We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oct 13 5 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ranked #16 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great hotel - Great price, location, breakfast, wifi, very comfortable bed. Can't fault it at all. A gym would have been nice given the lack of things to do in Riyadh bot nonetheless it was ideal and great value. Oh and the staff were super too!!!

Room Tip: I picked one on the 7th (top) floor which is the smoking room but no smell of smoke and it was a lov...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hartunion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear hartunion
Greetings from ibis Riyadh

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.
looking forward to see you agin at ibis Riyadh Olaya

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager
ibis Riyadh Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 283 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ronie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I travel to Riyadh often on business , this hotel is all you need for a business stay , the location is fantastic across from the Kingdom tower on Olya street the main commercial district of Riyadh . Inside the rooms you will find a small desk that will do as an office , bed is very comfortable , bathroom is clean , coffee and tea are complementary in the room. Breakfast is decent with omelettes made to order for only 55 Saudi Riyals extra ($15), lobby is small but staff are helpful , you can have access to the internet in the lobby with a free printer , wireless is free across the entire rooms. Negatives : hotel entrance from the back street , no main road entrance , dry clean is way too expansive compare to others, expect to pay $120 for this 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Stay a way from the building being buit next to the hotel , some noise possible.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Sir

Good day from ibis Riyadh olaya and Happy Eid

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.

Looking forward to welcome you again at ibis Riyadh Olaya Street

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank TRIRCM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

easy booking (and cancellation where necessary) with i-phone app, hotel fine, location excellent, good parking, taxis always available.

lack of gym a minus.

well trained staff - especially housekeeper Jefferson on 6th floor.

will be staying again and again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beardflares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear beardflares

Greetings

I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and I will certainly pass on your comments
to my team. I know that they will be delighted to learn that their efforts have been appreciated and
remembered.
We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests, including positive comments which
help us to recognise and reinforce excellent service within the team.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have chosen to stay there about 3 times. Place is very clean, and in a central spot. However, there is an issue with the entrance, it is not up front on Olaya, so you have to communicate that to the taxi driver somewhere along the way, most knew how to get there but some had no idea. Kingdom Tower is right across the street with mall and other amenities. Breakfast doesn't really have that many choices but you can get by for couple or a 3 day visit. They are bit stingy about giving you extra hours on the room in case you have a late night flight out of Riyadh (Policy I guess). Rooms are small but efficient use of space.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adnan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Adnan M
Good day from ibis Riyadh

We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use such
feedback constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing
better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very small rooms but efficient. The room is well designed for such a tiny space. No bathroom amenities... no gym.... Breakfast is not bad but not included in the room rate.

One thing which was terrible is that the rooms windows cannot be opened!

Room Tip: Do not take a smoking room even if you smoke... There are no windows that you can open!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohammed F, General Manager at Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Elyafi

Greetings

We welcome all feedback that we receive from our guests and will endeavour to use such
feedback constructively. Feedback such as yours that highlights areas where we could be doing
better is particularly useful and we are grateful for your time in sharing your experience with us.

Best Regards
Mohammed FARAJAT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
4.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#25 of 224 in Riyadh
253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Executives Olaya Hotel
Executives Olaya Hotel
#21 of 224 in Riyadh
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street

Address: Al Olaya Street | Opposite to the Kingdom Tower, Riyadh 11565, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: $74 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing