We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with delicious food”
Review of Kampai

Kampai
Ranked #22 of 966 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

The location is great with a welcoming and clean restaurant. Staff sat us quickly and we were able to chat without being pestered to order. We have starters and mains that can quickly and looked like the photos in the menu. One request to them in being more attentive, tried to get their attention a few times took a while.

Date of visit: December 2018
3  Thank punit5harma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 195 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2018 via mobile

We ordered crispy calamari, different type of sushi, fried veggie rice and teriyaki chicken. Calamari and sushi were delicious but the rica and chicken wasn’t tasty at all and less than average. Really disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank dalias554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

I have visited Kampai with some friends the other day, the food was absolutely delightful, from preparation to presentation, It was very pleasing. I recommend It to all Japanese food lovers, If you like to eat sushi then kampai is your place. The menu has more than 100 items for you to order such as noodles, sushi, chicken, meat, soup, and rice. The restaurant has maintained its excellent standards since It first opened. However, the prices areis over exaggerated but It can be worth It at times.

Kampai is a restaurant that you can go to If you want to have a small light dinner as they do not have large plates like other sushi restaurants. When we went the staff were extremely nice and friendly, they even got the food 10 to 15 minutes after ordering. I would recommend the rock shrimps and different sushi rolls over the noodles or any different meals as they are not the best. If you go with a group of 5 plus people your bill can be round 1000 SAR. Unlike other japanese restaurants Kampai has fresh food, and my friends and Ii have never complained about them serving bad food nor the service, as the waiters take good care of the customers. The atmosphere is very nice and the service is great. Definitely one of the best sushi restaurants in Riyadh.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank celinensrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Volcano shrimp is yammmmmmy.
Polite staff .
Can have a nice dinner for three persons with acceptable cost .

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank Amjad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

I am pleased to write the review. For this restaurant has maintained its excellent standards since it first opened.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank abdul414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kampai also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Kampai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing