We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The service was great - friendly, efficient and timely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Ranked #18 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service was great - friendly, efficient and timely”
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Checked in at about 4.30am and I was in my room and fast asleep within about 10 minutes of arriving - no mess, no fuss - just what I needed

The room was spacious, clean and the shower was powerful and hot!

Room service was efficient and timely

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WOODSTOCK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 21, 2009
Dear Woodstock28,

Thank you for choosing and staying at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel during your recent business trip here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We really appreciate you taking some time to write your comments here at TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
11
9
36
270
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 16, 2009

I have spent more than 4 months in Sheraton Riyadh in the last 12 months and recommend it highly to other business travelers for the following reasons:
1) Value: The hotel offers great value for the money especially if you are a SPG member.
2) Service: We were initially staying at the Four Seasons and believe it or not, switched to Sheraton because it offers better service. The hotel is not huge, so one doesn't get lost in the masses of guests. Also the front desk staff is cordial. There is a super bell boy who knows everything about the hotel and is a delight to see smiling every week as we arrive.
3) Responsiveness: We had some requests in the past to the manager Stu who has been more than responsive. For example we asked for faster check in and he introduced in-car check in as you take a car from the airport.
On the improvement side the rooms are not the newest or best decorated but they are well above average and the hotel is often full so book early. But I guess the occupancy rate says something about the value I mention above.
Enjoy your stay,
The traveling consultant

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atconsidered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 18, 2009
Dear atconsidered,

Thank you for choosing and staying at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel during your recent business trip here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We really appreciate you taking some time to write your comments here at TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2009

Sheraton Riyadh is one of the most friendly and comfortable hotels I've been to. It's not ultra luxurious but it sure gives you the "at home" feeling. Rooms are very comfortable, food is just great and service is excellent. It's located on the King Fahed Road which is the most important highway in the kingdom, few minutes away from Faisaliah and Kingdom Center.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackovish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 31, 2009
Dear Jackovish,

Thank you for choosing and staying at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel during your recent business trip here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We really appreciate you taking some time to write your comments here at TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The Sheraton Riyadh is a fine hotel for doing business. It has a cosy lobby, just beware of the many cigar smoking locals in the evening. The restaurant serves the typical hotel fare and you are close to the major business points. Rooms are comfortable if on the small side and the staff knowledgeable and friendly. Go there and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mideasttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 2, 2009
Dear Mideasttraveler,

Thank you for choosing and staying at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel during your recent business trip here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We really appreciate you taking some time to write your comments here at TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.


Sincerely yours,

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE and Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Having never set foot into Saudi Arabia, I seriuosly did not know what to expect and have to be completely honest a little nervous. From the greeting I got from the driver at the airport and the welcome at the hotel in the early hours of the morning, I can only be full of compliments.

The hotel is extremely clean, is home to extremely comfortable beds and I felt that it was excellent value for money. Staff help create an ambience of calm, positivity and warmth. As a strong believer that employees make a hotel; they are a true credit to the property.

Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesProgressive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, July 5, 2009
Dear James,

Thank you again for staying at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel during your recent business trip here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We really appreciate you taking some time to write your comments here at TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.



With my best and safe travels!

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Bassel, Beirut, Lebanon
Generosity in every aspect is what differentiate this hotel from others of its class(inside and outside Saudi Arabia) from the friendliness and dedication of the staff, to food, to lounge service, .... Its location is strategic specially if you are coming on business. It's very closeby from the major business hubs but at the same time away from the traffic. Its large rooms and facilities are in top shape.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank basseld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, Online Marketing Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 20, 2009
Dear Basseld,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Sheraton Riyadh Hotel during your recent business trip here in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We appreciate you taking some time to write your comments here at the TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback both positive & negative in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel – because at the “Sheraton, Life is better when shared!”

Yours sincerely,

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Great service from the time I checked in. Club lounge very refreshing. Large flat-panel TV with many channels. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_Riyadh, Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 12, 2009
Dear Likes2Fly-82,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Sheraton Riyadh during your recent business in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

We appreciate you taking some time to write your comment here at the TripAdvisor. It is very vital for us to get such important feedback both positive & negative in order that we may continue to deliver and exceed our guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and I do look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel – because at the “Sheraton, Life is better when shared!”

Yours sincerely,

Stuart G. Birkwood
General Manager
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
4.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
2.2 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#3 of 218 in Riyadh
144 reviews
4.1 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#13 of 218 in Riyadh
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Address: King Fahad Road | P.O. Box 90807, Riyadh 11623, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers is one of the leading hotels in Riyadh with 193 spacious rooms & suites. Warm and comforting, our rooms are Arabian yet international, traditional yet contemporary. Each will keep you connected to what is most important to you. Located in the heart of the city centre and modern business district, Sheraton Riyadh is two kilometers from the Riyadh Exhibition Center, five kilometers from the diplomatic quarter, and only 30 kilometers from King Khalid International Airport. We are also convenient to the city’s bustling commercial centers and industrial areas – making us a great choice for international business travelers.We look forward to your stay with us at the Sheraton Riyadh ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel And Towers
Riyadh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing