We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An overall wonderful experience. Top staff with friendly environment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An overall wonderful experience. Top staff with friendly environment.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My apartment was an excellent place to stay for 6 nights. Clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Front desk staff Yolanda and Abdulla were efficient and pleasant. Morning breakfast staff ran a well equipped dining experience with large and tasty lattes. Hassan and Mahmood provided transportation to local sights. The gym and swimming pool were large and clean. A hot tub was also a treat for me and the other guests. I would not hesitate to stay again and would encourage others to do so also. By the way, the lobby opens up into the Seef Mall providing access to shops, dining and movies.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwalker146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Lwalker146,

Thank you for your 5-star review.

We are delighted to hear such feedback and for recognizing the efforts of our team in making your stay a pleasant one.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again when travelling to Bahrain.


Sincerely,

O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    70
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
70
24
13
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here recently (Bahrain F1 Grand prix weekend) sharing a 2 bed-roomed suite with a friend. Just a two night stay but would definitely consider using this hotel again if I return. The two bedrooms were very spacious as was the lounge/dining area. Two good sized bathrooms and the kitchenette was adequately equipped (although we didn't use it other than for making tea and coffee). Frankly, it was more than was needed for a short stay but we left ourselves with limited options. Was quite expensive BHD 225 per night (with min 2 night booking) but not sure if that was carrying a Formula 1 - weekend premium.
Pleasant decor throughout.
Breakfast buffet was good but massively overpriced if you just wanted something light as was offered only as a single priced option (Bhd 9 or about USD 23). Better value if you pig-out obviously!
Staff were friendly although had limited interractions other than check-in/out and room was available early which was convenient for off-loading bags and freshening up before heading off to the racing.
Is adjacent to the large Seef Mall so convenient if you need to shop, kill time or eat.
Didn't have opportunity to use the leisure facilities at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear StephenR58,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We appreciate the kind words and will share them with our team.

We hope to see you and your friends again when travelling to Bahrain and in order to benefit from the best deals/packages we invite you to visit our website bahrain.frasershospitality.com.

Cordially,

O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I traveled to Bahrain on a business trip and hoping to get a little bit of leisure with it. It was a hassle free arrival considering I arrived early in the morning yet the Front Desk delightfully welcomed me and checked me in without hesitation. The rooms were great, big and spacious. I love the pool too! Staff are really friendly and efficient. Front Desk staff are always helpful in assisting me with places I can go after work and it's always nice to see people with big smile on their faces. I would definitely recommend this place to all travelers out there. I had such a lovely stay. KUDOS to you guys! Thank you guys again so much for such an awesome service. I had a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear MacyU,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and experience at Fraser Suites.

I'm glad to hear that you found our staff friendly, helpful and always with good recommendations.

Your opinion is very important to us.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Olivier Briand
General Manager
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

First time I have stayed here on business and I must admit the front desk was hopeless. We sent a message one week previously for a car and all the places we wanted to go. Explained on check in as well just to get confidence that our car was booked. Hey presto next day.......nothing! We nearly missed our first appointment and the hotel provided their shuttle bus to take us to our first meeting. In the end we ended up navigating as the local driver had not a clue how to get where we wanted to go and that is after we had provided a detailed street map.

There is no bar at this hotel.

The breakfast is £18.00, I find that a little steep.

The rooms were spacious and very clean and an excellent gym, only two good things I can say about the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toddman572001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your open feedback.

I'm sorry to hear that the car rental with driver you've asked us to organize has not gone as per your requirements. This is true that your car was not on time at the hotel and on behalf of the selected service provider I would like to apologize for this unpleasant situation.

Be assured, that our guests needs remain our priority. We will do our best to assist each and every guest.

Regarding our breakfast, the price applied is to ensure a constant full buffet breakfast with the same quality and with a large assortment of food.

All your comments have been taken into consideration and will help us to meet your expectations.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you before the next F1 Grand Prix.


Cordially,

O.Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

lets just get clear on some points:
1- the hotel is unrated - they dont have the right to bill u as a 5 star hotel
2- parking in the 6th floor takes 10 min to reach by car (annoying)
3- room wasnt clean, booked as couple, and still denied 2nd robe
4- check in time is 4pm. check out 11am. (no comment here)
5- i cant say the front desk were friendly, i actually didnt see anybody for 10min. then i had to wait from 4pm to 4:30 to be given a card (although payment was done and booking was completed 2 months ago)
6- as for location: alseef mall is no longer "the" attraction in Bahrain. city center has grown 10times more popular

i cant but mention:
1- very nice really spacious rooms
2- check out took 15 minutes only

Room Tip: go for sea view rooms, same rate with large windows and better arrangment the room rates become a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fte999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I traveled to Bahrain on a business trip and choose Fraser Suites to stay for a couple of days. The location was great. It was 5 min way from the office where I had meetings and they provide me with free shuttle which I appreciated. This hotel is linked to Seef Mall which is also a big plus. Good for shopping and to relax after work.
The rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. Free WiFi everywhere. All staff members are friendly and helpful. Thanks to Theresa who had always good recommendations.
Everything was convenient. I felt comfortable and safe during my stay. I have to admit it was my first trip to the Middle East and was a bit anxious to travel to Bahrain.
Definitively a place to stay!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 977ChrisH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear 977ChrisH,

Thank you for your 5-star review.

We are delighted to hear such comment and will definitely share your feedback with the entire team.

We hope to see you again when travelling to Bahrain.


Sincerely,
O. Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our stay at Fraser suites Bahrain was a pleasant experience for us, the rooms are wonderful , the food ,the service and everything was perfect, it's location within the mall made us more excited,we will come back other time for sure,best wishes

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Yasar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Yasar B,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments and feedback.

We look forward to your next visit in Bahrain.


Sincerely,
O. Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
0.5 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
0.3 mi away
Swiss Belhotel Seef Bahrain
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Property: Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing