We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place, have stayed before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh
Ranked #102 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
UK
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Average place, have stayed before”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This hotel is a mediocre place but it wasnt expensive so you get what you pay for. Staff are fine and the rooms are Ok. The hotel is positioned in Olaya near quoye a bit of the business district and if you want to buy a comuter it is surrounded by electronics shops.
I haver stayed in ne of their suites before and they are huge.
TV reception wasnt great, but then again the oprogrammes werent great either so no major loss.

Biggest grioe I had was the smell of cigarette smoke everywhere!! Even my A/C in the non smoking room pumped out the odour of stale smoke from the central system. As a non smoker that alone is probably the reason I wont be going back - unless there are no options

Room Tip: The Caravan Inian restaurant is about 300m away and is quite good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
1
2
6
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Breakfast spread is better than average. Rooms are clean and average for the price.

The best part of the hotel was that it is very near to a large "dates" shop - a middle eastern specialty I like. Other than that there are no big stores nearby although a mall is about 15 minutes walk. It is scary to cross the road called Olaya Street which do not have any overhead walking bridge nearby. You can easily get the taxis nearby hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Hotel is located on the Olaya street which is also known to by the name "Computer Market". I stayed in the hotel in the month of May 2012. I checked in very early morning @ 0100 Hrs and the reception team was very low on energy levels. I have to pull my luggage all by myself to my room. The room size is average which is not too bad for a business travelers with 3-4 days of stay period.
The breakfast was fairly good though if you are from Indian sub continent then you will find lack of dishes from that part of the world.The staff is also not the best in the world when it comes to sharing smiles.
The area surrounding this hotel is nice with option of Indian cuisine in Lucky cafe (cheaper) and other one is Darbar restaurant which is very prominent among resident Indians.
The place is almost 30-35 kms from the airport.
Overall I will rate this hotel as the average.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Mosque ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niranjanmanohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel is located behind "Computer Center" in Olaya district.
Mosque is within 3 min walk away. Great South Indian cafe called "Lucky Cafe" serving great Indian breakfast, thali lunch & some indian & chinese cuisine on their menu. Indian barber, laundry are available 4 min walk away. 3 other hotels are close by.

Easy to get taxi outside hotel.

Hotel is surrounded with computer shops, mini markets, travel agencies, Indian restaurants and 10 min walk to Fasaliah Tower

Room Tip: Rooms facing back of reception is better as it is away from call to prayer from mosque located close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andymuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The service was very good and the rooms very comfortable. The rooms only have 240 V, as they are dealing with travellers they should have power outlets for 110v appliances.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel os located on the famous Olaya road and close to all commercial and government offices. Good location but average service.
I had to call the house keeping to clean room in front of me as the staff is not cleaning good.

Room Tip: Try to get room on the 5th floor which is executive floor and a lounge is also very conveniently loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binshakir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel definitely needs power outlets!!!!!!! I literally had to look for one and it was somewhere undeer some tale far from the bed, so recharging the my cell phone and all electronic devices was a challenge, and it was really late when i checked in, i got there after 3 am.

Reception staff were friendly, and for once in saudi arabia they did not ask me to prepay my stay there, stayed for one night, the bathroom looks like was renovated, as i was reading the reviews and many were saying it needs renovation, i suppose in my room it was new, i haven't got much to say about the hotel in general except that the staff were friendly, room was clean and location is excellent for business trips, and the price was average and it is including the breakfast which was not exactly so rich.

It can be considered for short business trips, i would return there next time i am in Riyadh for work.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naguizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.6 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hotel
#87 of 219 in Riyadh
6 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Al Khozama
Hotel Al Khozama
#42 of 219 in Riyadh
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Inn Hotel
Plaza Inn Hotel
#138 of 219 in Riyadh
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mena Hotel Riyadh
Mena Hotel Riyadh
#45 of 219 in Riyadh
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Hotel Olaya Riyadh
Days Hotel Olaya Riyadh
#75 of 219 in Riyadh
14 reviews
1.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Qasr Al Nasiriah Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh

Property: Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh
Address: Abdullah ar Rashid, Riyadh 11584, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admirable design with its Andalusian Type - The famous Olaya district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Andalusia Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Riyadh
Riyadh Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing