We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected from. a Ramee brand”
Review of Ramee Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramee Palace Hotel
Ranked #54 of 136 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room: The room was not clean (cigarette hashes in the closet) , mold in the bathtub, furnitures that probably came from Goodwill or Salvation Army, and really basic mattresses.
The service: as we came back from a dinner night out, my wife and daughter were asked their ID card by the elevator. I then realized they thought they were prostitutes. I was so mad as you can imagine that I almost punched the concierge in the face as he kept insisting. We got a cheap basket of fruits as apologies!
The ambiance: While the accused pimp went to bed at 9:00 pm, our KSA neighbors partied all night long with their legitimate 1 hour wives, keeping us awake all night.

In summary, Ramee Palace Hotel = Haraam!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank weewow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantsharma123, Director of Sales at Ramee Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We would like to sincerely apologize for this inconceivable experience you had to go through. We appreciate your time in reviewing the hotel. We have noted all your comments about the room, ambiance and as well about the concierge. This will be taken up very seriously with concern operation team to ensure we don’t have such occurrences further.. we would like to follow this up with you in near future if you could ... . I have just sent direct message through the query section and hope to hear from you

Best regards
Hemant Sharma
General Manager
Group Sales/Mkt & e-commerce
Ramee Group of Hotels -BAHRAIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several years ago and was really looking forward to returning again. There were welcome drinks and fruits in the room. The room had the most comfortable beds! But now this hotel could really use an upgrade, especially the mattresses and bedding. The mattress had a spring poking through the side and the covers had cigarette burns and holes in them. The bathroom had a mildew smell and the towels were rough. The internet did not work in the room. The room is equipped with a full size fridge and a small stove/oven. The housekeeper used my vegetable oil to wash the dishes!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Yazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantsharma123, Director of Sales at Ramee Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Dear Ms Yazz
We would like to thank you for the time taken to review our services. We have taken note of your comments with regards to the upgrade. We are happy to inform you that management does have a plan in place for many series up gradation in very near future that mainly includes Guest rooms along with other facilities as well.
We appreciate your feedback
Best regards
Hemant Sharma
General Manager
Group Sales/Mkt & e-commerce
Ramee Group of Hotels -BAHRAIN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was always staying at Ramee California and decided to try Ramee Palace hotel for my trip. Its rooms are big and clean. Bed is comfy. airport transfer, welcome drink and fruits are like a tradition for ramee group i think and i love it. also the hotel itself is much more quieter than California.
the downside is, while the other ramee group hotels give you 2 bottles of fresh water everyday, Ramee Palace won't(they only give it the first day). And there is no mini bar to drink anything. So you need to order something from room service or take a walk to the nearest market. it was a nice touch that they have missed.

still i can advice this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gokhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were driven to RAMEE PALACE HOTEL because the 1st hotel we booked into gave us a very high price when we checked in late Tuesday evening (the hotel manager told us that prices normally go up higher in Bahrain specially during weekends). We were all obviously disappointed with this turn of events but luckily we found this hotel just around the corner.

The personnel in the front desk that evening were very helpful. When they saw us saddled with 3 children they immediately booked us for the night, thanks to the hotel manager Ma'am Elvira (an angel). The hotel staffs were very kind and charming, helping the children and myself with our bags. While we were led to our room (on the 6th floor), one thing that caught my attention was the fragrant smell emanating in the hallways, the floors and even in the room itself. It smelled of cleanliness and freshness all at the same time (all mothers like me would agree-we gauge cleanliness by SMELLING)

When the kids saw our hotel room, they were enthralled!!! We were given a 2 bedroom with huge beds, we have our very own spacious receiving area near the dinning table, the kitchen was very nice and best of all, we have 2 bathrooms with lots and lots of towels. We were so happy with the accommodation given to us that the kids decided to stay for 5 days!

Another thing that really made me love the hotel was the professionalism displayed by their housekeeping. Every time our family go out to explore Bahrain, they would automatically
clean our room, change our bed coverings, our towels, and throw the trash away.
TAKE NOTE: NOT ONE OF OUR THINGS WERE TAKEN OR MISPLACED. Even if we left behind 2 laptops, 1 of my daughters cellphone and a camera. They remained exactly were we left them... EXCELLENT!

To the management and staff, we salute you all for a job well done!
My family and I are grateful for the warmth and hospitality you have shown; indeed you made us feel at HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nightshade_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantsharma123, General Manager at Ramee Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time for writing your feedback
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you and your family and friends liked & enjoyed your extended stay with us. We have noted your positive feedbacks with regards to the house keeping team services were good and rooms were clean.
We are glad to know that all services were up to your expectations. We shall share this positive feedback with team and they would be pleasantly surprised to know that someone has observed it and reviewed it. So kind of you to take the time out and mention your observations
We look forward to your re-visits in near future

Best regards

Hemant Sharma
General Manager
Group sales/mkt & e-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

This place has everything --- clean swimming pool, health center, coffee shop, night club & bar, spa, etc. The rooms are fairly big plus very clean, the hallways are wide and it smells good too. Service is good as well and the staff are friendly, location is near night shopping centers plus this hotel has it's very own parking space.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lotsofbroom-brooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemantsharma123, General Manager at Ramee Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking time for writing your feedback. We are glad to know that all services were up to your expectations. We shall share this positive feedback with team and they would be pleasantly surprised to know that someone has observed it and reviewed it
We once again thank your time

Best regards

Hemant Sharma
General Manager

Group sales/mkt & e-commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good evening happy readers

Well, me and my girl Friday went out for " early doors ". Arrived at " Dublins Bar " and all was in darkness. It was 16.40 hrs but the bar didn't open till 1700 hrs HOWEVER we had a beer and a Baileys.A Kilkenny is 2.8 BD in Happy Hour ( JJ's 1.7 ) not so happy.Now then when I went for a leak the gents was in total darkness. A helper came and then two more to locate the switch. It was well inside the toilet !! All in all a moderate experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitchsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed at this palce for two nights. Poorly laid out rooms and no desk level table, so can't do any work.

Hotel is meant to be all suites. There is a kitchenette layout in the suite. A kettle was provided, but laughably no electric socket for it to be plugged into! Had to put the kettle on the floor and use an electric socket that way.

Room service food was brought twice without cutlery.

In the bathroom, there were holes showing behind the fittings.

Overall, I wouldn't use this for any business level travel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramee California Hotel
Ramee California Hotel
#51 of 136 in Manama
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramee Suites 4
Ramee Suites 4
#61 of 136 in Manama
15 reviews
0 mi away
Atiram Premier Hotel
Atiram Premier Hotel
#67 of 136 in Manama
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#40 of 136 in Manama
41 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
1 mi away
Ramee Baisan Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramee Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramee Palace Hotel

Address: Road No 22 Building No 103 Block No 324 | Juffair, Manama 11538, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $58 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramee Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Ramee Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramee Palace Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing