We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"home away from home"...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Riyadh
Ranked #21 of 219 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"home away from home"...”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

...quite literally: if one spends extended periods of time in Riyadh, after a few rounds of returning to Intercontinental, it will starts to feel like home. The rooms are clean, big and comfortable: never tried the regular breakfast, but the one in the executive lounge is predictably good. (Don't try the afternoon snacks though, or make up for it in the gym.) Staff is very friendly and professional, and both gyms are nicely equipped.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakanaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest Wakanaman,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

I have taken notes of your positive comments and it gives me pride that the facilities and services our staff extended to you were to your satisfaction.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to your home in Riyadh!

Sincerely yours,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    127
    64
    24
    16
See reviews for
14
3
24
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stay here nearly every time I come to Riyadh and the level of service is very good. The breakfast is definitely worth it with the egg/omelette corner and a very wide selection of food. The rooms are clean and decent in size, though the layout can be improved as the work/study area is on the opposite side of the room which I'm guessing some people never walk to. Otherwise, excellent staff and service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Brian,

My sincere thanks to your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

I really appreciate your kind comments concerning the level of service we extend to our guests including your excellent review of our buffet breakfast.

I share with you your thoughts that it feels more comfortable if the layout of the rooms in the main building can be improved. Please be assured that we are set to carry out the next phase of renovation of the hotel which is the renovation of all rooms and suites of the main building. Of course, we will take into consideration your suggestion on the internal layout and arrangements.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours truly,

Tariq Dowidar
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Interco in riyadh is my favourite hotel. excellent service at any hour with 3 restaurants (bar, buffet, reak restaurant)
Golf, swimming pool and gym are at level.
Room very rich and full equipped, fruit in the room and complimentary water for the nifgt.
Bathroom et level with full comforts
Airconditioning always too cold... but you can switch it off.
One painpoint is the bill which in dependance of the season somehow grows incredibly.
Localized close to the Inner Affairs Minister (you will see the checkpoints)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoDL_GENOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Roberto,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

It gives us pride and pleasure to receive your excellent comments and for considering us as your first choice of hotel to stay when you are in Riyadh. Your patronage and your continued support heighten our will to improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Riyadh.

Yours sincerely,

Tariq Dowidar
Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Very comfortable, with friendly staff and good facilities. Room was large and well maintained. Not far from the centre of town, but you would probably use a taxi rather than walk. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltagolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Mr. DeltaGolf,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

Your kind comment gives us the drive to fulfill at a higher level the InterContinental promise and experience towards our valued guests. Please be assured that we will continue to serve you to the highest level at all times.

We look forward to welcome you again to the InterContinental Riyadh.

Yours sincerely,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel and am very impressed already with the level of service. By far the best I have experienced in Saudi Arabia so far.

I have a Club Room, which is very well appointed, lots of nice touches.

Whilst the hotel is somewhat older, it is very well maintained and looks like it has just undergone a renovation.

I can definitely recommend this hotel when staying in Riyadh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomaslegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Siegner,

Thank you for your review of the facilities and services of the InterContinental Riyadh during your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to note of your excellent review and I feel proud of the various departments and colleagues who made your stay comfortable. We wish to assure you that we will continue to live and deliver the InterContinental Experience.

Kind regards.

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've spent the last six days at the property and I have nothing but positive comments about my experience. The staff is exceedingly friendly and makes you feel right at home even though you may be 15,000 from our home. The food is outstanding and the rooms are large, well appointed and very clean. Wireless Internet is very fast and the beds are ultra comfortable. I would recommend without hesitation to stay at this property. It is certain that I will be back. Thank you hotel and staff for enhancing my trip.

Room Tip: Wireless is better on the second and third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SedTut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Mr. SedTut,

Thank you for your recent review of the InterContinental Riyadh.

I am particularly elated by your nice comments especially on your personal experience about the attitude of our staff.

My gratitude too for your good comments on our rooms and other services.

We hope to welcome you again to your second home, the InterContinental Riyadh.

Yours truly,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed two nights on a short business visit to Riyadh. Very pleasant stay, very good food, responsive staff, and lovely surroundings. As a woman, as previous writers have noted, limited to no use of facilities--e.g. Cannot use fitness center, swimming pool, etc. and abaya (though not head covering) required in public areas of the hotel per Saudi custom. Unlike other locations, dining is communal and buffet, while pricey, is of high quality. What previous writers have not noted is that if you are a woman, the staff will provide you upon request with room-based exercise equipment (exercise bike) for your use as available. This was very much appreciated by me along with the friendly staff, and I think they have done a really nice job of making Western visitors, especially women, feel comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tariq D, General Manager at InterContinental Riyadh, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest Nred,

Thank you for your review of the facilities and services of the InterContinental Riyadh during your recent stay with us.

I am very pleased to note of your excellent review and I feel proud of the various departments and colleagues who made your stay comfortable and memorable. We wish to assure you that we will continue to live and deliver the InterContinental Experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again to the InterContinental Riyadh!

Yours truly,

Tariq Dowidar, Acting General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
3.9 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
9.4 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
1.8 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#13 of 219 in Riyadh
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
2.0 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Riyadh
Movenpick Hotel Riyadh
#6 of 219 in Riyadh
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Riyadh

Property: InterContinental Riyadh
Address: King Saud Road | Po Box 3636, Riyadh 11481, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental® Riyadh hotel is a luxury resort hotel, located just five minutes from the city's exciting, high-rise business and shopping district. You can practise your golf swing on a nine-hole course, have a round of tennis and then cool off in one of two large pools. Or you can relax by strolling the hotel's 40 hectares of exotic landscaped grounds. Experience true Saudi hospitality in our restaurants, or host a business meeting or conference in one of 13 sleek event spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Riyadh Hotel Riyadh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing