We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Favourite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Ranked #20 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Old Favourite”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I used to visit the Sheraton with my father as a child, and I recently returned after a 15 year absence. I think the Sheraton is a decent choice for anyone visiting Riyadh. The hotel has an excellent central location, and the staff are all extremely courteous and professional. The rooms are comfortable. At the moment there is a stark difference between the old rooms and the renovated floors, with the latters much more comfortable and better equipped. The Sheraton also has a useful gym and a great games room (snooker/pool/ping pong). What's not so great about the Sheraton is a) the older rooms, b) the 1980s covered outdoor pool (you can't ever feel the sun on your skin). All the amenities that you would find in a new 5* hotel won't be in the Sheraton, but hey, that much is to be expected given the hotel's age. Taking the Sheraton as a whole, it -- to my mind -- is more attractive than its competitors, despite being less comfortable that the Four Seasons (which is too flashy for me) or the Ritz (which is far, far away from the delights of Riyadh's city centre).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0llingSt0ne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear R0llingst0ne2011,

Thank you for your very fair and honest assessment of the hotel following your recent stay. We are delighted to welcome you back after all this time and hope there will be many more.

The rooms project is moving well and we are currently working on the 3rd of our 6 Floors. The reaction, as was yours, has been very positive for all of our Towers guests.

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Very best regards

Paul

Paul Dunphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    132
    55
    20
    8
See reviews for
11
9
36
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

With the price offered, I thought the rooms are luxurious. The rooms are really old.

The toilet setup is so strange and not comfortable.

The TV is so small with limited channels.

The location is fair and in middle of city.

The food is good.

The room service is really excellent. They are fast and deliver upon your request.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buomar98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Buomar98,

Thank you for your balanced review following your recent stay.

As you probably noticed whilst you were here, we are currently renovating the hotel. We have completed 2 of our 6 floors and we have started the 3rd floor this week. We are also planning a full make - over of our villas, Lobby, Guest lifts and Restaurants. I would agree that the older rooms are in need to a renovation so perhaps you would contact me upon your next reservation and we will see whether an upgrade is possible.

Very best regards

Paul

Paul Dunphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Visited this hotel for one night only as I was in the area on business. I did not chose this hotel the organisation I was doing business with booked it.
Very pleasant staff, lovely and clean. Room good size with excellent work station. Bed was extremely soft and comfortable. I was informed at check in that floors 5 & 6 were being renovated and they were trying to keep the noise to a minimum. I heard nothing. Me and my Saudi business associates took a buffet lunch in the restaurant and this was of a good standard.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear JLS1976,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Many thanks

Paul

Paul Dunphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Villas are very old, bad and worn out furtanure, bath amenities needs to be ordered one by one, otherwise not everything is placed in bathroom. Bed is uncomfortable. You hear street noise.
Bad from many aspects.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ahmad A,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

I am very disappointed to read of your experience and I sincerely apologise for that. The hotel is undergoing a soft renovation since November 2012 and we have planned for the villas to be completed over the summer period in 2013. The villas will see a major transformation as we look to completely renovate including a new kitchen, all new furniture and beds and change in interior design.

Thank you for your thoughts, I really appreciate it.

Many thanks

Paul

Paul Dunphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Well situated with large rooms that are a bit characterless but under going refresh. Food is ok and service is very willing. Trying hard to improve - turkish evening was notable for this. Breakfast on 3rd floor is efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Philip153,

Thank you so much for your comments.

The hotel is undergoing a soft renovation in all of the rooms, the public spaces and the villas during 2013. Two floors have already been recieved back and we will start the 4th floor on the 20th March. In the future, I hope you will get a chance to stay in the new rooms as the interior design is being very warmly received by our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks

Paul

Paul Dunphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Non smoking room reeked of smoke. Breakfast is disappointing. It was safer to go purely continental. Most business people stay there but the towels are minute and not suitable for adults. The room is not sound proof and you can hear everything in the passage with room service for other rooms being delivered. Sleep is disrupted.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Russell B,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay.

Although very disappointing, I am sure we can rectify those issues you mention for future stays. Perhaps you would contact me directly upon your next reservation and I am sure you experience will be a very positive one.

Many thanks

Paul

Paul Dunphy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I am a frequent visitor to Riyadh city. I normal be there at least 5-8 nights a month staying in one of Riyadh brand hotels. This time I decided to stay at Riyadh Sheraton for a change. Sheraton is located in a very strategic location in Riyadh in the crossing of King Fahd and King Abdulla. It is ideally located to reach the city fast as well as avoids most of the traffic congestion if you are off to the airport. Also and just behind it you will enjoy the famous high fashion street of Olyaia where the two best towers of Al Mumlaka and Fisalia are located. The rooms is clean and very nice . The beds is comfortable. TV and the rest of amenities are adequate. But that in consideration however I was disappointed for these reasons:
1- Parking is not provided inside the hotel premises. Yes it is available in a nearby (outside) site. To me this is a negative.
2- Internet is for charge in the room for almost $25 a day.
3- Breakfast is (very) limited ,,,, I am surprised really !!
4- In the lounge , that is outside your room , a free internet pass can be obtained for a 30 minutes only.
5- I find no coffee / tea making (water heater) inside the room ,,,, another surprised.
The above observations are enough to not to go there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khalifa_161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonriyadh, General Manager at Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Khalifa_161,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay. Firstly, allow me to apologise for the issues that you had during your visit but also to thank you for your very positive feedback which I have conveyed to my team.

I understand all of the points that you have raised. There is an explanation for each one so I would really appreciate it if you would contact me directly so I can discuss with you directly.

Thank you again for your business and I hope we can welcome you back very soon

Very best regards


Paul Dunphy
General Manager

paul.dunphy@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
4.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
2.2 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#4 of 219 in Riyadh
186 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Riyadh - Al Muroj Business Gate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
4.9 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
4.1 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#13 of 219 in Riyadh
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
Address: King Fahad Road | Olaya Junction of King Fahad and King Abdullah Road, Riyadh 11623, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#18 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers is one of the leading hotels in Riyadh with 193 spacious rooms & suites. Warm and comforting, our rooms are Arabian yet international, traditional yet contemporary. Each will keep you connected to what is most important to you. Located in the heart of the city centre and modern business district, Sheraton Riyadh is two kilometers from the Riyadh Exhibition Center, five kilometers from the diplomatic quarter, and only 30 kilometers from King Khalid International Airport. We are also convenient to the city’s bustling commercial centers and industrial areas – making us a great choice for international business travelers. We look forward to your stay with us at the Sheraton Riyadh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel And Towers
Riyadh Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing