We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
75
130
32
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
75
130
32
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews holiday inn business hotel ihg property construction work business trip front office staff excellent hotel clean rooms renovation sleep gym pillows project arabic iftar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 257 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Stayed here recently on a business trip and found this to be a good hotel. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Nice covers and pillows and a quiet room at night meant I got a good nights sleep. The work area was a little small but had plenty of power sockets and reasonable sized desk area. Bathroom had a very nice shower with nice toiletries plus lots of nice towels. There was nice bowl of fruit on arrival and the WiFi was free plus good performance. Staff were excellent thorughout.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewJ25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Chakib Lahlou
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Dinner buffet starts at 7pm, we booked for Seafoods Buffet via Cobone. It was a very good experience. Foods were fresh and tasty. Although limited variants but still very delicious and worth the money. Try it..

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Rey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I hope you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal in the near future
Kind regards
ALHANOUF ALAJLAN
Social Listening Champion
11 8749200 EXT. 1806
alhanouf.alajlan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018

The location of the hotel is in one of the busiest locations in Riyadh
with very difficult access to certain areas from the hotel due to the ongoing constructions and detours around it related to the metro project .
BUT
the hotel was really above my expectations , the room was really nice and comfortable
room service was good
it is one of the cheapest 4-5 stars hotel in Riyadh that provides a good quality .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2019

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I hope you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal in the near future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2018 via mobile

I stayed many times in this hotel.Nice,clean and excellent location.But breakfast is really exeptional,wide verities,tasty food and good service.Special thanks to Rubin at the restaurant.Lobby can be improved.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mohd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience with us. I hope you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here yesterday on 1st October.
First of all they said there is construction noise and all the quiet rooms were full, then when I asked where the gym was they said it was men only. So with nothing to do I thought I would watch TV but there are no English speaking channels. The menu is also not very inspiring.
Terrible experience at this hotel. I don’t recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Emma S

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your recent stay with us due to the renovation works between 09:00 and 18:00 hours , Currently Gym facilities are for gents only however at the end of the new extension we will offer a fully equipped Gym room exclusively for ladies and will be available around the hour , with regard to satellite channels selection includes, sports , news, movies in Arabic, English , French, Italian and other languages
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future and offer you a much better stay experience reflecting the Crowne Plaza brand promise Making Business Travel Work

Kind regards
Chakib L
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews