We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Special Executive room treatment”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Ranked #18 of 218 Hotels in Riyadh
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really Special Executive room treatment”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I did not stay in this hotel since long time, I really was surprised with the rooms and the service I got. As soon I arrived, I was upgraded to an executive room as part of the priority club benefits. The room was excellent, very good space, very clean and attentive room service. The rooms seems to be renovated recently and the building and hotel facilities are in very good conditions.
The executive lounge was very unique, excellent breakfast with much variety more than you find usually in similar lounges, very helpful staff with great service inside the lounge.
The hotel location is very convenient, inside the main business area. The health club is good as well. And they offer free high speed internet for free.
I recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhosGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Ayman Z,
Thank You for Choosing Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya for your recent stay in Riyadh.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and to recommend our hotel on trip advisor.
We are glad to know that the hotel facilities, the service and the location were up to your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Kind Regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    75
    58
    10
    8
See reviews for
6
7
9
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2013

easy to start to any location in Riyadh, in middle of computer market, and the most important,all personal are very kind, clean and big rooms restaurant offer nice buffet, after all you feel lot comfort all your needs are there

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhosGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya and for taking the time to share you feedback on trip advisor.
We are very pleased to know that staying at our hotel was a great experience for you and that you enjoyed the staff attitude ,service , facilities ,buffet and the hotel location.
Kind Regards
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I its really a very good experience about this hotel, I stayed around every week for one night and the staff always taking care of me. and he room are very nice with very clean, also the towels and excellent breakfast was served by the room service , and the staff was very helpful and warm.

Room Tip: Always good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhosGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear FAWAZ A,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya!
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post this review and share your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to have such great team members who are enthusiastic about work so they can meet all your expectations.
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our location ,facilities and service; we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

i always stay there for business ,good location with close proximity to businesses and Riyadh biggest 2 malls Faisaliya and Mamlaka (Kingdom tower) always try to get rooms in the west building as its a new building with new facilities and better settings and restaurant,dont stay at teh old building

Room Tip: west building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhosGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Mahmoud A,

I would like to thank you for your post on Trip Advisor and the way you promoted our location, one of our highlights, and happy to know that you enjoyed our surround.Concerning the main building comments please note that we just completed the renovation of all our rooms so the two buildings will meet your expectations during your future stay.

We look forward to having you back soon at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya.

Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Good Breakfast
Good Check-in
Good Service
Good Staff
Fairly modern
Overpriced Lunch buffet
Good Room size
all in all a good hotel for quick business visits... not much to do.. then again there isn't much to do in Riyadh....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamilBakhosGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear ElesarA
I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your good comments about Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya facilities and the staff.
We are glad to have such great team members who are always excited to meet all your expectations and make your stay one of the best.
There is no better reward for our hard work than knowing we have succeeded in satisfying your needs.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jamil Bakhos
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#13 of 218 in Riyadh
233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#12 of 218 in Riyadh
303 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
Ibis Riyadh Olaya Street
#16 of 218 in Riyadh
273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#2 of 218 in Riyadh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya

Property: Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Address: Olaya Street | PO Box 69112, Riyadh 11547, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#13 Best Value Hotel in Riyadh
#16 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Olaya Riyadh is conveniently located in the commercial center of Riyadh and the new modern shopping area, just 30 minutes drive from King Khaled International Airport. Holiday Inn Olaya is close to the ministries, the major reputable hospitals, the Exhibition Center and to the major corporate companies in Riyadh. With 298 guest rooms including suites, the hotel provides different level of accommodation ranging from Standard Rooms through to Executive Rooms, Junior Suites, Senior Suites and a roof-top penthouse. All guest rooms are equipped with satellite LCD TV's, data port and wireless high speed internet in all the rooms and public area. Also enjoy our complimentary Hospitality tray in all the rooms including Tea and Coffee. The latest technology also extends to the meeting and conference rooms which offer a range of audio visual facilities and accommodate from 10 to 450 delegates. Dining options in the hotel include the Olaya Express Coffee Shop offering a wide range from the international cuisine. Guests also can enjoy a Dinner BBQ at the pool side.Equally spectacular are the hotel's leisure facilities which include and outdoor swimming pool and Whirlpool, luxurious Fitness Center with the latest equipment, Sauna and Steam Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya Hotel Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing