We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High-level service but nothing to see and do”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Ranked #24 of 231 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have visited this hotel for 6 nights. The hospitality and service is of great level, and so is the hotel room.
The restaurant has constantly served a variety of good buffets, with constant fresh food. I have seen much worse examples!
The only disadvantage: there is only a very small gym, no swimming pool, and really nothing to do around the hotel unless you take a taxi. Overall a good choice for a business stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim_Pluimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

we would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us

We will share your comments with our teams , with regard to our Mini Gym in fact its temporary facility are new recreational club with extended facilities including health Club, sauna , steam and outdoor swimming pool on the roof top are under construction and expected to open in 20 months from now

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal in the near future

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 233 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

one of the worse value for money hotels i have stayed in.
nothing to d except stay in your room and sleep.
rooms are tiny, smaller than Tokyo hotels.
staff and management are careless.
price of food is way overpriced.
in general this hotel is more expensive than Hyatt Regency Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we are so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us

Our objective is to make of every guest comments a great improvement opportunity therefore I sent an email to clarify privately issues of your stay

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal and enable us to show you how we care and contribute into your travelling success

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

The stay was nice and pleasant. The hotel is kind of old and could be a bit renovated (the main lifts were out of service during my stay so I had to use the staff one...)!
Generally speaking good welcome and service, nice and fresh food. Friendly staff!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Fran2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

I would like to thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal during your recent stay in Riyadh and we are proud that you have enjoyed your stay with us

Among our main objectives is to provide you with high quality product therefore you have noticed during you stay with us that we were replacing guests elevators and we are pleased to confirm that our new elevators are in place since January and we will be looking forward to welcoming you once again the the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to make use of our facilities and services

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we will drive further for your stay satisfaction during your future stays at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very professional check-in, Arabic coffee and the most perfect dates to consume during check-in. The room was well laid out and although quite small in Sq mtrs was more than adequate for single occupancy. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were a delight and allowed for a very sound nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was perfectly cooked to order and although the attention to detail by the waiter could have been a little less exuberant in an effort to please, it did not detract from a really grand experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal during your recent visit to Riyadh and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

we are delighted that our hands on guests satisfaction efforts are appreciated and wetness our committed to further improve the quality of service and facilities to contribute into your travelling success, surely enjoying a great night sleep is vital for our customers therefore our efforts is to give you an excellent sleep experience as per The Crowne Plaza brand promise

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on tripadvisor and please be assured that we value your trust and we look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back again at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal during your future stays in Riyadh

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This was my second stay here, for three days on a research trip. A lot of work has been done, and the room was really well laid out (not a great view, but no-one visits Riyadh for the views) - I liked the aromatherapy sleep kit, and the bed was very comfortable. Free internet everywhere, and traditional coffee and dates offered free of charge in reception - the coffee is the real deal, absolutely delicious. Staff were very welcoming, and helpful with taxis, getting around, etc.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent 2nd stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we were so happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us

Any renovation should create the wow effect therefore when renovating we have been taking into consideration our guests comments and recommendations to offer an ideal product that we are proud of as our guests are fully satisfied of our renovated product, surely offering consistent service to our customers is among our brand promises therefore our team members are having regular trainings to be proactive and provide our valued customers with high quality of service that contributes into their travelling success and enabled them to enjoy their stay the Arabic coffee is our traditional way to welcoming hotel guests and visitors at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we are fully committed to further improve our services and facilities to the benefit of our customers

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was in Riyadh for two days course ... The location is so near to king Fahd medical city about 7 to 10 mints. The staff was great help and friendly , the rooms is new and well furniture I really like it. The breakfast buffet was great ...
I highly recommended the hotel for short business's trip

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABEERQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we were so happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us

surely offering consistent service to our customers is among our brand promises therefore our team members are having regular trainings to be proactive and provide our valued customers with high quality of service that contributes into their travelling success and enabled them to enjoy their stay at the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we are fully committed to further improve our services and facilities to the benefit of our customers

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel will be great soon. Currently is undergoing a complete (floor by floor) renovation. I got the opportunity to stay in the newly renovated rooms which are large, stylish and very clean.

I have to express here my thanks and appreciations to the hotel reception staff for their great hospitality. The staff recognized me as IHG gold member and offered me a very generous extended check-out up to 06:00 PM due to my late flight time. They made my short business trip very relaxing and joyful.

Highly recommended for business travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAISAL_ALSHUKRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

I would like to thank you for taking the time and write your review related to your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal , and we were so happy to know that you had an excellent experience with us

surely offering consistent service to our customers is among our brand promises therefore our team members are having regular trainings to be proactive and provide our valued customers with high quality of service, and the upcoming expanssion will enable you to enjoy great standards and facilities that will surely contribute into your travelling success and enable you to feel the essence of the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and please be assured that we are fully committed to further improve our services and facilities to the benefit of our customers

Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#12 of 231 in Riyadh
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#27 of 231 in Riyadh
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#14 of 231 in Riyadh
341 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#20 of 231 in Riyadh
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Address: King Abdulaziz Road | P.O Box 17058, Riyadh 11484, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#21 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $101 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal Contemporary style and traditional hospitality in downtown Riyadh A warm Arab welcome and an elegant, modern room or suite awaits you behind the gleaming facade of the Crowne Plaza(R) Riyadh Minhal hotel. A private limo can pick you up for the 30-minute ride... Contemporary style and traditional hospitality in downtown Riyadh A warm Arab welcome and an elegant, modern room or suite awaits you behind the gleaming facade of the Crowne Plaza(R) Riyadh Minhal hotel. A private limo can pick you up for the 30-minute ride from King Khalid International Airport, and a complimentary shuttle can take you directly to Riyadh International Conference & Exhibition Centre. Business travelers are conveniently close to the Diplomatic Quarter and corporate offices. With complimentary Wi-Fi and shaded parking, a 24-hour Business Center and a smart meeting room for 15, the hotel provides round-the-clock support for guests on a busy schedule. You can start the day with a hearty breakfast buffet at Al Yasmeen Restaurant, return with clients for a business lunch and meet colleagues later for a lively themed dinner. Al Mishraq Cafe serves delicious light meals in the lobby, and room service runs 24 hours. For those with leisure time to spend in Riyadh, the Concierge can arrange transport to souks and shopping centers. If you fancy golf or an expedition into the surrounding golden dunes and wadis, our friendly staff can make all the arrangements. A small but well-equipped Fitness Center is open 24 hours. Helping you make the most of your stay in the Saudi capital, the hotel serves as both a restful retreat and a stylish base for work and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal Hotel Riyadh
Holiday Inn Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing