We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Ranked #30 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Rooms are pleasant, restaurant is acceptable and service is ok. For some reason they seemed to think I was only staying for one night so I got a call during the day asking me to rebook which was rather disturbing. Check in and check out were very slow and other guests complained alongside me about this. Would I stay there again? Yes, in the absence of a few other alternatives.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kmckellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Kmckellar,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are delighted to read you found the rooms pleasant. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry our hotel let you down on some aspects of your stay. Please be assured that your input will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvement to this identified weakness and rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 224 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 days here at the end of October.
the hotel is ok and well situated. The furniture's design is not my favorite style : mirrors, velvet and dark wood, embellished with some local princes painted portraits but however it is comfortable and in good conditions.
the room I had was clean and large, with free wifi, minibar, and nice bathroom. only the bed was a bit soft (but I slept well however) and the window was thin.
I really appreciated I discovered a fruits basket and some mini pastries (picture) the day 2 in my room, as I was coming back from business.
A newspaper is delivered each morning at your door.
The desk staff is not so welcoming but efficient though. The rest of the staff is dedicated to your wellness.
a special thank to the friendly and professional french chief leading the kitchen and restaurant.
I loved the large fitness center with a lot of equipments, neighboring the pool and wellness spa.

As I'm due to come back to Riyadh at the beginning of December, no doubt I'll come back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank stephane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Short stay in Holiday Inn Al Qasr. Not to be confused with Holiday Inn Olaya - although both are in Olaya and in fact are only a few hundred meters apart. This is walkable - I know as my taxi dropped me at the Olaya, and I walked up to the Al Qasr. In fact there are 3 Holiday Inns within 500m of each other, so check which one has your reservation!

Good standard of hotel with OK check in and check out - staff a little surly and distracted by phones, but no dramas. Room very comfortable and nice beds if a bit soft. Free wi-fi good as well, but played up a bit on day 2.

Breakfast pretty much standard, but expensive if not on included in the rate. Good location though means Al Faisaliah Mall is a short walk away, and handy for any shopping or cheap eats.

Good value and pleasant stay. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voight-Kampf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Voight-Kampf,

Thank you so much for posting such a great review about your experience at our hotel. I am very happy to hear that your experience with us recently far exceeded your last stay. Your kind words about the hotel location and staff service is greatly appreciated. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice hotel with basic features, ideal for business trips
Unfortunately there is no swimming pool for free or a place to walk inside the hotel.
It is near to the main streets so taking a taxi is not an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waleed z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good central hotel near Al Faisaliah Tower in Riyadh.
Modern facilities. Underground Swimming pool and gym.
Prices acceptable / not too expensive. Free internet in rooms. Nice buffet restaurant as well, much better than in standard Holiday Inns.

To be recommended.

Room Tip: Any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christianxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Riyadh, I always stay in Alqasr. It is always clean, neat cozy with very competitive rates. It is perfect for business located in the heart of the city. This is one of the best hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MENANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

A fine business hotel, The rooms are good, with good sound isolation and the interiors look recently refurbished.

The breakfast in the restaurant is a lavish spread and every one is sure to find something to his taste.

Wifi is free and the speeds are good, although connections to the router are iffy at times.

The gym is small though good and the steam room is huge. There is also a spa offering Thai and combo treatments.

A good mid budget business hotel located in Olaya right next to the computer market.

Room Tip: Insist on non-smoking rooms, as the smoking rooms are stuffy and you can smell cigarettes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALFDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
1.7 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 227 in Riyadh
265 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#19 of 227 in Riyadh
268 reviews
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
1.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
#37 of 227 in Riyadh
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr

Address: Olaya Main Rd, Olaya District | PO Box 8145, Riyadh 11482, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#19 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#27 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the Saudi Arabian capital's bustling commercial center at Holiday Inn Al Qasr in Riyadh. It is situated on the City center adjacent to Olaya Street, the Business district such as Al Faisalyah and Kingdom Towers. Walking distance to all major corporate offices and within easy access to all historic sites and ten minutes' drive to the famous Masmak Fortress and National Museum. Within walking distance to the most prestigious shopping centers in the city. Our 203 designer rooms showcase a variety of decor themes and include appealing amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet. You can dine within the comfort of the hotel at our Mozart Restaurant with our newly conceptualized themed nights. Stay indulged and relax with a large selection of SPA treatment as our Health Club offers the latest fitness equipment, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room and our Moroccan bath. Professional trainers are also available to advise you on special weight loss programs. For guests interested in hosting a Business meeting event in Riyadh, the hotel offers a diverse selection of well-equipped meeting facilities and large Banquet halls for weddings and conferences and exhibitions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing