We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and cheap!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mansouri Mansions Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mansouri Mansions Hotel
Ranked #68 of 134 Hotels in Manama
Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

We had a two bedroomed apartment for two nights and it was great. Clean, central, Irish pub underneath, great restaurant for breakfast, the pool area was a bit dated but, hey, it was ok for just a swim. This was a great stay - huge rooms and all that we needed. Would definitely stay there again if in Bahrain.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Mansouri1, Owner at Mansouri Mansions Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind response, we strive to make Mansouri Mansions Hotel, your home in Bahrain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
4
4
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2009

This was a one night stop over. I flew into Bahrain, arriving about 3.30 in the morning so just needed a bed for a few hours.

My husband had had difficulty finding the place, not helped by the road works and one way systems in place in Manama at this point in time.

We had booked a one bedroom apartment. This was in a separate building from the main building. The entrance was very nice. The corridors were tired (as was I) and could have done with freshening up a bit.

The apartment was excellent. Large rooms with high ceilings. Well equipped kitchen. Big bed, which was comfortable. The apartment was very clean and the building itself, although old, didn't have any musty or damp smells. I was amazed at how much we got for the money.

My husband said the staff had been helpful.

Would I stay again - definately.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Mansouri1, Owner at Mansouri Mansions Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind response, we strive to make Mansouri Mansions Hotel, your home in Bahrain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

The entrance of the hotel is a little hard to find, especially at night. The staff all seems reasonably friendly but we have a very little time understanding some of them--many of them are from subcontinent Asia and speak with accents that are very difficult to understand.

Our room is in the new building and it is huge! (I later found out I booked what they called an one bedroom apartment.) It has a living room, a real kitchen, a dining area, a bedroom (only separated from the rest of the areas by a screen though), a bathroom with a jacuzzi AND a balcony with a great view of the city (which admittedly is not much to look at).

However, we quickly found out some drawbacks. There is no water in the water cooler. The staff told us the tank could be replaced but only the next day.Then we found water dripping from the ceiling of the bathroom. Since we were already on the top floor we decided the water was merely condensation from the air conditioning/humidity. It was still unpleasant to have water dropped onto our heads when we were not expecting it, however. It also made impossible to keep the bathroom floor clean. The shower worked only sometimes (we were not sure why we only sometimes succeed in getting the water out of the shower head instead of the faucet but not the other times) but the jacuzzi worked ... The bed was very very comfortable though.

So we thought this hotel still has some room for improvement but for the price, it was a great deal!

  • Liked — huge room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank seadaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Mansouri1, Owner at Mansouri Mansions Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind response, we strive to make Mansouri Mansions Hotel, your home in Bahrain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

I stayed at Manouri for about 3 weeks when I moved out to Bahrain in March 2008.

I was staying in a building away from the main building, which I think is all apartment style rooms.

The rooms were spacious, with a very functional kitchen area, and as you would expect from a hotel, the rooms were cleaned daily.

In terms of location, you are right in the hub of Bahrain here, with many good resturants and pub's all very near by. Infact there is an Irish pub right on the doorstep which does food and a good pint of Guinness. And within walking distance a host of other really good places.

I would imagine that Mansouri caters for business customers more than tourists, as there is not a lot of leisure facilities. Yes it has a pool but it's not very big and there is nothing else there.

Still, a nice little hotel, but as a tourist I'd choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank noodles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Mansouri1, Owner at Mansouri Mansions Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind response, we strive to make Mansouri Mansions Hotel, your home in Bahrain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Mansouri Mansions for 1 weeek at the end of February and have to say we enjoyed staying there very much. Rooms (appartments) are clean and well eqipped as well as being very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and would do anything for you. Facilities were also very good with good room service, a pub, a decent restaurant as well as a couple of bars. There is also a swimming pool. Location is also a positive as it is located in the popoluar Adilya district close to several good restaurants / bars. It is a good 3 star hotel - nothing too fancy but has everything you need. My only negative point is that the main building could do with a lick of paint and a little more attention made to the pool area (however, we did visit at the end of their winter). All in all very good.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tommo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Mansouri1, Owner at Mansouri Mansions Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind response, we strive to make Mansouri Mansions Hotel, your home in Bahrain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manama hotels
0.3 mi away
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
Bahrain Carlton Hotel
#76 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
Ramada Hotel Bahrain
#30 of 134 in Manama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Moon Plaza Hotel
#91 of 134 in Manama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Palace Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Ramee International Hotel Bahrain
1.7 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#84 of 134 in Manama
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansouri Mansions Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansouri Mansions Hotel

Property: Mansouri Mansions Hotel
Address: P. O. Box 5587, Manama 336, Bahrain
Location: Bahrain > Manama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Manama
#58 Luxury Hotel in Manama
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansouri Mansions Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family oriented hotel consists of one, two and three bedroom suites, all with living rooms, dining rooms, and fully equipped kitchens with complete utensils. We do have 24/7 in room dining, restaurants and bars; all all using fresh ingredients. Our customers tend to be repeat, family oriented and appreciate our personal approach to satisfying you, our guest; you need only ask, and we will do our best to serve you. We believe in traditional polite values, this is expected both from us, and you, our guest. Our fitness center is Nautilus equipped, along with a sauna and steam room, and, yes, a tanning bed, popular, even in sunny Bahrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Mansouri Mansions Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansouri Mansions Hotel Bahrain/Manama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing