We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Risotto”
Review of Cafe Bateel

Cafe Bateel
Ranked #3 of 653 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Risotto”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually take the sea food risotto. I think its nice.
but the portions are small so you will need to more than one course beside your main course.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abumeshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    120
    34
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“*Just okay.*”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We went on a week night and surprisingly, the place was packed! We just had coffee and dessert since we already had our dinner at a nearby resto. Presentation was good, but the price isn't reasonable for the servings that they have. Anyway, we will give their full menu a try next time. Service crew were mostly Filipinos and service was really good, as expected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vadvood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes there are things in life that are diffcult to describe with words. and rely Bateel one of them.great atmospher it is extremely atractive. great location in tehlia street .friendly staff .the dessert menu spread was mor awaesome must try pudding date cake with cramel sauce and vanilla ice cream .definitely an experience to repeat.
abo omar

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abdulahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice food but expensive”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

For our mains we ordered the lamb loin, and lamb shank. They were both delicious and came with very tasty side dishes. However, it was expensive and the portions were small. I had the chocolate fondant cake with ice-cream. It was very good. My husband had the sticky toffee pudding, and he enjoyed it. Most people in the restaurant seem to go there just for dessert and tea, or sandwiches. The restaurant is always full so I recommend making a reservation.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chocolateaddicted_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favorite place”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

i really like this italian healthy cuisine and very nice dessert collection.
really guys if you visit AlRiyadh you must try this place, and you will be so grateful for my advice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud_faouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Bateel also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Cafe Bateel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing