We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A two year experience at the four seasons Riyadh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Ranked #3 of 224 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

During 2012 and 2013 most of my working weeks were spent in Riyadh and I have stayed exclusively at the Four Seasons.

There are many things to like about this hotel. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The beds are very comfortable with all the amenities in the room that one would expect from a five star hotel. The gym is the best in Riyadh and among the largest and best equipped you would find in any hotel worldwide, with great staff. I rarely order room service so I can not really comment on it but I did find the food in Elements, the main restaurant, to be very good. Breakfast was a generous buffet with everything you can think of, including freshly baked items. The same restaurant serves great sushi later in the day. There is also a decent, if somewhat pricey, grill and Italian restaurants. For extended stays, and if you are looking for cheaper food, the adjacent hotel is directly accessible from the hotel lobby and has lots of restaurants, a drug store and a laundry.

The location of the hotel is in the middle of Riyadh. Traffic is unbelievably heavy in Riyadh so getting around is a pain even from such a central location. That is why having everything you could want around you is so convenient.

The hotel staff were helpful and polite. I have had the occasionally mistake in service, but once or twice during my extended stay hardly count.

I strongly recommend this hotel. If only the four seasons had a decent loyalty program, it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yasser m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Many thanks for your detailed feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share each aspect of your experience and have shared your comments with our entire team who strives daily to provide phenomenal experiences to our guests. We are delighted to know that you appreciate all aspects of our rooms, and would like you to know that our Spa & Wellness Centre will be undergoing some renovations over the next few months and we only hope that future travels to Riyadh will return you to the hotel to experience the enhanced Fitness Center first-hand. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed Elements restaurant and our Chef is so pleased you had a chance to experience all its wonderful offerings . As for the loyalty program, we continue to believe that our current approach of focusing on highly personalised service and an exceptional product are the most important factors to building truly strong guest loyalty. However, a loyalty program is a topic we will continue to evaluate to determine if at any point in the future it would make sense for Four Seasons and our guests. Thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination of choice in Riyadh for the past two years.Your loyalty is most appreciated and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 517 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I had a truly brilliant experience. Not expecting much from a luxury hotel in Saudi I was rather surprised by the standard of the building, the rooms and the natural friendliness of the staff. The room was very clean and in very good order.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Many thanks for your review and for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh for your stay in the city. We appreciate your endorsement and have shared your comments with our hard working staff. It's our hope that each return stay will be equally as delightful.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed in The Kingdom's Fourseasons hotel for a night with my little family. The overall experience did not match the luxurious hotel chain reputation. To start with, I arrived at 8pm and had to wait for an hour and a half for my room to be ready. The receptionist gave a silly excuse about lamps needed to be changed. The same receptionist told me the baby crib will be in the room. I recieved the crib after 1am after calling the reception several times.

As mentioned in the title, this hotel is beautiful but the staff are ruining it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otaibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Many thanks for your feedback. I'm disheartened to learn about your less than pleasant experience.We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service and I can assure you that your experience was not the norm. Your review has been shared with our entire team, and it is being addressed so as to ensure this never happens again. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. I can be reached at greg.pirkle@fourseasons.com. Thank you again and we hope that you will give us one more opportunity to show you the very best of this hotel.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This definitely is not the typical four seasons service. The check-in counter employee was not professional. I was assured the room was a non-smoking room while it smelled awful even the sheets smelled tobacco. Moreover, they had painted the outside wall (or so I was told) and hence the whole room/corridor smelled awful.

Disappointing. Even the Sheraton in Riyadh could have done better

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lebmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re disappointed to learn about your experience at the Hotel. We pride ourselves on always providing impeccable service and memorable stays for our guests , and in this instance we did not deliver. Your feedback is taken to heart and has been shared with our entire team; on behalf all of us, our sincerest apologies. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further. I can be reached via email at greg.pirkle@fourseasons.com

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is overwhelming to Western standards outside of the 1% of locations that you will see in North America, from the quality of the staff the the execution of service. I was here for 22 days so I know the ins and outs. Amazing hotel

Room Tip: They were all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're delighted to know that we were able to make your first visit to the Middle East a memorable one. We pride ourselves on customer service and are very happy when our guests experience just that. From all of us at Four Seasons Riyadh, much thanks, and we hope to welcome your back in the future.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

An excellent Hotel with very attentive service and spacious, pleasantly designed rooms in the center of town. The beds are a dream. Room Service was punctual, professional and very good with politely friendly Service. Service in the main Restaurant was flawless and the Concierge very helpful with arranging last Minute cars with Drivers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauritianfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We can’t thank you enough for your feedback. As both a hotel and a company we strive to always provide the best guest service, and we’re happy to know when our guests experience just that. We hope you’ll continue to choose Four Seasons in your travels and it would be our sincere pleasure to host you once more at our hotel in Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Best place in town. Excellent rooms and food. Well mannered and attentive employees. Beds sleep excellent. No noice from other rooms. Have stayed now 5 times in the excellent hotel. Still haven't found a thing to complain about.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

It’s a joy to read your review. We are so flattered that you repeatedly choose to stay at our hotel when visiting Riyadh. We’re so happy to know that you had such a seamless experience during your stay. Our staff is devoted to providing excellent service, and it’s a joy to know that you experienced just that. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future and express our thanks from the entire Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh team for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
6.2 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
0.9 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 224 in Riyadh
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
1.6 mi away
Al Faisaliah Hotel
Al Faisaliah Hotel
#10 of 224 in Riyadh
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Address: Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $355 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Four Seasons comfort and intuitive services within the distinctive profile of the prestigious Kingdom Centre. Close to the key sites for business, as well as arts, culture and shopping - modern boutiques to open-air markets. Dominating Riyadh's skyline, the 300-metre-high Kingdom Centre is the most compeling architectural icon in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh occupies 11 floors of the distinctive 99-storey tower within a thoughtfully designed mixed-use development that includes an exclusive shopping mall. The Hotel offers 274 guest rooms and suites , three restaurants and one lounge, spa and fitness facilities, an outdoor pool, a full service Business Centre and 5,500 m2 of function space. From its soaring lobby and stunning views to the gracious, highly personalised 24-hour service that is Four Seasons trademark, the hotel offers an unsurpassed venue for leisure and international business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Riyadh At Kingdom Centre
Four Seasons Riyadh
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing