We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain
Ranked #26 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had seen the Fraser Suites when visiting the Seef Mall and so was curious to stay there. The opportunity arose when we met up with family on 19th July. We had a two bedroom apartment.

Check in was smooth, quick and efficient, as was check out.
The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and well furnished and decorated.
The staff were pleasant, courteous and professional.

The apartment had a view out over the water and we enjoyed a fabulous sunset.

We had breakfast in a very bright and nice room. As Ramadan had started that very day it was really good to have somewhere that offered breakfast. There was plenty of choice and eggs can be cooked to order.

The Fraser Suites also has a spa, hairdressers (male and female), and swimming pools (indoor and outdoor).

Parking is on the 6th floor and there are direct lifts into the hotel. Lifts from the hotel will take you directly into the Mall.

The DVD player was not working and a phone call brought the man up to fix it - which he did quickly and with a pleasant attitude. We also used room service and the staff were professional and courteous.

The on line site shows the swimming pool to be quite large. It isn't, however, it is very pleasant and there are seating areas around.

The on line site does not do the actual Fraser Suites justice.

It was an excellent experience and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desertblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your good reviews and comments.

We appreciate sharing with us your experience and highlighting to us the website content. We have taken it into consideration.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

O. Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

The building and the decoration is fairly good but the service is much less than what it should be It is not the way five star hotels are

very disappointed :(

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Hisham A,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review.

We regret that your stay with us wasn't up to your expectations.

In order for us to improve our offer, we would be grateful if you could tell us a bit more about your experience by contacting us at sales.bahrain@frasershospitality.com.


Sincerely yours,

O. Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

If you are looking for a serviced apartment than look no further than the Fraser Sites in Bahrain.
Conveniently located @ the Seef Mall the Fraser Suites are the leading Hotel in the Bahrain Hospitality business. Starting from the Management, the receptionists, the drivers and the cleaning and maintenance stuff - this is a group of people that care. I would definitely recommend it as short stay hotel as well. Rooms are spacious and clean, comfortable bed and linens of the highest quality that you will notice after you wake up. The entertainment center is of a high quality (Bose), the kitchen is equipped with cutlery from a renown quality brand, all of that gives you a feeling that the land lord cares to give you value for your money.
Swimming Pool is nice, the Gym is state of the art latest technology and spacious enough, i've spend long enough time in this hotel to know that even at 100% occupancy you can have a work out with no problem. Separate Ladies and Men spa, Hair salon as part of the hotel extremely convenient. Very nice Business center available, meeting room etc. Wire-less internet connection all over the hotel, one thing that needs improvement is the internet connection speed, it is provided but could be faster, but than again that is about the same everywhere you travel.

Room Tip: Coordinate with the reception on your vehicle parking, they will have one of the drivers park your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canjizares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Canjizares,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your appreciation.
I hope we will have the pleasure to see you soon.

Cordially,
Olivier Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We were lured by the BD 20 Marks & Spencer voucher offer during the American week. Having stayed at some of the apartments in Juffair this was a pleasant surprise with very well appointed modern fittings equivalent to a super good 4 star hotel. A very good cleaning service is also provided.
We had asked for a 1 bed apartment but were upgraded to a 2 bed - lovely and spacious with large windows.
As other reviewers have said the location is most convenient being close to Manama, just off the highway to take you south and of course conveniently attached to the end of the Seef Mall. A valet parking service was provided for our hire car, hence no worries about parking.
The staff were most efficient, and went out of their way to help without being intrusive.
Yes, we would definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your 5-star review.
We appreciate sharing with us your experience and the kind words mentioned on your feedback.
We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Cordially,
Olivier Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

In April I stayed 4 nights in Fraser suites, I really enjoyed the stay. The one bed room apartment was very spacious and it was beautifully desigened plus the kitchen was fully equipped. I also like the buffet breakfast and the health club facilities. From the hotel lobby you can enter the seef shopping mall with lots of branded shops and food court !! Safe and secured place ! Highly recommend

Room Tip: One bed room overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shashi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your 5-star review.
Your feedback and recommendation are truly appreciated.
We hope to see you again when travelling to Bahrain.

Sincerely,
Olivier Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on the 18th floor on business in April 2012 and I cannot fault the Fraser Suites. The staff were exceptional - friendly, polite and professional and couldn't do enough for you. The apartment was very spacious, spotless and beautifully decorated. The fitness facilities were brilliant. The breakfasts were tasty and fresh with plenty of choice. The Seef Mall is attached to the Fraser Suites which is fantastic for shopaholics!

Room Tip: From the rooms I saw, the quality is consistent which ever room you have - but you could check which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186259Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Donna,
Thank you for taking time to leave a comment.
All our staff appreciated the nice words you have mentioned on your review.
We hope we will have the opportunity to see and welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Olivier Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Five of us stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 10th floor. The apartment was great, beds were very comfortable and the master bathroom is amazing!!

We spent 7 nights here so cooked a few meals. Unfortunately it wasn't that easy with the microwave/convection oven combo as it is quite small and there is nowhere to keep food hot, an oven would have been easier. The stove is good but I couldn't fit two pots on at the same time - with 5 adults we needed the big pan! Our dining table was also very small and it was a squash to get the 5 of us around it - for an apartment that sleeps 6 comfortably, this was surprising. No dishwasher so a chore cleaning up!!

Occasionally heard people walking around in the apartment above us but wasn't disturbing. We could hear the waterfall if near the door but not in the living area.

Very handy having the mall attached - great for movie's and meals. There is no supermarket in the mall, but Geant is nearby in Bahrain Mall or Carrefour in City Centre.

The apartments are very close to Bahrain Fort which was great - worth the visit.

Overall a wonderful stay - helpful, friendly staff, housekeeping were great and the spa pool was a hit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FraserSuitesBahrain, General Manager at Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Reviewer,
Thanks for your comments.
We have taken note of your feedback about the cooking facilities.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
For your next stay, if a bigger table is required do not hesitate to inform us.
We are staying at your disposal.

Sincerely,
Olivier Briand
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
3.5 mi away
Fraser Suites Diplomatic Area Bahrain
0.5 mi away
Elite Seef Residence & Hotel
4.6 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Manama, Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Domain Hotel and Spa
The Domain Hotel and Spa
#18 of 137 in Manama
343 reviews
2.5 mi away
Downtown Rotana
Downtown Rotana
#4 of 137 in Manama
650 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gulf Hotel Bahrain Convention and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain

Address: Road 2825 Block Al Seef 428 Building 2109, Manama 11873, Bahrain
Phone Number:
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Manama
#18 Business Hotel in Manama
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $137 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain is located in Seef Mall - smack in the heart of the best shopping, dining and entertainment options. Within very close proximity are the major corporate headquarter buildings, the Bahrain International Exhibition and Convention Center and several shopping malls. The impressive 19-story tower features 90 elegant suites which range in size from deluxe studios to one, two and three-bedroom apartments as well as stunning penthouses that offer magnificent views of Bahrain's skyline or the Arabian Gulf. Each of the stylish apartments boasts elegant interior design, fully equipped kitchen, state-of-the-art home entertainment system, wireless broadband internet. Design to satisfy the needs of a business traveler or a leisure guest there is a full range of recreational activities - including an outdoor swimming pool with jacuzzi, a state-of-the-art gymnasium with a stunning view and a spa area with pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Hotel Manama
Fraser Suites Seef Bahrain Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing