We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite Mexican, but good all the same....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Senor Pacos

Senor Pacos
Ranked #27 of 522 Restaurants in Manama
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not quite Mexican, but good all the same....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed Senor Pacos. We all had burritos. They were substantial and tasty, but not as good as I have had at good Mexican/tex-men restaurants in other countries. Atmosphere is fun and place is nice. Overall a nice night out and meal, but don't expect the "real deal". I would argue that Margaritas at gulf hotel is better food wise, but I would probably choose Senor Pacos for a night out with friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AOmarJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    84
    34
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Margareta mayhem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We've been to Señor Pacos several times and we love it. The food is excellent, assuming you like Mexican food, and the service is quick and friendly. They make a fantastic Margareta, something I wouldn't normally drink but these are worth a change. You generally have the choice of the quiet back room or the front room, where the fun normally starts later in the evening. This restaurant is often booked up, so if you want the front room book early.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Botters59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
968 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,101 helpful votes
“Still Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Not eaten here since I left Bahrain. Sometimes its better not to go back and live with fond memories. Although not as good as I remember it, it is still a good restaurant. The frozen margarita's in numerous flavours are a must and you can't go wrong with the enchiladas. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AvidTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“It's been a while”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Last visit 15 yrs ago, returned with family raving about it. Arrived and stuck in back room with no ambience because we had children. Food was ok but in general so disappointed as wanted to relive the past.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank iforres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I think that most people in this area would say that this restaurant is excellent. However, for Americans, Mexicans, and Mexican-Americans this restaurant is mediocre best. With all that being said let me say this. This is the best Mexican restaurant in Bahrain. AS LONG AS, you don't expect what you get at home. Take this restaurant at face value, the service is AWESOME, and the atmosphere is excellent. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Pacos also viewed

 

Been to Senor Pacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing