We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Ranked #13 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed there last week for 1 night, one of the main reasons is that our company had a good rate there as the prices of Riyadh hotels are really crazy, they have made a lot of renovation, so the rooms are really better with a good space, as i said it is good for business stay .... Nothing more

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Islam_Fathy74:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that our services and products met your expectations and will share your feedback with our associates. We hope that we may continue to be your choice for your lodging requirements in Riyadh and look forward to being of service to you again upon your next visit.

Regards, Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 319 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

AFter the renovation the hotel rooms are great. The bed and pillow standards are very good. The breakfats is standard and decent. The rooms lacks certain amenitties like hotel slippers, which would have been convenient considring that the floors are tiled

Room Tip: There are shops or restaurants at close vicinity, so plan accordingly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sujit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Sujit G:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your comments with our associates and managers. We hope that we may be of service to you again in the future should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh.

Cheers, Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel does not offer free wifi unless you know to ask for a free voucher at the coffee shop downstairs. They do not tell you this when you book in. The WiFi is slow and variable in the hotel and expensive in the rooms.

Take note that they try to charge you for a full breakfast at SAR 145 - a continental is SAR 95. On more than one occasion, they tried to bring me the bill before serving the coffee I ordered!

I ordered a car to the airport the night before I left and they denied receiving the booking in the morning. Then they said that the had no cars available at the time I wanted and checking out took twenty minutes.

The hotel needs upgrading with fast free WiFi, better food and service to bring in up to an acceptable business standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALD2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear ALD2355:

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor. We are disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay, but we thank you for taking the time and effort to let us know where we may improve. We will share your feedback with our team and take corrective actions where necessary. We hope that you will allow us an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to quality improvement should your travel plans bring you back to Riyadh in the future.

Regards Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very good hotel, very well located. But, for a Marriott in Riyadh, I was expecting more - better breakfast, free wi-fi, faster wi-fi, bigger room, bigger toilet.
Nevertheless, I repeat, very good hotel, with nice service, clean, enjoyable. But, that little bit of charmis missing...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eng_Pepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JebbBC, Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Eng_Pepi:

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your time and effort taken to provide us with your comments and will use your comments to improve our services.
With regard to the WiFi, we apologize for not pointing out upon your check-in that the WiFi in the lobby is free for guests and will re-train our associates to mention this in the future. With regard to the breakfast buffet, we would gladly welcome any suggestions for items which you might desire on the buffet. We hope that we may have the opportunity to speak with you should you be returning to Riyadh and would be interested in any suggestions for improvements you would be willing to share with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us

Regards, Ed M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank hishamomaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muin S, General Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: أنصح البحث عن فندق أخر إن كانت زيارتهم في فصل الصيف لضعف أجهزة التكييف
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Essam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muin S, General Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ananonokj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muin S, General Manager at Riyadh Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
5.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
1.8 mi away
InterContinental Riyadh
InterContinental Riyadh
#17 of 224 in Riyadh
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
5.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
2.7 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 224 in Riyadh
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riyadh Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riyadh Marriott Hotel

Address: King Saud Road | Al Wazarat District, Riyadh 11464, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#12 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $120 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Riyadh Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riyadh Marriott Hotel stands majestically in the center of Riyadh City's corporate, financial and governmental agencies. This luxurious Marriott hotel in Riyadh is just minutes-drive from major shopping malls and downtown districts with easy access to King Khalid International Airport. The hotel offers excellent services in our Makarim Convention Center, Atrium Cafe, Mosaic Mediterranean Restaurant and Terrace Grill Restaurant. After business meetings and Riyadh attractions, relax in our indoor swimming pool and spa at Bodyline Health Club & Spa. You may just want the serenity and comfort in any of the 391 business-friendly rooms and suites with new beds from Marriott, down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows. This multi-awarded, convenient hotel is perfect for business, conferences, events, weekend getaways, family travel and wedding. It has also 20 flexible meeting rooms, state-of-the-art space that includes Grand Ballroom and breakout rooms. Come and experience our unique Arabian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riyadh Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Riyadh Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing