We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pars International Hotel
Ranked #48 of 137 Hotels in Manama
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It's obvious that this hotel is a party hotel..with blaring music, ladies of the night, and desperate drunk arabs who want those ladies. So it's not for families. But for singles, younger travelers, it's almost perfect. My room, 615, was clean comfortable, fully stocked with toiletries, towels, slippers, toothbrush, etc. And it's high enough that the club music is barely audible.
What's best is that it's smack in the middle of many other hotels, with many other bars to choose from.
Free wifi in the lobby only it seems
I've stayed in far far worse in bahrain before. If you dont wanna spend too much, this is a good deal

Room Tip: the higher the better to drown out the music..though I suspect people are put on floors based on if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brad276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 123 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

We got this hotel as a complimentary deal with our travel agent and checked in at night and it wasnt a pleasant sight all.The entire ambience was a bit sickening.Thought the staff was very helpful and nice but the idea of drunkards hooting and women displaying themselves was slightly uncomfortable for me as mother to handle.

This hotel can or rather should make another entrance for the disco or bar customers and keep the main entrance for the family oriented guests.

The food wasn't a good deal either.Though I would say the ROOM was very good,spacious and a great view and bathroom too.

It was a bit decent in the morning and afternoon when the bars and pubs were closed or else in the night any decent family wouldn't want their kids to see scantily clad women women haggling with men.

We checked out the next day and checked in the next day at Regency Intercont.
Over all hotel is good for couples or singles not family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I have used this hotel more than once. It's certainly one of a kind and definately not for the narrow minded. Lots of music and dancing in the many bars and a lovely buffet restaurant at a great price. The managers and staff are the best I have met in a while....nothing a problem and willing to go out of their way to help. No charge to be collected and dropped at the airport and I will be back soon.
Don't agree with the bad reviews....

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank milly200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I had a very pleasent stay in the Pars Hotel, which from the first impression seemed very avarage, but I was really happy with the service, the food offered in the hotel restaurant - very tasty, and first of all with the entertainment the hotel provides - the Latin Quarter Bar & Restaurant - I had an opportunity to see the great show of the Latin Band and taste a few delicious cocktails. The hotel has bad access though and I wouldn't recommend it for families with children but for single travelers for sure it's good value for money with lots of entertainment

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The rooms we called non smoking yet all rooms can be smoked in. They wanted to hold on to my passport, I refused. But mainly if you want a good nights sleep DO NOT waste your money. Bar on top floor and bars on main floor, VERY noisy! Bad location due to construction

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Belle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2010

Stopped here briefly when flight delayed in Bahrain. Nice and clean. Food was good. Drink was expensive. But check out the bar I have never been anywhere that appeared to have a brothel in the main bar of quite a smart hotel. If anyone can shed any light on this I would like to know.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Its hard to know where to start but I have decided to start with the one positive thing. The Staff are friendly... there you have it, nothing else positive to say. Your Welcome to the hotel comes when you drive across a building site and a bit of desert as there is no road to the hotel from hell! I was allocated a room on the seventh floor 708. At first sight it didn't seem so bad, lots of space relatively clean room and bathroom but on closer inspection I found dirty sheets, a leaking sink filthy bath.... and a strange water leak that came up through the floor. I dread to think where it came from. I had flown into Bahrain for a dinner meeting and was leaving the next afternoon. on my return to the hotel after dinner I decided to get a drink from one of the three bars, this was an error in itself as the bar was in fact a very loud Brothel as were all the other bars! Finally retreating to my room hoping to get some sleep I was kept awake by the most horrendously loud music, I think they finally switched it off around 3 AM.... I really do not understand why the government allow this hell hole to remain open...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatboyslim21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.5 mi away
The Juffair Grand Hotel
The Juffair Grand Hotel
#42 of 137 in Manama
228 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Diva
Hotel Diva
#50 of 137 in Manama
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Safir Hotel
Grand Safir Hotel
#40 of 137 in Manama
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Royal Phoenicia Hotel
Royal Phoenicia Hotel
#52 of 137 in Manama
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Delmon International Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pars International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pars International Hotel

Address: | Building 997, Road 2417, Block 324, Manama 973, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manama
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Manama
#42 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range: $57 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pars International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From great service to never ending entertainment, the PARS INTERNATIONAL HOTEL has every thing to make your stay in the Kingdom of Bahrain something to remember. One step into the Pars International Hotel and you can already feel yourself being spirited away into a world of hospitality & gracious living. Recognized as a 4 Star deluxe this offers you well equipped guest rooms, all of which are decorated in warm, contemporary tones and offering a haven of comfort and modernity. Along with a choice of spacious deluxe and standard rooms, the hotel also offers a range of executive suites for those who wish to indulge in the best of Comfort, Service and Style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pars International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pars International Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing