We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Riyadh
Ranked #15 of 209 Hotels in Riyadh
Middle East
Level Contributor
234 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Good food....”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Have been there a few times for lunch/dinner, and have not actually stayed on the property.
The buffets especially are worth the price, as the variety and the quality of food are great.
Definitely worth a visit with family or friends for a meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arshadmian786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest Arshadmian786,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh during your last stay with us.

Let me express my thanks and gratitude for your patronage to our Food and Beverages especially, the Al Bustan Restaurant. Excellent comments, from our regular guests like you, are a testament to our sensitivity to guests' suggestions and recommendations and I would surely cascade this to our Food and Beverage Department.

We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Yours sincerely,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    120
    62
    22
    14
See reviews for
13
2
24
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

From the time that we arrived, we were amazed by the professionalism of the entire team from the door to the reception, up to the rooms. The housekeeping team vere very efficient. The turn down service was a fantastic surprise every evening. The Restaurant team were very professional and really enjoyed serving cusromers, not only us Really great team.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mr. William,

Thank you for staying with us at InterContinental Riyadh and giving us your review.

I really appreciate your excellent comments and I feel proud of the "professionalism" our staff have delivered their services to you. I have shared your review to all my department heads down to all colleagues as I am sure this will energize their confidence to continue delivering the InterContinental experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Riyadh.

Yours sincerely,

Tariq Dowidar
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff at the Intercontinental are impeccably polite. Nothing was too much trouble and they are more than obliging on matters of local custom etc.
Room Service menu was particularly average.
The quality was very good but the menu was 90% western food.
Im a westerner but I love Middle Eastern food too.
Attached Monda restaurant was "pleasant"
The staff can direct you to a Lebanese restaurant only 10mins walk from the hotel.
Fitness Centre & pool (Men only) included sauna, steam room & massage. BYO headphones as the gym doesn't supply them.
The outdoor pool is deep & 26m long...there is a 15m indoor pool too but it's hard to find. Ask the staff.
The hotel shop is poorly stocked but there are some small shops nearby for essentials.
Supermarkets however require a taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Anthony845,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Riyadh during your last stay with us.

It pleases me to receive a very appreciative review specially the politeness of our staff and their obliging nature. I have cascaded your comment to all staff and I am sure they are very happy about it.

I have noted your comments on the Room Service menu as well as the Hotel shop, please be assured that these will be addressed accordingly.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Riyadh.

Sincerely yours,

Tariq Dowidar
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost 16 months in 2008 and half of 2009 and then returned one year ago for few nights. The hotel did improve in some areas, but still most of the furniture is still oldish

Staff is very helpful and hotel has all the amenities you would want to: 3 tennis courts, spa, 2 pools, 2 squash courts, golf course, good gym. Location is around 10 minutes from the centre, which given the size of Riyadh makes it very central. Room service is good, rooms are big if you get upgradeded.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carstoiuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest Carstoluc,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh during your last stay with us.

Let me express my thanks for your continue patronage to our property since 2008. Your encouraging comments give us the challenge to keep on improving both our facilities and the way we serve you on a personal level.

Indeed our rooms in the main building are quite oldish, however, let me assure you that this will be our next phase of renovation after our lobby, restaurants and conference rooms.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the InterContinental Riyadh.

Yours truly,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

One of the oldest 5 star hotels in Riyadh. Located in the center of the Saudi Capital, stretched out over a huge space of open space.
Recently renovate but kept the original old look that stood to the test of years of harsh weather.
Very friendly and hospital staff.
The suites have plenty of space, meets all the requirements of your business trip.

Room Tip: Book in advance,,, the hotel is usually fully booked all year long,, Summer may be an exception (les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabshim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Tabshim,

Thank you for your review of the facilities and services of the InterContinental Riyadh during your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to note of your excellent review and I feel proud of the various departments and colleagues who made your stay comfortable and memorable.

We look forward to welcome you again to your second home in Riyadh.

Kind regards.

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good service, good western food, fast room service
Its not central downtown, but its close enought.
Very strick security , so if you dont mind this, its good to know that they do a pretty good job of security.
Almost everyone there is western.
Good and fast room service.
Excellent cleaners for your close, can be done same day.
Helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Jordan,

Let me thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

I would like to extend my sincere pleasure for your good comments concerning our security, our express room service including the services of our roomboys. We assure you that we will continue to deliver the InterContinental experience to our valued guests, like you.

We look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again in the nearest future.

Yours truly,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here on several occasions, during brief trips to Riyadh. The hotel has just completed a renovation of the main lobby and reception area after a lengthy construction process and it has made a big difference to the overall look of the place.
I was last here at the beginning of March for a couple of nights - the rooms are well equipped and comfortable with all the standard amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel. I did not dine at the hotel, other than breakfast, which was excellent although very expensive.
Gym is well equipped and clean and there is a decent swimming pool .
The service and welcome received at the hotel is always good - laundry came back exactly when it said it would and the check in and out process was quick and friendly.. overall, whilst expensive, would certainly recommend this as a good business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rg3831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest RG3831,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

I am particularly elated by your impression of the latest renovations specifically our lobby, restaurants and conference rooms.

My gratitude, too, for your good comments on our gym and the personal welcome and services by our staff.

We hope to welcome you again to the InterContinental Riyadh.

Sincerely yours,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
2.0 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
3.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#12 of 209 in Riyadh
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Al Faisaliah Hotel
Al Faisaliah Hotel
#11 of 209 in Riyadh
425 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Riyadh

Property: InterContinental Riyadh
Address: Mazaar Street | Po Box 3636, Riyadh 11481, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#14 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Riyadh brings rare treasures to the heart of the city: a 9-hole golf course, a 12-lane bowling alley, tennis and squash courts, two pools and 100 acres of mature gardens. The business district is five minutes away, and the concierge can direct you to sights such as ancient Diriyah, Masmak Fortress and Al Murabba a Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your InterContinental Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Riyadh Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing