We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveler rating
315
115
37
16
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
315
115
37
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aroma restaurant tugra restaurant special thanks turkish coffee every morning cigar lounge wake up call coffee shop pool and gym every week the executive lounge business trip visited this hotel in room dining amazing hotel bed was very comfortable breakfast buffet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 505 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

They don’t even act like five stars hotel, very poor service and they don’t respect the customer.
I had visited the hotel couple of times for business but i never felt i’m welcomed at all, the only reason to stay there is the location.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank M357DCmohammeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burj Rafal Hote... K, General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Dear Mohammed A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I regret to learn that you have experienced such inconveniences during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments to ensure that those mishaps will not occur in the future. It is with your valuable remarks that we continue to exceed our guest service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to an unparalleled experience.

Sincerely,
Juan Uribe - General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

A colleague and I stayed in the Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski for a business meeting in late October. We arrived at 7pm and were made to feel very welcome at reception. The rooms were excellent and great to relax in after a day of travelling. The Ottoman restaurant was exceptional - we visited both nights and Arvin, our waiter, remembered us from the first night and gave us a great welcome. He made a wonderful Turkish coffee and was very attentive throughout the evening.
It was a great hotel for a short business trip and I would stay again for any future trips to Riyadh.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npmcnamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burj Rafal Hote... K, General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear npmcnamara,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team of professionals always aim to go above and beyond to satisfy your requests. Please rest assured that it is with such comments that we continue to exceed our guest service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Juan Uribe - General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile

The suites are wonderfully light and well designed, the views are inspiring, the Turkish restaurant is pretty good and all the people that work here fall over themselves to be helpful.

The swimming pool was closed, which was a pity, but the spa was good.

If you are going to Riyadh and need an oasis of western modernity, I'd recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Longmeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burj Rafal Hote... K, General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Glen L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team of professionals always aim to go above and beyond to satisfy your requests. Please rest assured that it is with such comments that we continue to exceed our guest service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Juan Uribe - General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Had one of the most amazing experiences in this place i felt very spoilt and well looked after. From the time I was welcomed at the reception on Friday 13th Oct to my therapist Ruby to their manager Crystal who was so sincere and kept making sure that all clients were happy and well looked after. I will definitely be coming back very soon. All the best! Safa

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Safa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burj Rafal Hote... K, General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Dear Safa M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team of professionals always aim to go above and beyond to satisfy your requests. Please rest assured that it is with such comments that we continue to exceed our guest service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Juan Uribe - General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

The Hotel stands out having some very interesting architecture, very funky and modern. The rooms continue that theme with touch button panels to control the various room & mood lights, super modern feel and the Bathrooms with the sliding doors and large walk in showers give the rooms some wow factor. If you can stay up on a higher floor to get the views of the city at night. Excellent food, and table service at breakfast with just about every taste catered for.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lingwobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burj Rafal Hote... K, General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Lingwobe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our team of professionals always aim to go above and beyond to satisfy your requests. Please rest assured that it is with such comments that we continue to exceed our guest service experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Juan Uribe - General Manager at Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews