We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal
Ranked #23 of 230 Hotels in Riyadh
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I stayed in Crown Plaza for 1 day business trip. The hotel is located in the middle of King Abdul Aziz Street where most of the Business and Govt. Ministries are surrounding the Hotel.

Currently, there is construction site just next to the hotel; however, I have not felt the noise around. Staff are very helpful and professional. Rooms have a Medium size (comparing with other Hotels in Riyadh) with Queen Bed. You will get free tea/coffee and two bottles of water in the room. Break fast buffet is excellent with quite good varieties (I really liked the food). I liked the bathroom with rain shower and its amenity.

Hotel is best for business travelers, might be good for couples, not for families with younger children.

Prices are little bit at the higher side. But this is the case with Riyadh’s hotels. It is very expensive.

I will come again subject to prices.

Room Tip: Never take a smoking room. It is very smelly more than any other hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal for your recent stay in Riyadh and hope that we have contributed into your travelling success

We are happy to read comments on related to your recent stay with us they will surely enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with world class service enabling you to enjoy Crowne Plaza brand ONE STEP AHEAD promise
Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms . The rooms . The rooms
Clean well designed and equiped with every thing you can need. I didnt get the chance yo try ant other facilities. The service is excellent, we orderef drinks at 2 AM and it look like they were waiting beside the door.
Will go back for sure

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal for your recent stay in Riyadh and hope that we have contributed into your travelling success

We are happy to read comments related to your recent stay with us they will surely enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with better quality of Service , the hotel expansion is just another addition to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal that will offer you a much larger lobby and public areas, 4 specialty restaurants & numerous meeting rooms to satisfy every need, Recreational Club and much more and are complemented by world class service enabling you to enjoy Crowne Plaza brand ONE STEP AHEAD promise
Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do appreciate your precious support to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .and will be looking to welcoming you again during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The hotel staff are extremely courteous and very friendly. The rooms are very well appointed, very clean (in fact the standard of cleanliness is excellent throughout the hotel as a whole) and you have a wide choice of in-room viewing options particularly movies and sports channels. The food, particularly in the evenings, is just superb and the buffet menu varies throughout the week so if you're here for any length of time the offering never becomes repetitive.
The one downside at present is that building work continues in the hotel and the drilling can be quite annoying. This aside the hotel is excellent and I'd happily stay here again.
One tip, unless you are fluent in Arabic and know the area well, pre-book a hotel limo for travelling around Riyadh rather than relying on taxis.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal for your recent stay in Riyadh and hope that we have contributed into your travelling success

We are happy to read comments on related to your recent stay with us they will surely enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with better quality of Service , the hotel expansion is just another addition to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal that will offer you a much larger lobby and public areas, 4 specialty restaurants & numerous meeting rooms to satisfy every need, Recreational Club and much more and are complemented by world class service enabling you to enjoy Crowne Plaza brand ONE STEP AHEAD promise
Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed in the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, during a business trip in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
The hotel is clean with an essence of luxury and the staff was really helpful.
The rooms were clean, spacious, without any disrupting noises or other uncomfortable issues.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1014 (if i remember correct) which was a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest and Reviewer

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to be your home while in Riyadh, and we delighted to know that you really enjoyed your recent stay with us

We highly appreciated your comments and we are fully committed to further develop our services and facilities to meet our guests expectations and assure you that the Crowne Plaza ONE STEP AHEAD promise from the entire team will positively contribute into your travelling success

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel in general is excellent, good service, nice rooms, very clean. room facilities are good, from the iron to the free net, and free hot drinks set up.
Clean and good toilet, with nice shower and top shower outlet
Small but nice tips like the Polo mint they place on your bed with the chocolates as well as the aroma spray they provide to spray your pillows for better sleep

Comfortable bed and good pillows

Location and surrounding facilities is the draw back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ehab_Heikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Guest and Reviewer

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to be your home while in Riyadh, and we are looking forward to seeing you staying with us again and again.

We are happy to read comments on your experience during your recent stay with us and surely they will enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with better quality of Service surely that our recent renovation has enabled us to become a leading property in terms of service and facilities provided to our customers enabling them to experience Crowne Plaza brand ONE STEP AHEAD promise and contribute into your travelling success

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My first time at this hotel and the room was comfortable, although the workspace area is very small, at least in the room I had. Bathroom is fine and cupboard space more than enough for a week's business trip. The kettle and re-supply of water and biscuits was a nice touch.

The reconstruction is still going on, but this did not bother me, staff were pleasant.

The only annoying thing was having to pay 135 riyals (USD36) for a couple of pieces of fruit, a croissant and a pot of green tea. Next time (if there is one) I will bring my own green tea and have breakfast in my room.

I paid a mere 50 Riyals for a club sandwich for lunch one day which was better value than the breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharkyuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest and Reviewer

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to be your home while in Riyadh, and we are looking forward to seeing you staying with us again and again.

We are happy to read comments on your experience during your recent stay with us and surely they will enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with better quality of Service, surely that your comments about the breakfast are of great value to us our buffet breakfast is offering 3 main options, continental breakfast, , Buffet Breakfast and American Breakfast where charges defer from one to another we will make sure during your next stay with us to clarify the above said options to enable you enjoy Crowne Plaza brand ONE STEP AHEAD promise and further , contribute into your travelling success

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

this the 5th time i stay there,and it will not be the last,as a psychiatrist i assure that the quality of sleep is incomparable,as if i haven't slept before ,Omar in front desk was very helpful and caring,all the staff of the restaurant was incredible,Jawad the manager of the restaurant and khan and Kreem,the house keeping guy is perfect,my wife stayed to learn from him how to make the room
i recommend this hotel to any one with a sleep problem,to anyone in riyadh,the location of the hotel is perfect,close to the zoo,close to hyatt mall and downtown

Room Tip: wooden floor,city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahmedta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chakib L, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest and Reviewer

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal to be your home while in Riyadh, and we are looking forward to seeing you staying with us again and again .

We are happy to read comments on your experience during your recent stay with us and surely they will enable us to further improve our services and facilities to provide you with better quality of Service surely that Omar is among our best performers and is a great member of our front desk team , the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal entire team is fully committed to enable you enjoying Crowne Plaza brand ONE STEP AHEAD promise and contribute into your travelling success

Once again thank you very much for taking time to write your review on trip advisor and we do look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal .during your future visits to Riyadh


Kind regards



Chakib Lahlou
Area Director of Sales & Marketing
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Izdihar
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#12 of 230 in Riyadh
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh - Al Qasr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
Riyadh Marriott Hotel
#15 of 230 in Riyadh
341 reviews
2.9 mi away
Novotel Al Anoud
Novotel Al Anoud
#26 of 230 in Riyadh
269 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#20 of 230 in Riyadh
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal

Address: King Abdulaziz Road | P.O Box 17058, Riyadh 11484, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Riyadh
#20 Luxury Hotel in Riyadh
Price Range: $106 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal Contemporary style and traditional hospitality in downtown Riyadh A warm Arab welcome and an elegant, modern room or suite awaits you behind the gleaming facade of the Crowne Plaza(R) Riyadh Minhal hotel. A private limo can pick you up for the 30-minute ride... Contemporary style and traditional hospitality in downtown Riyadh A warm Arab welcome and an elegant, modern room or suite awaits you behind the gleaming facade of the Crowne Plaza(R) Riyadh Minhal hotel. A private limo can pick you up for the 30-minute ride from King Khalid International Airport, and a complimentary shuttle can take you directly to Riyadh International Conference & Exhibition Centre. Business travelers are conveniently close to the Diplomatic Quarter and corporate offices. With complimentary Wi-Fi and shaded parking, a 24-hour Business Center and a smart meeting room for 15, the hotel provides round-the-clock support for guests on a busy schedule. You can start the day with a hearty breakfast buffet at Al Yasmeen Restaurant, return with clients for a business lunch and meet colleagues later for a lively themed dinner. Al Mishraq Cafe serves delicious light meals in the lobby, and room service runs 24 hours. For those with leisure time to spend in Riyadh, the Concierge can arrange transport to souks and shopping centers. If you fancy golf or an expedition into the surrounding golden dunes and wadis, our friendly staff can make all the arrangements. A small but well-equipped Fitness Center is open 24 hours. Helping you make the most of your stay in the Saudi capital, the hotel serves as both a restful retreat and a stylish base for work and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Riyadh Minhal Hotel Riyadh
Holiday Inn Riyadh
Riyadh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing