We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Ranked #14 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best value for money”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This is our hotel of choice when we go to Riyadh - there are hotels which are better, but they are much more expensive. It's got good quality rooms, a variety of restaurants (although not enough for a long-term stay, we mostly stay 1-2 nights) and it really is good value for money. The location is ok for business, but no good for evening strolls, it's just on a main road.
Ladies be aware, as always in KSA we cannot use the utterly fantastic gym :( instead you have a terrible Ladies Fitness Facility which is a laundry room with two pieces of ancient kit in it... if you can find it. Go to the Sheraton if you are big on fitness. Men: the gym and pool are really good with fluffy white towels and everything (grr).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    171
    49
    16
    10
See reviews for
19
10
20
353
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
purley
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

When I last stayed in this hotel it was a Hilton but Raddison have worked it over. Very nicely appointed excellent bathrooms and bedrooms good restaurants very friendly staff, quiet, recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chivasso, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Hotel is very well equipped and services well managed.
The rooms are very nice, and even standard room as enought space for working.
WIFI is amazing and is free available in all location
Tried internal restaurant and breakfast which are at top level.
I spent 3 nights in Dec. 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puralana63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Stayed at the Radisson for 9 nights after Trip Advisor reviews stopped me going to the Marriott! Think it was a good choice overall. Upgraded to a 7th floor suite which was large, well designed and with a wonderful bed. WiFi good

Only downside was the very smokey corridor and the fact that a bit of smoke smell (not a lot) seemed to come in to the room at times via the air con

Service pretty good, except for the concierge service - where I was mis-informed by two separate desk clerks about mall opening hours, leading to a wasted taxi journey. I didn't get the impression that they 'did' concierge here - maybe this is a Saudi thing, I'm not sure.

There was a party of sorts in the room next to me one night and the hotel gave me an extra room for the night which allowed me to get some sleep

I ate at all the restaurants (Japanese, Italian, Buffet) and have to say I was underwhelmed - especially as I was hoping that some classy food might have made up for the lack of wine! The breakfast buffet in particular was very average and I was fed up of it by the time I left.

Overall though, I'd probably stay there again if the Intercontinental was full as it was for my stay....

Room Tip: The 7th floor suites give you access to the club lounge and free evening snacks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian_HirstUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I had several nights at Rad Blu over a period of 6 months; that was just over a year ago. On my return there last week, reception and restaurant staff remembered me and welcomed me back. The rooms are generally excellent and are furnished in different styles. The restaurant prices are not cheap, but are on a par with hotel prices in the Kingdom. The buffet is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and is as good as you make it. The Italian restaurant serves some very nice food, and the Shogun Japanese can provide culinary entertainment (tepanyaki or shabu shabu) as well as high quality food.
I've stayed elsewhere in Riyadh, but would always choose the Rad Blu.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have an odd layout, but are more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbb451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marktbreit, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

I stayed 3 nights at the Radisson Blu Riyadh in November 2011 for business purposes and paid € 170 net per night excluding breakfast.
The people at the reception were a real catastrophy, I was never treated so indifferently and arrogant during check-in. Every question seemed to be too much, so the guy preferred to not to talk at all at the end. This was not an exception, because during check-out it was the same behaviour. Although prepaid, the guy wanted to charge my credit card at check-out. I told him it was a prepaid room and rather to simply offer an excuse, he preferred to murmur something in Arabic, which I found was very impolite.
Apart from the reception staff, the hotel was really nice. My room was on the 10th floor and without the Arabic wall on the outside of my window, I could have had a nice view of the city. My room was well sized and tastefully decorated and furnitured. Everythink looked nice and neat and it really was. My room was equipped with a flat screen TV, a water cooker with coffee and tea and natural and sparkling water, that was refilled every day. I didn't use the air conditioning system because it was pretty cold during my stay (not more than 8° C). The working desk was well arranged and the wireless internet connection was working reliably and fast. The king-size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, perfectly clean and with top materials. The shower was really big and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints about the room, in contrary.
I didn't have breakfast, because it was too expensive for my needs (€ 25!!), nor did I have any other meals in the hotel.
The hotel is located in the city centre. There are a couple of restaurants around and the towers and shopping malls are not very far. Taxis are really cheap in Ryadh. The way to the airport takes you around 30-45 minutes, depending on the traffic.
Although expensive, the hotel itself is absolutely recommendable as it seems to be pretty new. Everything is very neat and clean, just the people at the reception were spoiling my good impressions about this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schackel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lint, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We are a European company that works around the globe. For our long term project in the Kingdom we were looking to a hotel with European standards and facilities for our 20 person’s staff. The Radisson provides us with excellent service, high standard rooms, charming restaurants, and well trained and helpful staff. As we are staying for a long term, the Radisson does every effort to supply with extra needs and comfort.
Many thanks to Mister Magdy and his staff.

Yves

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.1 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#12 of 218 in Riyadh
304 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
3.1 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#3 of 218 in Riyadh
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
10.0 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
4.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Address: Al Mubarakiah Plaza, King Abdulaziz St, Riyadh 11415, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#9 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city from centrally located Riyadh hotel. Featuring iconic Arabian architecture, lavish Scandinavian interior and beautifully landscaped grounds, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh, is ideally located 40 kilometres from the King Khalid International Airport. This Riyadh hotel also affords easy access to the cultural and shopping area of the city, such as the Masmak fortress and famous Kingdom Centre. Guests at this luxurious hotel may relax and unwind with five-star amenities including concierge service, 24-hour room service, health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and massage facilities, and on-site fine dining restaurants Shogun and Olivio's.- The hotel is situated 40 kilometres from King Khalid International Airport. - The hotel offers 234 elegant rooms and suites, all equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, mini bar and hair dryer. - The hotel offers a variety of dining options including Japanese cuisine at Shogun, fusion delicacies at Brasserie on Four, Italian cuisine at Olivio's and hot coffee and select snacks at Café Vienna. - Off-site hotel catering services offered for up to 1,000 guests. - On-site fitness centre is equipped with outdoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool and massage facilities. - For the convenience of this Riyadh hotel's guests, a barber shop is located on site. - This Riyadh hotel also features an on-site gift store. - This luxurious Riyadh hotel offers 12 meeting rooms, available in various floor plans that can accommodate a maximum of 600 guests. - Free valet parking is available for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Radisson Riyadh
Riyadh Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing