We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Le Chocolat

Le Chocolat
Ranked #2 of 8 Dessert in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

the quality of food was really great, we ordered steaks and pizza both of them was delicious, The stuff helpful and well trained.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bashar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    143
    43
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place for stylish cake!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Beautifully decorated inside but still with great prices! Nice for lunch or just cake and tea or a latte. The conservatory makes for a nice, chilled hang out with friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank becky-camille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GB
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What is it?”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My daughter took my wife and me out to lunch at La Chocolat, as we had been there on a previous visit. You enter through what seems to be a rear entrance and, wickedly, you walk past a mouth watering display of cakes and pastries.

The burger, lasagne and pasta dishes we ordered were okay, but nothing to rave about. The portions were generous so we resisted the temptations on display.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neemwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
2 reviews
“Outstanding Pizza”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Continuing my search for a great pizza, I was told that the pizza at Le Chocolat was outstanding. Needless to say, it was. The crust reminded me of some of the best places in Italy when I have had pizza, from Milano to Rome. This is the type of pizza which would transport you to a small pizzeria in Italy where attention to detail such as the dough, sauce, ingredients etc. are carefully prepared. I can't say much more than to suggest that readers should definitely try it for themselves. I have not had a chance to try the rest of the menu but I look forward to it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Cafe”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I visited Le Chocolat several times during a recent business trip to the region. I found the service and food excellent and would recommend a visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank londonbelgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Chocolat also viewed

Manama, Bahrain
Manama, Bahrain
 

Been to Le Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing