We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Armenian Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lusin

Lusin
Ranked #1 of 628 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $65
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Prepare yourself to savour an evocative cuisine to celebrate the centuries old tradition of a proud people. Lusin serves its guests enticing Armenian specialities renowned for its distinctive aromas and flavourful preparations. Take a gastronomic journey and be tempted by a collection of exquisite dishes that feature pomegranate tanginess, along with an aromatically rich aftertaste such as Manti, Kabab and traditional appetizers aplenty.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Armenian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We were group of friends, enjoied the Atmosphere, Service and the delicious taste of the food . Needs resrvation. The food quantity do not match the price

Helpful?
Thank Kokish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    150
    33
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good Ethnic cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food was good , service can be slow not as good as when it opened but very tasty appetizers . Tried the dolma twice , this is the one dish I cannot recommend , tabbouleh, the aubergine salad, right down to the ice cream with cotton candy is super ..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank RimaH152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My fav and best restaurant in Saudi Arabia. The magic Armenian cuisine will take you to another world, will give a marvelous feeling. Simply, Remarkable.

Helpful?
2 Thank yasserhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere, good service and very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent meal on Armenian National Day although they were a bit light on Armmenuan staff. Staff were helpful and polite. We sat on the balcony looking across to Faisaleah Tower - this was fine as there were good coolers outside. the food was very nice indeed - Harissa was very filling (don't need a starter) and the kebabs were good too. A little pricey but I guess that goes with being in Centria Mall. We'd go again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscerningWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Mmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Not every dish at Lusin is amongst the best I've ever had. The cherry kebab is. As is the Armenian salad.

Burdj Al Hamam has better tabbouleh, fattoush, kibbeh, and tawouk. But the Burdj does not have the cherry kebabs; Lusin does. That's why next time I'm in Riyadh I'll head straight to Lusin for my fix.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R0llingSt0ne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lusin also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Lusin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing