We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay especially with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #25 of 132 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay especially with kids”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

This is a great place to stsy with a family becsuse of the extra space of a full service apartment. The apartment was modern and up to date. There was even a washer and dyer in the kitchen.

The pool area is beautiful and there are 2 kiddie pools each surrounded by green rubber matting, as well as a childrens playroom with lots of toys and even a PS3.

Another perk was that it is attached to the Seef Mall, which just added a new wing in January with lots of nice new stores and restaurants. There is even an organic grocery store that has a wide selection of organic baby food.

Overall a very nice place to stay in Bahrain.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexo467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your nice comments. It is appreciated.

We hope to see you soon.

Cordially,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    70
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
71
24
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

proper for working. nice pool. 4 star breakfast with arab touch. you are passing through a door and you are getting to 2 malls. helpful staff (except one trainee). not bad view. feeling like home. a bit expensive, but you need to go to a proper place when going to some countries. the usual problem with the ac set between 20 and 21 Celsious. don'tget room at the south side, it's noisy.

Room Tip: not the south side, as high as you can get, higher than the 15th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mr. H,

We thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments.

With regards to the A/C set up, I do share your point of view and have asked our engineering team to fix at 23 degrees by default.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you in one of our apartment on the top floors.

Sincerely,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed there in two (2) bedrooms suite, it contains an office (for business), one large double and two twin beds in the 2nd room, a living room, open kitchen, and two bathrooms. The staff, cleanliness, service, location, space are all more than what you expect. Hotel has a direct entrance to Seef Mall where you can find all the services you want. Hotel is also 5 minutes driving to Exhibits Center and City Center mall. They offered me a Corporate discount when I showed my Company ID.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith_KSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Mezajee K,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay. We remain at your disposal.

Looking forward to your next visit to Bahrain.


Cordially,
O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times when in Bahrain and it's classic, top-end, very nice Middle East accommodation. The appartment was beautiful - ultra modern, spacious, lovely bedding and a generally, relaxing place to be. Interestingly, the staff were always the same faces when I've been there, a nice touch that they can recruit and keep people.

Location wise for this side of Bahrain is great, with it being linked to the mall. Tip: if you need to do some washing when you arrive then nip to M&S in the mall for your washing powder/ tabs!

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank liamuknw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Iiamuknw,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comment with our entire team. Our staff is our main asset.

With regards to the washing powder, we should be able to assist you on this on your future stay with us.

Cordially,

O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The location of this hotel gives it a big plus , no need for transportation Seef Mall is just around the corner. The hotel in general is very very clean you'd wish you live there, the rooms are spacious, modern, well decorated with a spa like essence. I was able to connect with my business collegues wherever whenever during my stay. Also used their refreshing swimming pool despite the hot weather . All in all I was over satisfied with the staff , food , location and all hotel services.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear Rasha J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Fraser Suites Seef.

I am pleased that you liked the hotel and enjoyed the service.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my first time at The Fraser Suites at Seef Mall, Bahrain. The room was spacious and very aesthetically decorated. Large living room, with a dining area and a large open plan kitchen with all the amenities.
The bedroom was also very well appointed.
TVs in both rooms, great sound system make it a perfect place to unwind after a hectic day.
Walk down to the connected Seef mall where there are abundant choices for F&B and you dont miss a restaurant within the premises at all.
All in all, a super experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajHalve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear RajHalve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your recent stay at Fraser Suites Seef.

I am pleased you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel.

Thank you for this and I hope I will have the pleasure to meet you in person.


Cordially,

O.Briand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Location, location and location... The key element of this luxury hotel apartment with a great service and very helpful and proffisional staff that will make it convenient and pleasant for any resident of this great hotel.
Kids and wife had their fun at the mall utilizing the direct connection from the hotel as well the closeness to other attractions and malls in the area.
Two nights in this hotel did put a smile on my wife and my kids which I consider my aim towards my family.
Recommended for families with active kids.

Room Tip: Two bed room apartment was really spaciouse with a well equipped kitchen. The is no supermarket in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donbento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Donbento,

We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed staying with us.

Your valuable comment and recommendation are truly appreciated.

Thank you and looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

O.Briand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Grand Hotel Seef
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bahrain City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Bahrain City Centre
0.2 mi away
Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa
Ramee Grand Hotel & Spa
#24 of 132 in Manama
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Property: Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing