We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madareem Crown Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$256
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$318
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$237
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$108
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
8
24
35
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
35
10
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 83 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at Madareem Crown Hotel for 24 hours in the month of December 2012.
Rooms- clean and spacious. Some are available next to the pond.
Service- Polite, courteous and efficient.
Food- 4/5. great food.
Good lounge with a nice bar.
Fitness center with nice jacuzzi, sauna and steam bath.
Plus point-ATM is present right at the entry of the hotel.
Would like to recommend and stay again.
Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iSabahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

i stayed here for 3 days in december. i read the comments here before making the move. and mostly the comments were negative. so i went there with really low expectations. however, it was much better than expected.

it is close to the airport. and the building is very nice. the staff were helpful. i had a large room with the usual facilities. they offer free internet. i had problems connecting. i informed the front desk and in 5 minutes the problem was solved.

they had a nice restaurant outside the hotel at the backyard. if i am not mistaken the name was red coral. they offer nice dinner buffet.

there are no shops around. but if you tell the front desk what you need, they send a driver to buy the things for you. the only below average thing was the breakfast. i think they can do much better if they want to.

if i travel to riyadh again, i'll stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prof_dumbledore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days and it was ok. It definitely not a 5* hotel as they claimed. It is good if you are in Riyadh for business and don't need anything more than good size, clean room and Internet. Food was below average.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank Abdein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I stayed here for a week in November 2012 and it has all the potential to be a really good business hotel.... if it starts to consider customer service.

My room was reasonably sized but the most spartan hotel room I have ever seen - nothing like the one on the web site.

Housekeeping was inadequate - for example, as I used my cups they were taken away.... but never replaced! On my first day, I had no toilet paper or even a plug un my wash-hand basin!!!

Discussing matters with the front desk was not productive, as few staff spoke (or were prepared to speak) English.

Breakfast was disappointing, and way below the standards I have enjoyed elsewhere in the gulf region.

The gardens were nice, but deserted ... but then it was November!

Would I stay here again - not if I had a choice!

Room Tip: Try somewhere else!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeff_Lockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Madareem Crown is the first good hotel you will encounter while approaching Riyadh city from the airport, which in a way is its USP.

The hotel looks striking because of its beautiful external architecture. It has ample parking space on the roads just outside and also its own private parking space bang opposite the main entrance. The lounge is a bit formal and serves good refreshments. You would need to get used to the fact that the road entrance is on the ground level, but the exit to the garden at the back is at the basement level! This is because of the highway ramp in front which automatically elevates the entrance level. The garden area leads to a swimming pool, health centre, restaurants, banquet hall and villas.

The reception is efficient but very often there is a "communication gap" between the booking desk and reception which may result in reception not knowing about your arrival in advance. Be sure to have a copy of your reservation confirmation with you. The same communication gap may also result in the hotel pickup not reaching the airport on time to pick you up, or not reaching the airport at all! The ambitiously called garden area is basically a long and wide open tiled space that has chairs and tables set up in the evenings for guests to enjoy light snacks and beverages served at the bar. The garden area also shows football matches live on a large screen. However, the garden area comes alive during the Islamic month of Ramadhan, when it is used to host iftar and sohoor buffets. The area is thronged by hotel and outside guests and it becomes very crowded! The swimming pool is divided into different sections according to depth of water. Only men and children can swim here, as per local Saudi customs. Sitar is a restaurant that serves decent Indian fare, but at pretty steep rates. The Sea Food Restaurant in another dining option within the hotel premises. The gym and health centre is well equipped and is also frequented by people not staying at the hotel through membership. The breakfast buffet is good, and service is quick.

Rooms inside the hotel are generally good. Since the hotel "grew" over the years, you will find distinctly designed rooms. The older ones are bigger but the newer ones are smaller and better suited for business travellers. Lighting is sufficient and the wireless Internet is decent though it does trip at times when there is a large number of users logged on.

Overall, I would say this hotel offers good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden facing room. The other option - road facing, is not a good option at all as the sound of highway traffic will disturb you through the night.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fdanwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews