We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wasn't value for money and sneaky with breakfast” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Wasn't value for money and sneaky with breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I come to Manama each year, and for the last several years have stayed at Mercure. Unfortunately Mercure was fully booked this year due to some football matches. Thus I decided to try Frasers Suites as it was just down the street. On the one hand there are some positive points, such as their willingness to drive us to a nearby mall to pick up a charger (my colleague forgot his at home). On the other hand, it was more expensive than Mercure by quite a bit but the hotel rooms are roughly equivalent (perhaps Mercure's are slightly bigger, but really both were quite nice). It is also nice that Frasers Suites is attached to Seef Mall. On the other hand they imply breakfast is free whereas it actually costs BD9 per person, which is incredibly expensive, especially as the breakfast is rather small / limited choices compared to Mercure. Thus next year will definitely go back to Mercure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hassanScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, we are glad to read that you had enjoyed your overall stay at Fraser Suites and would like to thank you for your feedback.

We have taken note of your comment with regards to the breakfast and we are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. Be assured that all your comments are positively taken and have been shared with the concerned collaborators.

We also would like to invite you to consult our website to find the best offers such as advance purchase or business package with breakfast included.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We hope, one day, we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Cordially,

Olivier Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    68
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
68
23
11
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights with friends. I cannot complain about anything. It was new, clean, nice, comfortable, good location, good service, and fluffy towels and bed sheets. What else do you need!

My only complaint is that the 3-bed room suit we stayed in had 2 bathrooms rather the 3, which is a little inconvenient. But we knew this when we made the booking.

Room Tip: Swimming pool should be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EB1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear EB1433,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to know that you have found our hotel the excellent place to stay.

We have taken note of your reference to our swimming pool. We consistently improve our facilities and we are now glad to inform you that our pool is heated during the winter time.

We hope to see you and your friends again when travelling to Bahrain.

Sincerely,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent place to spend few days;next to Seef mall.V.convenient.Room was spacious and well serviced.Staff polite and helpful.Well recommended if you intend to visit MANAMA.City centre Mall is bigger and offers wide selection of designer shops.I won,t say prices are cheaper but you can pick some good bargains if sales are on.Breakfast in the hotel is expensive but if you walk down to the Mall,you can have v.good breakfast at reasonable price.

Room Tip: Place to stay next to a Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saeed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mr. S,

Thank you for your 5-star review.

We are glad that you had an excellent stay with us and had enjoyed your shopping time at Seef Mall.

Your valuable comment and recommendation are truly appreciated.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Three of us booked the penthouse apt which has 3 bedrooms and PLENTY of room. It was a great weekend and we really enjoyed the apartment. As others who have said..there is a washer/dryer, well, there is everything you would need in an apartment from microwave, pots/pans, plates etc. You can walk right into Seef Mall and then Al Ali Mall (the upscale mall with the designer labels) is just outside the Seef Mall. Loads of Cinemas to go to in the mall too. It was quiet when we were there and the pool was lovely. Definetly will go back there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Nancy,

Thank you for your 5-star review.

I am delighted to know that you've enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.


Cordially,
O. Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stsy with a family becsuse of the extra space of a full service apartment. The apartment was modern and up to date. There was even a washer and dyer in the kitchen.

The pool area is beautiful and there are 2 kiddie pools each surrounded by green rubber matting, as well as a childrens playroom with lots of toys and even a PS3.

Another perk was that it is attached to the Seef Mall, which just added a new wing in January with lots of nice new stores and restaurants. There is even an organic grocery store that has a wide selection of organic baby food.

Overall a very nice place to stay in Bahrain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your nice comments. It is appreciated.

We hope to see you soon.

Cordially,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

proper for working. nice pool. 4 star breakfast with arab touch. you are passing through a door and you are getting to 2 malls. helpful staff (except one trainee). not bad view. feeling like home. a bit expensive, but you need to go to a proper place when going to some countries. the usual problem with the ac set between 20 and 21 Celsious. don'tget room at the south side, it's noisy.

Room Tip: not the south side, as high as you can get, higher than the 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mr. H,

We thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments.

With regards to the A/C set up, I do share your point of view and have asked our engineering team to fix at 23 degrees by default.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in one of our apartment on the top floors.

Sincerely,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed there in two (2) bedrooms suite, it contains an office (for business), one large double and two twin beds in the 2nd room, a living room, open kitchen, and two bathrooms. The staff, cleanliness, service, location, space are all more than what you expect. Hotel has a direct entrance to Seef Mall where you can find all the services you want. Hotel is also 5 minutes driving to Exhibits Center and City Center mall. They offered me a Corporate discount when I showed my Company ID.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mezajee K,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay. We remain at your disposal.

Looking forward to your next visit to Bahrain.


Cordially,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
0.3 mi away
Swiss Belhotel Seef Bahrain
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
1.1 mi away
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Property: Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing