We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service, great facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Faisaliah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Faisaliah Hotel
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Riyadh
Leverkusen, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service, great facilities”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Guest Service at it's BEST! Attention to detail, friendliness and warmth of staff outstanding! Room facilities absolutely fantastic. Only shortfall are the restaurants, nothing special. breakfast buffet in South Wing rather limited. But overall, definitely THE place to stay while in Riyadh!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TG0871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear TG0871,

Thank you very much for your review of Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Al Faisaliah Hotel – South, our new all-suite wing, which by the way will be re-named to Al Faisaliah Suites soon. The breakfast at La Cucina is a combination of both Buffet and A La Carte menu, and all hot dishes are made a la minute in the open kitchen. However, all guests of Al Faisaliah Suites can also use the opulent breakfast buffet at Al Faisaliah Hotel - North as an alternative to the breakfast at La Cucina.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Al Faisaliah Suites for your next visit to the Saudi Capital.

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    104
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
41
25
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thank you Al Faisaliah great stay even though I arrived quite late, we had dinner in the coffee shop, fantastic Thai soup. Rooms remain one of the best in Riyadh, spacious. Just one thing, queue at the check out when you leave around 7.30am is too long especially when only one staff, this must be improved. It took 15m to get some support.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Christophe M,

You are most welcome! Thank you for choosing Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel for your recent stay in Riyadh. Our Chefs learned several spectacular new dishes from the Top Thai Chefs that we flew in recently for our Thai Food Festival. It is great to hear that you liked it.
In regards to the check-out, we have already taken steps to reduce the wait time upon check-out during peak times and can now provide in-room check-outs at Al Faisaliah Suites, and as an additional option we can provide check-outs through our newly acquired iPad system anywhere in the hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Al Faisaliah is a luxurious hotel that makes out of keeping its high standards of quality and service a must. The rooms are among the best the experienced business traveller can find and add to it the services of a butler. The breakfast buffet is outstanding although for those that are not in the mood for the dinner buffet my experience with the food a la carte was not positive. I asked for the grillerd Arab meats and they came so overcooked that they all tasted the same. So either you take the buffet or look for an option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Osler D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our sincere apologies that our Arabic food has not met your expectations, and we are currently reviewing our Arabic food selection based on your feedback. Thank you again for your valuable comments.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again to the Al Faisaliah Hotel for a future visit of yours to Riyadh.

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

One word can possibley describe it (PERFECT),an amazing location , supportive staff and very helful , the actualy take to the extreme level just to satisfy their guests .One of the most luxurious hotels i've ever been to globaly .

Room Tip: 1st floor (Grand suite)south wing hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohammed a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Mr. Mohamed A,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel. It is always very rewarding to see our guests thoroughly enjoying their stay with us, which is what our entire team strives for.

Since you are based in Riyadh, we are not only looking forward to welcoming you back again for a hotel stay, but we also hope to see you dine in one of our award winning restaurants, such as The Globe, La Cucina or Il Terrazzo. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed in alfaisaliah south hotel, celebrating the 3rd anniversary, and it was the perfect place for this occasion.

Prior to booking a suite in this hotel, I visited the most luxurious, or what were claimed to be luxurious hotels in Riyadh, but alfaisaliah south hotel was extraordinary in every thing, starting with warm welcoming, with Arabic coffee, ending by an incredible check out time, not exceeding 90 seconds !

the suite combined modern design, advanced technology and luxury. the suite was spacious and very quiet as you are in a room with sound proof walls.

we received a very nice gift from the hotel for this anniversary which was strawberry cake and bucket of flowers with a big smile, which really was heart touching..

we enjoyed a real butler service, and once you arrive to the suite, the butler will introduce himself and you will find in the suite a list of tasks that can be done by your butler, and the response was in very short time, that I didn't find in other hotels.

I didn't use my car during this stay, as every thing is near by, you have to try the globe restaurant for its amazing view, but not for the taste of food..

overall,
it was unforgettable stay, we will be back, may be next anniversary .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mss541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear mss541,

First of all congratulations again on your wedding anniversary, we are delighted that you have chosen the Al Faisaliah Hotel – South, our All-Suite Hotel, for this wonderful occasion. It is a real pleasure to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed the Suite, the amenities and the services your Butler provided.

We are looking forward welcoming you again for your next anniversary, or possibly even sooner, so that we can ensure your stay will be even more memorable and again exceed your expectations, also in The Globe.

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putney
Level Contributor
90 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Decent rooms, very good fitness centre and indoor pool area. Butler service a nice touch but watch out for the irons as they sometimes disgorge black muck. Main issue was around the front desk and their inability to assign correct guest to correct room when checking in as multiple guests. Tried repeatedly to fix and only managed to sort with manager on last day. Stayed during Ramadan and hotel was reasonably accommodating to western guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear FoxtrotOscar,

First of all, thank you for choosing Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel and taking the time to review your stay with us. We always strive to increase the quality of our services and facilities therefore your feedback is very precious to us. We have taken note of your comments and will do everything possible to ensure that similar incidents do not re-occur.

On the other hand we are delighted that you enjoyed our rooms, 24 hour Butler Service and the Health Club.

During your stay we were renovating our Lobby Lounge, which has been completed in the meantime and we invite you to experience our new Lobby Lounge the next time your travels take you to Riyadh.

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Don't be taken up by the glass all around, this is a cosy and fine hotel in one of the main streets of Riyadh. The rooms are large with good quality fittings and equipment. The service is excellent, everything I ordered came in less than 5 minutes to my room, coffee included. Food was available 24 hrs even during Ramadan. The quality and presentation of food was excellent. The breakfast spread was generous with an attentive staff trying to meet to the needs of the customers.
I had a meeting and the staff ensued that my lunch was prepared well in time.
And yes the Alfaisalya mall connected to the hotel as well.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMtraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex_Pichel_Riyadh, General Manager at Al Faisaliah Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear PinakiMishra,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Al Faisaliah Hotel, A Rosewood Hotel and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Riyadh. Especially your comments regarding the services provided by our team are heartwarming and encourage us to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Our aim is to fully personalize each and every stay, and make our guests feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed.

We are looking forward welcoming you back to Al Faisaliah Hotel soon!

Yours truly,

Alex Pichel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
3.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
1.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
0.4 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
1.6 mi away
InterContinental Riyadh
InterContinental Riyadh
#15 of 209 in Riyadh
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Faisaliah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Faisaliah Hotel

Property: Al Faisaliah Hotel
Address: 6736 King Fahad Road | PO Box 4148, Olaya, Riyadh 127963365, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#7 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Faisaliah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a city that gracefully melds tradition with sophisticated style, Al Faisaliah Hotel defines the ultimate in modern elegance. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the ultra-luxury hotel's dedicated 24-hour butler service, offered to all guests, has elevated the art of personal service to new levels in the Middle East. Situated in Riyadh's Olaya district, the peerless hotel boasts the largest column-free ballroom in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia as well as six distinct award-winning restaurants, including The Globe and La Cucina, that delight visitors and locals alike. The property's latest addition, Al Faisaliah Suites, blends international contemporary luxury with a hint of local design throughout its exceptionally spacious five-star accommodations. Al Faisaliah Spa by ESPA brings to life the vision of a unique, exclusive, luxurious ladies only retreat within the heart of the city. A tranquil oasis in which to work-out, relax, socialise and enjoy world-class treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Faisaliah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Faisaliah a Rosewood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing