We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“braserrie on four”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Ranked #14 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Paris, France
2 reviews
“braserrie on four”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

i was staying in this hotel and the buffet breakfast is so fantansatic,food is tasty and service was good specially the waiter whos working in the breakfast.i will recomend this hotel to all my friends in saudi arabia and the other company.

Room Tip: I was in italian room its great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Mr.Peter,

First of all let me thank you very much for selecting Radisson Blu hotel Riyadh,

Once again thank you for sharing your valuable feedback during your recent stay in our hotel and I am delighted that you enjoyed our food taste at our Brasserie on four restaurant and . also thank you for recommendation our hotel to your friends as we are always happy to read such encouraging comments and I will share it with entire team.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Your sincerely,

Magdy Mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    171
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
19
10
20
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel twice this month and the service at the hotel is horrible. The rooms are not clean, the carpets are dusty and all the upholstery is dated. The beds are extremely uncomfortable and their springs are sticking out. They use horrible duvets (I think they are feather) and they collect dust. On one of the stays I was not even sure if they had changed the sheets as they sheets were not ironed properly and look used.

I am allergic to dust and have broken in to serious hives in this hotel on my second visit. I had to stay here because of office budgetary requirements but would really recommend that people who don't have to stay here should avoid it.

As for the management, find a better cleaning and housekeeping company. Invest in good cleaning supplies and have the rooms completely and thoroughly cleaned. Also, change your mattresses and duvet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ava a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Ava

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from the hotel . We were disappointed to read that you are not happy with quality of cleanness also I am sorry that our mattresses and duvet fell below your expectation , we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced.

We appreciate your feedback and your comments are very helpful as this is our best resource for improving our facilities and services . Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel pick up service from airport very good, rooms large and spacious. Excellent WiFi coverage.

Comfortable bed and choice of places to eat in hotel. Not within walking distance of other places to eat so buffet excellent for lunch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Tina,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed our room , limousine service ,free WIFI and food at our restaurant,
Once again thank you very much for your valuable review and good comment in TripAdvisor.
I will make sure to share your review with the entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon to Radisson Blu hotel Riyadh.

kind Regrads,
Magdy mahmoud
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

As a female...this is not the place for me. There are no facilities due to my gender ....this is what the government of Saudi impose.; but rather galling at check out to be asked 'how did you find the facilities'..my reply...I didn't!!!
Mediocre room service....nothing special....for me a case of have to rather than want to...
Only plus side....fast free internet.
Not the place for any woman...no even female only facilities .....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahWH888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Ms. Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!, i have noted from your review that you didnt feel happy during your stay due to restricted rules for females and no much facilites for ladies although the hotel has health club for female.
I hope you feel that this is not an issue that will prevent you from staying with us in the future as we do care a lot about our customers and their feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Mediocrity rules at this hotel.The room cleaning services are particularly disappointing with little or no effort made to clean bathroom floors, rearrange scattered clothing,etc.The buffet breakfast is prone to missing items- no orange or grapefruit juice for two days,no bananas most of the week.One or two "old Hands" keep the place ticking but there is a lack of English speakers on reception and taking room service food orders although the cooking can be good.Two week stay at company expense.I gave them my personal email address so I cold provide some feedback but,typically, they never did send one.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank soss171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to write your valuable comment on each aspect of our hotel and i do apologize that our hotel service didnt meet your expectation
your comment on room cleaness, breakfast, food,reception and room service have been taken seriously.I would like to apologize for unhappy stay
I'm promising to improve the concern area to be able to get your satisfaction for your next visit in Riyadh
Thank you very much for your feedback and I will make sure to share your review with the entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon to Radisson Blu hotel Riyadh to make right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

With the big hotel chains you get what you expect, standardised quality, not less and not more. Rooms are modern, spacious and clean, service is professional but inpersonal. Breakfast is expensive if not included in your room rate (138 SAR). WiFi is free and fast. The hotel has a well equipped gymn and an outdoor pool. The hotel has three restaurants (Japanese, Italian, buffet), of which we specifically enjoyed the Japanese. There are no other restaurants in walking distance. I can also recomend the hotel's airport pickup service (130 SAR)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fruehstuecksdirektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
thank you for sharing your valuable feedback during your visit in Riyadh and I am delighted that you enjoyed our room , Gym Japanese restaurant Shogun and fast WIFI. also thank you for recommendation our pick up service and I will share it with entire team.
thank you for your comment on the price of the breakfast and I am sorry that our price of BF don,t meet your expectation
thank you again for your review and sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you during your next visit in Riyadh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Radisson Blu in Riyadh is my first choice for every stay I make in Riyadh. This hotel has been renewed lately and is situated on a slightly busy street with good access from Makka road. it is close to the commercial area of Malaz and about 20 minutes from Al Ollayah street where you have the Kingdom tower mall and Faysaliah mall. I appreciate to be nicely greeted every time by the same staff and my reservation is mostly as expected. I am nicely surprised from time to time to be upgraded to suites or Deluxe rooms. All rooms are nicely furnished and have always a nice bureau for business activity. The Deluxe rooms are big and with a specific furniture. The suites are also nice with a rotating big flat screen TV that can be viewed from the coach in the living room or from the bed in the sleeping room. Very convinient. The amenities are always from good quality and the rooms are clean. The air conditionning is always set too low and you can find yourself in rooms around 18C. Shilly for most. At level 4 you find the food area with 3 main restaurants: an italian exquisite dining, a food display area for breakfast, lunch and dining and an Oriental restaurant with show style food preparation. On the display area you should watch for the special nights (sea food, mexican, oriental, ...) as the offer is very rich and the food delicious (especially sea food with 'eat as you can' grilled lobsters and prawns). the weather is usually very hot outside and the terrace of the display area can only be accessible in cool periods (from October to March mainly). On the special nights you can also find a furnace for bread preparation. Nice hot bread is always a delight. The lobby is small with a nice 'cafe' shop offering cold and hot drinks with quick snacks. You can also taste the cardamon coffee from a small dispenser niched inside the lobby and attended by a coffee master (with gluey dates also offered). Beware of periods of conventions and exhibitions as this htel is always fully occupied.

Room Tip: the rooms on the street (above the lobby) are noiser knowing that the quality of noise isolation is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fouad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
magdy m, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Fouad Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the location of our Hotel in the Riyadh city . we’re so glad that you were able to experience our restaurant Elements and we 're so glad to get the great feedback about hotel rooms and resturants. your valuable feedback about hotel facilities was really useful and allowing us to to monitor and further enhance our services by focusing on your needs as guest once again thank you so much for your review and we are looking forward to weclome you back in your second home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.1 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#12 of 218 in Riyadh
304 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
3.1 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 218 in Riyadh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
10.0 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
4.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Address: Al Mubarakiah Plaza, King Abdulaziz St, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#10 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city from centrally located Riyadh hotel. Featuring iconic Arabian architecture, lavish Scandinavian interior and beautifully landscaped grounds, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, is ideally located 40 kilometres from the King Khalid International Airport. This Riyadh hotel also affords easy access to the cultural and shopping area of the city, such as the Masmak fortress and famous Kingdom Centre. Guests at this luxurious hotel may relax and unwind with five-star amenities including concierge service, 24-hour room service, health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and massage facilities, and on-site fine dining restaurants Shogun and Olivio's.- The hotel is situated 40 kilometres from King Khalid International Airport. - The hotel offers 234 elegant rooms and suites, all equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, mini bar and hair dryer. - The hotel offers a variety of dining options including Japanese cuisine at Shogun, fusion delicacies at Brasserie on Four, Italian cuisine at Olivio's and hot coffee and select snacks at Café Vienna. - Off-site hotel catering services offered for up to 1,000 guests. - On-site fitness centre is equipped with outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool and massage facilities. - For the convenience of this Riyadh hotel's guests, a barber shop is located on site. - This Riyadh hotel also features an on-site gift store. - This luxurious Riyadh hotel offers 12 meeting rooms, available in various floor plans that can accommodate a maximum of 600 guests. - Free valet parking is available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Radisson Riyadh
Riyadh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing