We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff that will make your stay in Riyadh as comfortable as possible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Ranked #11 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic staff that will make your stay in Riyadh as comfortable as possible”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Myself and 5 colleagues from Australia stayed at Al Waha Palace for a month while doing business in Riyadh.

At every stage of our stay all Al Waha's staff were amazing, showing a genuine interest in the quality of our stay and consistently demonstrating a high level of competence that made our stay in Riyadh very easy.

The rooms are well put together and comfortable, the breakfast is good and has enough variety, and there are a number of good cheap little restaurants in the surrounding area that you can walk too.

Mr Sattar on the front desk in particular is amazing. He dealt with our complicated schedule of staff arrivals and departures easily, making efforts to accommodate us beyond my expectations.

Would highly recommend AL Waha Palace to anyone staying in Riyadh, and we'll certainly be staying there again next time we're in the city.

Thanks for a great stay

Room Tip: Level one can be a little noisy, and there's a mosque on the north side of the hotel. South side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 454brynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank a lot for your sharing your beautiful and honest comments.

Our all team would be looking forward to welcome you with your group again with your all team members.

Yes, sometimes tight schedules are tough to manage, but I am glad that our team managed the things to your satisfaction at all levels.

Thanks again for keeping Alwaha Palace in your priority choice. We love and appreciate your trust with us.


Sincerely
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    110
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
23
11
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel is clean and well-located. The room is spacious, comfortable and clean. I enjoyed sliding the curtain using remote control. The room is very quite and sound-proofed. you can't hear a beep from outside.The bathroom is big and clean.

The buffet at the hotel restaurant is not expensive. With only 69 riyal per person, I enjoyed a delicious seafood dinner. You can't eat seafood in any good restaurant outside with such a low price, not to mention that the buffet has other dishes, salads..etc. Room dine-in is not as expensive as other 4 or 5 hotels. It's reasonable.

The staff are very friendly and responsive.

Yet, it lacks a swimming pool, maybe because it's a 4 star-hotel.

attached is the view from the hotel's window.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdu_baqais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
You have beautifully covered almost all of the aspects of our hotel and thing which made us happy is that you liked it all. It would be our pleasure to mention that we do have swimming pool, but yes, I do understand your point and would do our best to facilitate you on this.

We are happy that our Restaurant reached to the level of your satisfaction with the variety and prices. Your comment brings us opportunities to support our guests more and more every day.

Sincerely
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
București
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had a very nice stay at the Al Waha hotel. It's a very good hotel for the businesses traveler, very professional staff as well.The hotel is nice, rooms are clean, service is great, rooms are spacious and well decorated too. It is evident that the hotel staff has the guest's best interest at heart.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Konstantin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Your words made our team really happy, as this comment of yours is a big reward for them for their struggle which they do with their true heart feelings. Yes, we do have huge number of business travelers as we support and focus on all kind of customer levels and their needs.

I again appreciate your words and would love to see you again with us at Alwaha Palace.

Sincerely
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have to agree with the reviews that are positive about this hotel. I also agree about the disappointment in the lack of facilities for females. The hotel is nice, rooms are clean, service is great, food is very good, rooms are spacious and well decorated too. Being a female, I would not walk to the closest mall....which is about a 5 minute taxi ride. Surprisingly, the rooms are 'fairly' sound proof as I have not heard anything....inside or outside with the exception of a few prayer calls. Have taken the hotel car every morning and returned every evening...disadvantage, the driver does not speak English, so has been fun trying to remember a bit of arabic to get me here and there. The breakfast buffet is lovely...nice variety of food. Lunch buffet is from 1230 pm to 4pm and nice variety too, and the price is not bad. Would I come here again...yes and no. Depends on my mood for an exercise room for females. I do think it is time for the hotel to either deep clean the carpets or install new ones...as they are a bit rough looking if you really take a look at them. I needed someone to look at a facet and that was done quickly and efficiently. There is a DVD player in the room and I did bring a box set TV series with me as I knew the television selection would be limited, but that is typical in the Middle East with so many nationalities to try and please for TV show selection. So the DVD's kept me entertained! Overall an excellent experience, but I would say it caters to males primarily. But then, it is males who travel the most in the neck of the woods!!

Room Tip: 6th floor is more of your executive rooms, which are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your honest comments with us, as your comments facilitate us to reach to the highest level of satisfaction for our customers. Points you mentioned are all noticed and would be taken care accordingly.

As you mentioned that you would like to revisit; we definitely would be more than happy to welcome you again at our hotel Alwaha Palace.

Thank you for your trust and presence with us.

Sincerely
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice Hotel, great location and friendly staff however it's disappointing that there are no facilities
for female; not only the pool and gym but also the spa facilities (hammam, massages) are for male only. Restaurant is mixed however, After an initial upgrade to a studio, I was advised to relocate to a standard room the second day of my stay because of festivities in a nearby conference room that evening. This room was obviously smaller but still spacious. Clear comms re the lack of "women only" options would have been highly appreciated, I will not return to this hotel but a good value for money choice for male travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
First of all, I appreciate you sharing your comments with us and I totally understand your point of view on this. We definitely would love to and do provide all facilities to all our customers, but also we do have to keep up with the government rules and policies which should be followed by all businesses in all countries in the world.

I personally have shared your comments in our team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you in Alwaha Palace again.

Thanks again

Sincerely
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Al Waha hotel is truly an oasis. I should begin by stating that I have been staying at the Al Waha for over two months as I await my Iqama. The Al Waha isl located near the center of the businss district and is a nice walk to my office. It is evident that the hotel staff has the guest's best interest at heart for they have yet to disappoint me and almost always amaze me with their friendly efforts. The rooms are very quite, clean, and modern, and are cleaned every day. The facilities as well are very neat and clean. The room and laundry service are excellent and speedy. Though I wish the exercise gym had a few more machines, it too is very nice with clean showers and suana. The restuarant serves a buffet that is limited but good and all I ever want or need and at a reasonable price. To put all this in perspective I have stayed in hotels in Dubai that are much more expensive but are no nicer than the Al Waha. Unless you may think that I am untraveled, I have stayed at hotels all over the world and especially in the US and although some may provide more facilities, none have come up to the standards of friendliness, cleanliness, and service as has the Al Waha.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
I am thrilled after reading your beautiful comments and I personally appreciate your 2 months stay with us. I am sincerely appreciating your time to spend for writing your valuable experience about Al Waha Palace Hotel. I am giving most importance for my guest reviews and I believe that will take us to the perfect point. Now on your request for F&B, we have added more verity of dishes and I ensure you that you will be enjoying our delicious food on your next visit in Al Waha Palace Hotel.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you and serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It is great to have a place where people know you and treat you with a special attention. It is like coming home, people are cheerful when they see you again.
The new room with the Jacuzzi was an excellent treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissBohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abdul Hadi D, General Manager at Al Waha Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
I heartily thank you for taking the time to post these kind words about your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail and the service we provide. I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staffs have gone above and beyond in terms of service. I am delighted to have been your home away from home in Riyadh. Thank for staying with us and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Al Waha again soon.

Sincerely
Eng. Abdul Hadi Dajam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
1.4 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 219 in Riyadh
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
2.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Waha Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Waha Palace Hotel

Property: Al Waha Palace Hotel
Address: Street No.6, Wadi dawaser Junction | Olaya Main Street, Riyadh 11635, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Waha Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With panoramic views of Riyadh, The 4-star luxury hotel is situated in the heart of Riyadh City centre. Surrounded by the famous shopping malls and ministries and Govt. offices. It is only 25 minutes distance from Riyadh King Khalid International Airport and a few minutes to Riyadh exhibition center and 1.2 km from Riyadh Golf Courses.The stylish rooms are decorated in warm brown shades and come with carpeted floors. Each has satellite TV and a marble bathroom with a bathtub. Guests can exercise in Al Waha's fitness centre .The hotel consists of 7 floors and contains spacious rooms & suites. All rooms & suites are elegantly designed to meet the needs of the businessmen as well as families. Early Check-in Please note that for early check-in before 10.00am will be charged 100% of the room rate. Early check-in between 10:00am and 15.00pm will be charged 50% of the room rate. Late check-out: Late checkouts after 14:00pm noon until 19:00pm will be charged 50% of the room rate, onwards full night will be charged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Al Waha Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing