We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average 4 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Al Khozama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Al Khozama
Ranked #42 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Istanbul Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average 4 star hotel”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

A relatively old hotel centerally located. It is clean, breakfast buffet is good, rooms and interior is old fashioned, relatively cheap hotel. It will serve the purpose for a night or two but not recomended for longer stays

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    99
    55
    20
    10
See reviews for
8
5
18
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family and I attended the Friday Brunch a couple of weeks ago and we were very impressed with the variety and quality of the food and the attentiveness of the waiting staff. You have a diverse choice of hot or cold buffet, ranging from soup to sushi and pasta bar to cottage pie. If you like your desserts then the AK boys have something to satisfy even those with the sweetest of teeth.

Prior to visiting the brunch experience we attended a function that Hotel AK provided the catering for around 120 people. Yet again they did not disappoint, the three course meal was served hot, promptly and with a smile.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYeoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2013

The friendliness and professionalism of all the staff is outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble for them & they willingly give local and cultural advice & info if asked. They'll usually anticipate your needs, memorise your preferences, and are easy to find. Staff at every level are respectful and charming, and I appreciated being recognised after only one previous stay. Very clean. Modern enough for anyone. A refreshing oasis of grace, charm & civilisation. I agree with the reviewer who says it's very safe for females.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are not the biggest, the friendliness of the staff and location certainly makes up for this. As a business traveller it is important to have free internet, pleasant surroundings and accessibility. This hotel has it all. 100yds to Al Faisaliah Centre, you can eat at the food court plus there is a full fitness centre with squash courts and even a bowling alley! Would certainly stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank moochYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Let's be honest here, no one comes to Riyadh for the scenery. The khozama has been around for a long time, but the hotel has been updated recently. There are flat screen TVs in the rooms with every channel one could ask for in the KSA, high speed internet access and many placed within walking distance. The Starbucks just outside is a nice destination in the morning and the mall (which can be reached via an air conditioned walk way behind the hotel) provides a nice place to walk around when it is too hot outside. Make sure to ask for a room away from the road. Oh, and take advantage of the super cheap airport pick up when possible.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lokithefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have been staying at the Al Khozama for 20 years. Best known for their service. i feel it is my home away from home when traveling to Riyadh on business. Everyone recognizes me makes me feel very welcome upon my return. The service is excellent and i know i am able to get whatever i need. As a women traveling to Saudi, this is important to me. I am also able to shop alone without depending on others for transportation.

While the rooms are a bit outdated, a bit small...same dryers from 20 years ago, they are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hotel Al Khozama is located at a very good location in Riyadh. It is near to Al Faisaliah tower, which has a good shopping mall and other activities that kids can enjoy. For me it was very convenient to stay in this hotel as it is in the downtown of Riyadh and everything is accessable from hotel location. The hotel carries a very cozy feeling. The rooms were comfortable and services were good. We found the hotel staff very friendly and polite. My full recommendation for the visitors to Riyadh to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohail n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
1.3 mi away
Executives Olaya Hotel
Executives Olaya Hotel
#18 of 218 in Riyadh
130 reviews
4.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#13 of 218 in Riyadh
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Millennia Boutique Hotel
Millennia Boutique Hotel
#90 of 218 in Riyadh
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Riyadh Olaya
Courtyard Riyadh Olaya
#28 of 218 in Riyadh
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Khozama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Khozama

Property: Hotel Al Khozama
Address: Al Olaya St, Riyadh 11491, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Khozama 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying an idyllic location in the heart of Saudi Arabia's vibrant capital city, Hotel Al Khozama is imbued with a philosophy that places utmost importance on providing exceptional service in an atmosphere of comfort and deeply rooted heritage. Charmingly relaxed, Hotel Al Khozama combines the gravitas of tradition with the convenience of modernity. Suffused with warmth, Hotel Al Khozama is the preferred choice for business travellers. This acclaimed property offers a variety of culinary venues, thoughtful facilities, in-house comforts and a pioneering service spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Khozama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Khozama a Rosewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing