence of the staff, the atmosphere and the food. All the staff we encountered were professional and went beyond our expectations. The food was absolutely wonderful. We had the three course menu and were happy with our choices. We choose to sit in the dining room, but had drinks in the lounge prior to dinner because we were early. An example of the service. We were approached by the manager a few times when he came to see if we were happy. We asked the restaurant to call us a taxi. They would not hear of us waiting outside, but put us in a lounge area and the manager came by and gave us some Japanese Plum Wine. This was such a nice touch. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Thanks again for the Tripadvisor contributors writing the reviews and letting us know about this gem of a restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    226
    82
    32
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The best restaurant and a fantastic experience.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We went for the Friday Brunch and it was amazing. We have always been fans of Bushidos and had to experience the Brunch. Great service, very relaxed and great tunes from the dj that set the tone for the afternoon. The food was varied and plentiful. Stuff for kids and a kids play room. Great service and a variety of drinks. The only slight grumble was the sushi wasn't the best. Personally this is by far the best restaurant in Bahrain.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biglexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were introduced to Bushido through friends who are very regular there, food is the best I have tasted in Bahrain, and the atmosphere is simply divine with the choice of outdoor seating and service starts with a smile right from the reception area all the way to the table. Prices a bit on the high side but worth it. Now it's time to make a visit without our friends to test the service quality that is usually extended to regulars. Watch this space !

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nafha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to be with friends!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I like teppaniaki live show, the food is very good. Ambiance is gorgeous with its own spirit.. Made with class.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank My-name-is-discovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Set in beautiful grounds close to The Ritz-Carlton Hotel, Bushido is, without a doubt, one of Bahrain's most sophisticated restaurants, boasting excellent service and superb food. We never fail to receive the very best of service from Avil and his team and a calm, quiet and unhurried atmosphere pervades in the dimly lit restaurant. Comfortable chairs, clean linen and large tables make for a very pleasant entree into dinner. The authentic Japanese food is exceptional and the menu is full of dishes using a wide and varied selection of fresh produce flown in especially. Definitely the best sushi and sashimi is served here and the tempura prawns are mouth-wateringly phenomenal. Brunch is a favourite of ours as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DebsofBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bushido Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bushido Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing