We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Windrose restaurant”
Review of Hotel Al Khozama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Al Khozama
Ranked #43 of 227 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a wonderful Friday brunch with the whole family in the Windrose restaurant. Excellent food, great and very friendly service, and a great set-up for the kids in the garden. Excellent value for money, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Riyadh_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 233 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is how a hotel used to be run! Plenty of attentive staff who work for pride rather than tips; you really feel as though they cannot do enough for you. I would recomend this hotel to anyone needing accommodation in the centre of Riyadh.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 09RGM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

al khozama ,, is not the hotel where i stay when i have business on Saudi Arabia.
is where my second house is .. ppl there just ready and wanted to help u
i have no other place to stay on ryiadh :)
great hotel ,, great staff ,, fantastic food,, ahmad the manager give a great example and other reason to be back
i would back more and more

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldosari_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Every time I go for a business trip to Riyadh, I always stay in this hotel. A home of convenience for me being away from home. The staffs are very accommodating and courteous. The quality of professional service they render to their guests are really worth. The place is accessible to my meeting destinations and the restaurants are good place to set for a dinner meeting with business partners. It's nice to be here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anwar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Olaya is the place to be in Riyadh (if there is any), its a great location, good night life and things to see and do.
I know Riyadh well which is why i picked this hotel....only for its location..the rooms are clean but dated and the beds are single..(im not a big guy).

Breakfast was nicely presented and there was a large selection to choose from.

Service was good.

Hotel pick up worth doing for ease of travel

Would stay again..based on location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGG-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikHuyer, General Manager at Hotel Al Khozama, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

Dear DGG-80,

It was really a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Riyadh and would like to thank you for your unscheduled stay at the Hotel Al Khozama.

We are indeed happy to note that you were mostly satisfied with our standards of service during your last stay and thank you once again for your constructive feedback, because it is only due to honest and direct feedback that we find out where we stand and understand the expectations of our valued guests. It is also a pleasure to receive comments praising individuals or the services of the hotel because it gives us pleasure to note that your efforts have been recognized.

Regarding your comment on the room facility we hope for your understanding on the fact that the Al Khozama being a Hotel constructed 33 years ago to meet the needs of that era, the standard rooms are relatively small compared to the spacious hotel rooms in newly built modern properties. However, we have been carrying out periodical refurbishments, whenever the need arose, to maintain the rooms in the best possible standard to surpass the expectations of our valued guests, nevertheless, due to the pre-fabricated structure of the building, we were not able to do any structural changes to expand the size of the rooms, thus the standard rooms remain smaller in size. However, for the Guests who prefer more spacious rooms, we have Suite and Double rooms with King size beds and therefore, we have taken note of your preference of a more comfortable larger bed, to accommodate you accordingly during your future stays with

Whilst we reiterate our appreciation of your constructive comments, we assure you of our best attention at all times and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hotel Al Khozama and remain.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Certainly recommend this Hotel in terms of its location, hospitality and charm. Admittedly it needs modernising but in Riyadh when a taxi driver instantly knows your hotel its a massive bonus whatever its condition !!!!
Great front office staff, never had any problems in all my visits and the airport pick up has never failed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohammed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times, over the past 10 years I have seen many other hotels pop up in the city, but nothing beats the quaint charm of the Khozama.

the location is great as it connects to King Fahd Highway and is close to many of the major business towers. Also , there is a Starbucks nearby for the coffee lovers.

They have an excellent limo service (Lincoln Town Cars)

The rooms have been refurbished and fitted with new Sony LCD Tvs (32 inches)

The hotel provides great service and is happy to accept almost all unique requests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikHuyer, General Manager at Hotel Al Khozama, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Mr. Rayyan,

It was really a pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Riyadh and would like to thank you for your unscheduled stay at the Hotel Al Khozama.

We are indeed happy to note that you were satisfied with our standards of service during your last stay and thank you once again for your constructive feedback, because it is only due to honest and direct feedback that we find out where we stand and understand the expectations of our valued guests. It is also a pleasure to receive comments praising individuals or the services of the hotel because it gives us pleasure to note that your efforts have been recognized.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.3 mi away
Obaer Hotel
Obaer Hotel
#46 of 227 in Riyadh
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Faisaliah Hotel
Al Faisaliah Hotel
#12 of 227 in Riyadh
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
Novotel Suites Riyadh Dyar
#37 of 227 in Riyadh
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Riyadh Olaya
1.3 mi away
Executives Olaya Hotel
Executives Olaya Hotel
#25 of 227 in Riyadh
133 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ascott Rafal Olaya Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Khozama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Khozama

Address: Al Olaya St, Riyadh 11491, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $97 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Al Khozama 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying an idyllic location in the heart of Saudi Arabia's vibrant capital city, Hotel Al Khozama is imbued with a philosophy that places utmost importance on providing exceptional service in an atmosphere of comfort and deeply rooted heritage. Charmingly relaxed, Hotel Al Khozama combines the gravitas of tradition with the convenience of modernity. Suffused with warmth, Hotel Al Khozama is the preferred choice for business travellers. This acclaimed property offers a variety of culinary venues, thoughtful facilities, in-house comforts and a pioneering service spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Al Khozama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Khozama a Rosewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing