We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel-Thanks Bahaauddin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Ranked #14 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel-Thanks Bahaauddin”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Pros and cons were very clear. Pros are fitness center (100% professional), location, and meeting facilities.

Cons are lousy Wi Fi (very weak and not consistent) and the room service menu list (the cheapest item is their beef burger which is $20) and the lunch buffet had exactly the same courses for 3 consecutive days

Thanks Bahaauddin and all banquet team.

Room Tip: Visit their health center. Bring your portable Wi Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kemsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Mr.Kemsh ,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I'm truly delighted to know that you had an excellent Radisson Blu experience . Your words about our Fitness Center, meeting facilities and team professionalism and hospitality made us all proud of what we do here and have inspired us to continue to strive for excellence. I will also be sure to share your kind comments about Bahaauddin with entire team that professionalism and friendly attitude of staff have not gone unnoticed.

we do always appreciate receiving your comments regarding WiFi and room service Menu and of course your feedback has been noted accordingly

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and looking forward to welcoming back to Radisson Blu Hotel Riyadh.

Sincere regards,
Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    171
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
20
10
20
355
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Pleased to have free Wi Fi and a comfortable bed. Staff seem helpful too.

As a lone female I find it more relaxing to eat in my room. However if you are staying here give room service a wide berth. A veg Korma served with Mango and rice, consisted of large chunks of raw veg with a cold curry sauce and served with ketchup! No one seems to check what is being sent out of the kitchen?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

First of all, on behalf of the whole team, I would like to thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh. thank you also for posting your review.

We have read your comments and we regret the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that these comments were shared with the whole team for immediate corrective actions.

At the same time, we are delighted with your positive comments about the hotel staff, WiFi and hotel rooms.

We truly value your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh in the near future.

Kind regards,
Magdy Mahmoud
Guest relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Great facilities (gym, pool, restaurants) Expensive when it comes to food and using the hotel's driver service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning before each guest first moves into the room could be improved greatly.

Room Tip: Double rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Some are more modern than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent
stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and we would like to thank you for your
feedback, which shall serve as a further source of inspiration for us to achieve higher
standards of hospitality excellence.

Please be sure that we take all the comments of our guests constructively and that we
will take necessary steps to reduce any inconvenience in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Radisson Blu Hotel Riyadh.

Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
307 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good large, clean and well equipped rooms. Lighting a bit poor for reading in bed. Bed is good. No view from window. Bathroom is wet-room style with large walk-in shower. No bathtub which I find annoying. Large fridge and plenty of space of cases. Much better than the Marriott where I have previously stayed.
As a woman I am not allowed to use the swimming pool or gym so cannot comment. Good coffees from the Lobby cafe.
Really appreciate the free wifi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Heb,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Radisson Blu Hotel Riyadh.

I'm truly delighted to know that you enjoyed your Stay with us and furthermore that our staff left you with lasting and positive impressions., we do always highly appreciate receiving guests’ comments and feedback, since it is one of the best means for us to continuously improve our quality standards and service as we are committed to deliver our promise of 100% Satisfaction guarantee.
There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing that you will always come back for more memorable experiences! Looking forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,
Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

If you are like me and want to keep in shape while you conduct business travel, this property has an excellent fitness center with plenty of cardio (elliptical, bikes and treadmills with TVs) equipment, Precor weight training machines, free weights, great pool, large hot tub and nice locker room. Being in Saudi, the gym is for men only (sorry ladies - I don't make up the rules - otherwise everyone would be welcome) and I understand there is a treadmill for women located elsewhere in the hotel. The food at the restaurants was very good although a bit pricey, however with three restaurants (and a coffee shop in the lobby) you really don't have to leave the hotel - which is a bonus as the hotel is not located in an area that allows you to walk about and find something to eat or shop. You have to taxi it. If you are not going to venture about much, the hotel has everything you could want and I'd certianly recommend it. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

I also like the fact that the Radisson Blu offers free high-speed WIFI (and it lives up to it's name with a separate signal on each floor and even the fitness center). The rooms are nice enough - standard hotel fare.

The only improvement I would recommend is the desk chair. It's more like a dinner chair with no support for your back and real soft - so my back hurt everytime I got up from it. A proper desk chair would be a welcome change.

Room Tip: I had a room on the interior courtyard and it was very quiet. All windows are covered with a metal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pellaz-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Pellaz,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I'm truly delighted to know that you had an excellent Radisson Blu experience and that you felt at home with us here at Radisson Blu Hotel Riyadh . Your words about our Fitness Center, Restaurants and team professionalism and hospitality made us all proud of what we do here and have inspired us to continue to strive for excellence. I will also be sure to share your kind comments with the team.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and looking forward to welcoming back to Radisson Blu Hotel Riyadh.

Sincere regards,
Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A very nice hotel with friendly staff. My life is easy when in Riyadh for business staying at Radisson Blu. The main restaurant is run but very friendly managers and staff! The rooms are big enough to make even people from north america happy.

Good advice: Always bear in mind where you are when judging. I don't care about location in Riyadh as the hotel has a very reliable limousine service attached.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanillaDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear VanillaDream,
It is real pleasure to read your feedback on TripAdvisor and all your comments are very much appreciated. I am very happy to learn that our services and facilities were up to your expectations and that you enjoy staying with us.

The review you provided is extremely valuable to us and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your stays most enjoyable.

Thank you again and hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

this hotel is well located in the business district of Riyadh, it offers excellent service through friendly and hopitable staff. the rooms are spacious and clean. above all the breakfast is excellent :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Firas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Firas,
Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post your review.

I am very happy to hear that our staff and services were able to meet your expectations . Furthermore, I sincerely appreciate your kind comments about our restaurants and . It brings us great pleasure to read such wonderful remarks.

I look forward to being of service again and welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely,

Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.1 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#13 of 219 in Riyadh
309 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
8.9 mi away
Madareem Crown Hotel
Madareem Crown Hotel
#51 of 219 in Riyadh
75 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 219 in Riyadh
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Address: Al Mubarakiah Plaza, King Abdulaziz St, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#12 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city from centrally located Riyadh hotel. Featuring iconic Arabian architecture, lavish Scandinavian interior and beautifully landscaped grounds, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, is ideally located 40 kilometres from the King Khalid International Airport. This Riyadh hotel also affords easy access to the cultural and shopping area of the city, such as the Masmak fortress and famous Kingdom Centre. Guests at this luxurious hotel may relax and unwind with five-star amenities including concierge service, 24-hour room service, health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and massage facilities, and on-site fine dining restaurants Shogun and Olivio's.- The hotel is situated 40 kilometres from King Khalid International Airport. - The hotel offers 234 elegant rooms and suites, all equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, mini bar and hair dryer. - The hotel offers a variety of dining options including Japanese cuisine at Shogun, fusion delicacies at Brasserie on Four, Italian cuisine at Olivio's and hot coffee and select snacks at Café Vienna. - Off-site hotel catering services offered for up to 1,000 guests. - On-site fitness centre is equipped with outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool and massage facilities. - For the convenience of this Riyadh hotel's guests, a barber shop is located on site. - This Riyadh hotel also features an on-site gift store. - This luxurious Riyadh hotel offers 12 meeting rooms, available in various floor plans that can accommodate a maximum of 600 guests. - Free valet parking is available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Radisson Riyadh
Riyadh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing