We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grill restaurant was fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Ranked #4 of 225 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I came there for business, I hade my dinner at The Grill restaurant, Mr. Saad Meach was very friendly, helpful and soo professional, I really enjoyed the food and the place and the whole experience there :-)

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Saad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 518 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

I checked in to the hotel on business and it was an overall good stay. Though the hotel is attached to a mall, I didnot find the mall too exciting. The hotel is nice and the retaurants are great too. I dined at the restaurants - Rosso, The Grill and Elements. Found The Grill quite exciting though.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riona_Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're always delighted to know when our guests enjoy their stay. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel’s restaurants and hope that future visits to Riyadh will bring you back to our Hotel once again.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Riyadh is my home town and I live here. If you are looking for the best hotel, I would highly recommend this one. One note for you though, DO NOT book the Romantic Getaway Package. They will turn your room into a Kinder Garden. Save the money for a fine dining restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mesh3L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your candor regarding our Romantic Getaway Package and assure you we take each guest comment to heart, especially areas where improvements can be made. We strive to always ensure our product is as exceptional as our service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is located in one of the most stunning buildings on the planet, let alone Riyadh. It is adjacent to one of the high end shopping malls and the view from the SkyBridge at the top of the building is definitely worth the $10 or so admission. The concierge service was excellent, helping us to obtain transportation (as women, of course, we could not drive!), providing alteration services for one of our abayas, and other guidance. There are separate gyms for men and women and a separate lounge and floor for women, the former serving tea in the afternoons. The morning buffet was the most extensive I have ever seen. Only complaint is that the food at dinner time was only fair--we ate at all but the Italian place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Many thanks for your review. I’m delighted to know that you received the wonderful service that Four Seasons prides itself on. I will relay your nice comments to our concierge team who will be very delighted. As for your dinner experiences at our restaurants, I’m dismayed to learn that they weren't up to your expectations. I can tell you that your experiences are wholly out of character for us. We take great pride in providing the best dining experiences in the city. I would be grateful for the opportunity to speak with you direct and invite you to email me at contactus.riyadh@fourseasons.com. We hope you will once again think of our Riyadh hotel should future travels return you to our city. It would be a pleasure to host you.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here twice, and the hotel is truly spectacular. First the design of the building allows it to have a central opening at the top, and the connector between the two sides is spectacular. Rooms are very spacious, with all Western amenities. Service is excellent, and employees are very deferential. From the top floors one can see the entire city of Riyadh, and the vastness of sand dunes all around. Food is passable, but do not expect a wine list - or any kind of alcohol anywhere in the hotel (or the rest of KSA). And, by the way, do not bring your wife with you, unless you want her to eat in a separate (and hidden) female-only room - right after she gets in the back seat of the cab after opening the door for you... Security is very tight, and every car is searched before being allowed on property. The hotel is connected to a magnificent, ultra-expensive and exclusive shopping mall. Everything is geared to the business traveler. Interesting contrast to the rest of the city.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view of the city and surrounding desert.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etherdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Many thanks for your detailed review – and for being a repeat guest of Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the Hotel’s central location, guestrooms and many amenities. But what delights us most is that you experienced exceptional service. There is no better compliment for our team. We appreciate your business and hope to always deliver the best of Riyadh hospitality upon each return stay.

Sincerely,
Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was a short business trip and the hotel was a perfect. There are 99 floors with a skywalk and restaurant at the top, with magnificent views over Riyadh. I stayed on the 45th floor and so can't complain about the view, the room being well appointed; even a television integrated into the bathroom mirror. There is a choice of restaurants within the hotel, catering for most international tastes and a sizeable gym. A significant three story shopping mall is connected directly to the hotel, with all the usual international shops. In addition to this, the staff were very helpful, with nothing being too much trouble. Compared to similar places in the world it is comparatively cheap at £250 a night and a main meal £30. Although at £30 a night the internet was expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrevTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We always love hearing from our guests and reading about their experiences with us, and there's nothing more rewarding than knowing that they have had a “perfect stay.” That's what we hope for with all of our guests, and it’s our greatest joy when it happens. We’re elated that you appreciated our rooms, restaurants, gym and service.We hope we’ll have the chance to host you – and treat you to another perfect visit – once again in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Pirkle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Directly connected to a large high end shopping mall and with great restaurants and a large pool + gym and spa area. Uncomplicated service and highly attentive staff. A fantastic view over the city and a very central location. 30 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregPirkle1, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always love hearing that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay; there’s no higher compliment. We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Greg Pirkle
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
4.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
6.2 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
1.2 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 225 in Riyadh
280 reviews
1.6 mi away
Al Faisaliah Hotel
Al Faisaliah Hotel
#11 of 225 in Riyadh
447 reviews
3.2 mi away
InterContinental Riyadh
InterContinental Riyadh
#35 of 225 in Riyadh
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre

Address: Olaya, Kingdom Centre, Riyadh 11321, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#3 Spa Hotel in Riyadh
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $355 - $651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Four Seasons comfort and intuitive services within the distinctive profile of the prestigious Kingdom Centre. Close to the key sites for business, as well as arts, culture and shopping - modern boutiques to open-air markets. Dominating Riyadh's skyline, the 300-metre-high Kingdom Centre is the most compeling architectural icon in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh occupies 11 floors of the distinctive 99-storey tower within a thoughtfully designed mixed-use development that includes an exclusive shopping mall. The Hotel offers 274 guest rooms and suites , three restaurants and one lounge, spa and fitness facilities, an outdoor pool, a full service Business Centre and 5,500 m2 of function space. From its soaring lobby and stunning views to the gracious, highly personalised 24-hour service that is Four Seasons trademark, the hotel offers an unsurpassed venue for leisure and international business travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Riyadh At Kingdom Centre
Four Seasons Riyadh
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing