We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice food in a very nice neighboorhoud” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karam Beirut

Karam Beirut
Ranked #16 of 628 Restaurants in Riyadh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Lebanese restaurant since 1960
Istanbul Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice food in a very nice neighboorhoud”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

A very nice restraunt in a decent location. Food was delicious and the portions were good. Highly recomended. The Lebaniese people took me there is admitting that this is the best Lebannon food in the city.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    113
    40
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
147 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent, Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

One of the best lebanese restaurants I've tried in the last years. I've been impressed by the quality of the food and the preparation. Friendly atmosphere, good service, wide selection of taasty food, and good prices. I'll come back for sure on my next business trip to Riyadh.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-Janko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went to Karam Beirut for a business dinner and was really amazed at the quality of the food that was brought to our table not to mention overwhelmed by the quantity. It's the best Lebanese Restaurant that I have ever been to and that's a fact.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Lebanese in Riyadh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Modern, good atmosphere, friendly staff with a nice area to the front to sit outside pre or post meal. The menu has a wide selection of hot and cold starters and excellent range of grilled meats, kebabs and fish dishes. Everything we had was fresh and full of flavour. Considering the great location, prestine and modern table settings and quality cooking, it was good value at SAR100 per head excluding desert - we were too full to eat anymore!
I can highly recommend this restaurant and if there are any vegetarians amongst you, there are plenty of veg courses to choose from.
I will certainly be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdiWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent Lebanese cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I have been at that place twice, once for a business meal and the other with friends. It's a very nice place for dinner, with a great variety of pure Lebanese cuisine appetizers and main courses. Although not cheap, it's recommended for it's quility, service and the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nikos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karam Beirut also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Karam Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing