We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very exclusive (and expensive)”
Review of The Globe

The Globe
Ranked #7 of 966 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Globe, is unique among Riyadh restaurants. Encapsulated in the stunning golden geodesic orb that tops Al Faisaliah Tower, guests enjoy a unique perspective of the Kingdom's first city. Within this dramatic three-story dome, delicious modern European cuisine and sweeping panoramic views of the city come together to create an unmatched Riyadh fine dining experience. The Globe's exclusive Asir Lounge, modern elegance rubs shoulders with an outstanding ambience. In sophisticated comfort, guests savor light meals and Saudi Arabia's most spectacular sunsets.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Enjoy wonderul views of Riyadh.
Very exclusive place and prepare your wallet for the bill. It has to be visited at least one time if you are living in Riyadh.

It s necessary have a book. You can phono half an hour before and it could be enough.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ignacio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlFaisaliahHotel, E-Commerce Executive at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ignacio H,

Thanks for the excellent feedback about your recent experience with us.

It's pleasing to know that the food quality, facilities, and hospitality service had impacted your experience positively. At Al Faisaliah Hotel, we pledge to provide only the finest personal service and facilities for our guests, being your comfort is our true highest mission. And we are so happy you have felt that during your dining experience at The Globe Restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Yours in hospitality,

Sudheer Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The globe offers a spectacular view of Riyadh. It is most beautiful at night. Definitely worth seeing. The ambience is also quite lovely, staff is helpful and friendly. I did not find the food to be anything special.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jancyr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlFaisaliahHotel, E-Commerce Executive at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Jancyr18,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit at The Globe and that the ambiance and service were up to your standards. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Sudheer Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Amazing View & nice food you feel top of the city , you must visit when you are in Riyadh , its on oleya street

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Qassim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlFaisaliahHotel, E-Commerce Executive at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear Mr. Qassim R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor comment. We are glad to read that you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed the cuisine and the ambiance at The Globe. I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,
Sudheer Ahmed
E-Commerce Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Food here was nice. Great atmosphere. Nice selection cigars. Went during the day and in the evening. Excellent service.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TColeman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlFaisaliahHotel, E-Commerce Executive at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Dear TColeman1968

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review. We are truly grateful for recommending us on TripAdvisor. It brings us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service, food, and ambiance at The Globe. I will be sharing your wonderful feedback with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Sudheer Ahmed
E-Commerce Executive



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I went to the Globe the other night and went to the cigar lounge. The view was unbelievable and the lounge was very nice. Service was excellent. Jobin the server was great and very helpful. He paired my cigar to the perfect cocktail. I would definitely go back to the Globe.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minutemen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlFaisaliahHotel, E-Commerce Executive at The Globe, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Dear Minutemen10,

Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor comment. We are glad to read that you found the location convenient and that you enjoyed the cuisine and the ambiance at The Globe. I will be sharing your feedback with the rest of the team especially to Jobin. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours in hospitality,

Sudheer Ahmed

E-Commerce Executive


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Globe also viewed

 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to The Globe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing