We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all that”

Buffalo's Southwest Cafe
Ranked #76 of 635 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television
Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not all that”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

It is okay not really American or Southwest food. We went for breakfast and they brought us boiled hotdogs as the sausage and instead of syrup on my pancakes they put honey. I did like that at all and sure is not something we do in America. I have been a few times and never really cared for the food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank smuuggrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better way to start your day...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me and my wife loves to start our day with Buffalo Restaurant. Good service and value for money, and most of all I Love their Pancake!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbqchicken r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fell im setting in mall with bad vintellation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Wose resepshen ever.
Fine menu
Annoying seat
Resturant smell verey bad
Food was fine
Service was less than average
Prices normal

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bahapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We always eat at Buffallo and their food is Fabulous and service is Excellent.
I have just one comment their Restrooms are not very well maintained.A lot of tissue paper on the floor, somebody from their staff should see to it that the restrooms are in good condition specially when there are a lot guests in the Dining area or during Busy hours like Thursday and Friday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tinamaria53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The worst service ever”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food was pretty good, we went for breakfast. But the waiters don't seem to have the ability to think. For the past 3 visits here, they make mistakes on the orders, and when we are a table of 5 people, we are served one at a time, over 30 minutes! What is the point of going out to eat together as a group? There does not seem to be any training or management for the staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Desertsnow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo's Southwest Cafe also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Buffalo's Southwest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing