We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Ibis there is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ranked #21 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a great Ibis hotel, located conveniently off of one of Riyadh's main streets.
The staff are very friendly and genuinely try to help as well as offer advice for getting around. Breakfast is also recommended which is a bargain for its price. The chefs have no issues in cooking meals as per your request. However some items ran out and werent replaced over the duration of my stay despite several guests asking for it (namely the muesli).

What i liked:
*Service
*Location
*Price
*conveniently located taxi stand outside of hotel

What i disliked:
*No gym or pool
*very limited parking space in underground parking, ground level parking isn't shaded.
*no room service
*very small rooms (Ibis standard)

Would give this hotel 4 stars, however the lack of a gym/pool and room service gets it a 3, if both of these are not important to you, then this hotel is a winner

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Sir
Greetings from ibis Riyadh

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager
ibis Riyadh Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 294 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

The hotel is nice and good thing is is smoke free. The location is just across the Kingdom Centre. The staff is really nice and also breakfast is good and rich. They also organize airport transportation. Rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Sir
Greetings from ibis Riyadh Olaya

was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager
ibis Riyadh Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Majid A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here for a two nights whilst attending a conference nearby. I chose to book based on the reviews here and was not disappointed. Very professional and helpful reception staff (Dawood, Majed and night receptionist from Egypt ?Mustapha).
Fantastic location with a comfy bed and excellent shower. Restaurant staff were lovely and the breakfast buffet was plentiful.
I'd highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Arif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Mr, Arif
Greetings
Thank you for your feedback, which is invaluable in our efforts to assess and
continually improve upon the quality of our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming
you back to Ibis and meeting your expectations as usual.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager
ibis Riyadh Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I travel to Riyadh for the first time on business , the location is fantastic across from the Kingdom tower on Olya street the main commercial district of Riyadh . the hotel is very clean ,great facilities
free internet , nice bedroom.pleasant staff

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurent1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Laurent
Greetings

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention as guest feedback is invaluable
to our efforts to continually improve the quality of our services. I hope that we will have the
opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis in the future.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager
ibis Riyadh Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hani E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gopal K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
#37 of 227 in Riyadh
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Executives Olaya Hotel
Executives Olaya Hotel
#25 of 227 in Riyadh
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bazil Hotel Suites
Bazil Hotel Suites
#72 of 227 in Riyadh
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
0.4 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 227 in Riyadh
265 reviews
2.3 mi away
Al Waha Palace Hotel
Al Waha Palace Hotel
#14 of 227 in Riyadh
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street

Address: Al Olaya Street | Opposite to the Kingdom Tower, Riyadh 11565, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: $63 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing