We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Relocated”

Bejing Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #80 of 543 Restaurants in Manama
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Recently Relocated”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I had a little panic attack on my recent visit to Bahrain as the Beijing was not in it's normal location! Not sure of the reason why but it has now moved around the corner into a smaller premises.
I feel this is the best Chinese restaurant in Bahrain and if you look around at the number of Chinese patrons I think it backs this up.
Make sure you ask to see the "chinese" menu as well as the standard one as it has a lot more choice. Prices are reasonable and the staff are always very friendly. I am not sure if they still have the facility in their new premisies but if you are looking for a good dining experience with friends they normally have private eating rooms with karaoke.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pwillholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Last nights feast”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have been here several times and it gets better and better. Jammed last night which proves its worth.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitchsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“One of the Better Choices for Chinese food in Bahrain”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Tried several food items on the menu and was not disappointed with quality and taste of the food. Seems a little overpriced, however. They apparently are too snotty to participate in Entertainer promotions. Don't confuse it with Spices First Chinese located just down from Beijing on the same street.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank RichardThomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a good alternative”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is our alternative from Hong Kong. I like the food for non-Chinese more. The service is ok.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire Y. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Food was fine, nothing extraordinary”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Affordable chinese food. Taste was fine, don't expect anything amazing, just regular chinese grub.
Fairly small restaurant in the ever busy foodie area of Adliya.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Revel1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bejing Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bejing Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing