We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OVERRATED”
Review of Fauchon

Fauchon
Ranked #9 of 14 Dessert in Riyadh
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: French
Description: From macarons, eclairs, chocolate, fresh delis, tea, coffee and FAUCHON gift boxes, the finest French gourmet foods is in Saudi Arabia.
Restaurant details
Description: From macarons, eclairs, chocolate, fresh delis, tea, coffee and FAUCHON gift boxes, the finest French gourmet foods is in Saudi Arabia.
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Overrated cafe .. A very High price for nothing. An ordinary coffee and sweets.. People just came here to say i'm the rich ..

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Abdou11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

I was really pleasantly surprised by this place as everything we ordered was of a perfect quality:fresh asparagus soup, spinach avocado salad and the CAKES! Devine! Service was attentive and they could answer all the questions about the dishes they serve. Will go back!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giedre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2014

I was skeptical about it as a restaurant at first, so i went with a safe choose for main curse (shrimp). the presentation was great but the shrimps were tasteless and disappointingly dry.
but on the plus side the pastry and cakes are really of a high standard quality.
all and all i would go there for afternoon tea and cakes only.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank riyadhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

French restaurant on Thalia Street (quiet end so easier parking!) serving delicious food. Ideal if you with a lighter meal, main or one of their delicious cakes.

Service very attentive with music plain in the background. Drinks a little more expensive than the average but a perfect place to spend a lazy afternoon with friends.

Chocolates galore to choose from. (Will try on next visit!)

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Portiapuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Fauchon is a newer restaurant in Riyadh with an attractive decor and a great place for the gals to gather. Service was great but what let our experience down was the menu. When we went to order two of our selections they were not available! Rather than leave immediately we decided to try out the coffee and sweets before heading off to find another restaurant for our main course. Good idea actually. We were impressed visually and satisfied gastronomically with the dessert selection. We chose a petite chocolate mousse cake, strawberry sorbet cake and Madeline. The Madeline was ordinary but the other two cakes were not only elegant to behold but with coffee tasted divine. We were also spoilt with complimentary chocolates - very fine chocolates. Also a great place to pick up a gift for someone special.

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Charmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fauchon also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Fauchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing