We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive compare with service and foods”
Review of Fauchon

Fauchon
Ranked #9 of 14 Dessert in Riyadh
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: French
Description: From macarons, eclairs, chocolate, fresh delis, tea, coffee and FAUCHON gift boxes, the finest French gourmet foods is in Saudi Arabia.
Restaurant details
Description: From macarons, eclairs, chocolate, fresh delis, tea, coffee and FAUCHON gift boxes, the finest French gourmet foods is in Saudi Arabia.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

I tried it as breakfast
It was tasty . But too expensive for me for breakfast.
Again with friends as coffe . Desert acceptable and salad too.
There is part for gifts chocolate and macaroons I loved this
I visit the one in Muscat Oman I liked it more !

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank Fatimah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2015

i visited the restaurant with some Colleagues during lunch time, they have very good chief and i think he is Lebanese, i order chicken with lemon it was great, also if you want to have coffee there its nice place to spend some time

Date of visit: March 2015
Thank asedki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Overrated cafe .. A very High price for nothing. An ordinary coffee and sweets.. People just came here to say i'm the rich ..

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Abdou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I was really pleasantly surprised by this place as everything we ordered was of a perfect quality:fresh asparagus soup, spinach avocado salad and the CAKES! Devine! Service was attentive and they could answer all the questions about the dishes they serve. Will go back!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giedre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was skeptical about it as a restaurant at first, so i went with a safe choose for main curse (shrimp). the presentation was great but the shrimps were tasteless and disappointingly dry.
but on the plus side the pastry and cakes are really of a high standard quality.
all and all i would go there for afternoon tea and cakes only.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank riyadhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fauchon also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Fauchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing