We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Ranked #23 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
India
2 reviews
“Very nice”
Reviewed January 22, 2010

The city has become A LOT more modern since then, The markets were still there but offered more up to date products than ever before. The location is ideal to do site seeing, shopping, and to try local restaurants. The staff is excellent and will make everyone feel like they are saudi royalty. The food at the hotel was better than the local eateries that I went to. Overall, it is an impressive place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vasadath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    88
    55
    12
    12
See reviews for
7
2
12
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2009

Rooms ; Food are good but you have to pay for internet .. and the cost is too high / hour Location is good you can get Cheap food around and also shop a bit Near to the famous tall Tower of Riyadh

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharjitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

room good, service good, breakfast good. Internet expensive. Internet cafe down road only 4 riyadhs per hr.

Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Khun_Julian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Convenient location in the center of Riyadh, within a few blocks from the Al-Faisaliyah tower. Comfortable rooms of adequate size. The room with the queen size bed comes with a comfortable sofa and a side chair. Flat Panel TV. Recently decorated rooms look very nice. Very quiet. Nice bathroom. For what I seek for a business trip, it is a much better option and value than the Intercontinental Riyadh where I had stayed in my previous trip. It costs about USD 100 per night less and the rooms are much nicer (the rooms at the Intercontinental are dated and could use some renovation).

The downside... like in all the other hotels where I have stayed in Saudi Arabia so far... is the pricey and slow internet connection. 30 SARs for 1 hour (USD 8) or either 125 or 150 SARS per day (USD 40) for a download speed of about 250 kbps and upload speed of about half of that.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2009

First, be CERTAIN to explain to your taxi that this is NOT the same Holiday Inn around the corner, which is about 1/2 star. I was dropped off there in the middle of the night and while the staff was helpful (after unlocking the door), it was pretty run-down place. The Al-Qasr Holiday Inn is a few steps up, but nowhere as nice as other four star hotels I've stayed at in the region. A few points: The staff are generally friendly, but not everyone speaks English. The "business center" is horrible. Old laptops and you have to pay double if you've paid for internet in your room. Very annoying policy. Other than that, everyone was friendly and it was acceptable, but I will look for a more modern place next time (it wasn't really that cheap, either, at $200+/night). There is a Korean restaurant right next door that was actually quite good, a real surprise.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgracia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The Holiday Inn Riyadh-Al Qasr is centrally located in Riyadh. The entry to the hotel is secured. The hotel is recently completely renovated. The lobby is spacious, although the pillars with sepia mirrors are very 70s. Staff at reception is very helpful, but chronically understaffed, at least with English speaking staff.

The rooms are small, but comfortable. The windows cannot be opened, the airco is noisy and does not really work (recycling air from the bathroom to the bedroom). The bed is comfortable, the flat screen big enough (boring channels) and wifi quick enough if you do not need streaming video.

The hotel has an executive floor, giving access to the executive lounge. The lounge is good, free snacks and drinks, friendly staff. Breakfast can be taken at this lounge, but the choice at the restaurant on ground floor is much better (and complementary for executive floor guests). The only negative point is that the executive rooms are actually smaller than the regular rooms.

The hotel is close to some major western-style malls, and about 10 to 15 minutes from the souk.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DutchTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2008

This is my third time in this totally new (Renovated Hotel) I enjoyed the totally new rooms and the usual holiday Inn hospitality. Great food, gym and excellent location (a few minutes walking away from Fasaliyeh Mall) the only things I did not like in this hotel is that they do not have coffee/tea maker in the rooms, internet is not free and it is over priced.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Mihyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#12 of 218 in Riyadh
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#19 of 218 in Riyadh
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Braira Hotel Olaya
Braira Hotel Olaya
#26 of 218 in Riyadh
38 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
4.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Address: Olaya Main Rd, Olaya District | PO Box 8145, Riyadh 11482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Saudi Arabian capital's bustling commercial center at Holiday Inn Al Qasr in Riyadh. It is situated on the City center adjacent to Olaya Street, the Business district such as Al Faisalyah and Kingdom Towers. Walking distance to all major corporate offices and within easy access to all historic sites and ten minutes' drive to the famous Masmak Fortress and National Museum. Within walking distance to the most prestigious shopping centers in the city. Our 203 designer rooms showcase a variety of decor themes and include appealing amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet. You can dine within the comfort of the hotel at our Mozart Restaurant with our newly conceptualized themed nights. Stay indulged and relax with a large selection of SPA treatment as our Health Club offers the latest fitness equipment, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and our Moroccan bath. Professional trainers are also available to advise you on special weight loss programs. For guests interested in hosting a Business meeting event in Riyadh, the hotel offers a diverse selection of well-equipped meeting facilities and large Banquet halls for weddings and conferences and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing