We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Believe or not believe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Indeed, I'm one of the ritz member, the ritz Carlton in Riyadh away from the normal welcome that the ritz always provide to their guest in all over the world. The concierge doesn't know the direction from the airport to the hotel although is a basic information that must all the employees at the hole do know. The receptionist try to be nice but always are busy but with themselves not with the customer, which make you wait long time for any one to check you in or ask you the normal question in any hotel "can I help you" how can I help you" something like that. The restaurants refused to let me in because I'm wearing sport ! No problem but this information has to be provide to the customer at the check in time. The Spa, I want with my friend for the Jacuzzi to have some relax but it end up fighting with employee over there to lower our voice because some one doing his massage looool ok thank you I have to respect his well and not me in turn. However, we were not taking that loud but the massage room is too close to the Jacuzzi. One the other hand the hotel is amazing in term of lobby and all the facility ( clean, matching color , and rich in everything ) that way I choised believe or not believe as my topic. Thank you so much for all reader and hope I gave you well information.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
18  Thank Nowaiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 599 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for an ELEGANT unforgettable experience come to stay or just to EAT here. I went we my family to eat on FRIDAY. Since we arrived everything was PERFECT. The friendly staff always welcome you as a VIP. The Restaurant has improved a lot from 2012. They offer a wide variety of dishes; among our favorite dishes were the lobster, Caviar, Salmon, Sushi, Pastas and of course Arab meals. Juices were included in our buffet. they charged extra for sodas & water. For those families that have small childres there is an area exclusive for children. The price was high 290 SR for adult & 125 sr for child

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MyrnaGTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Are you looking to impress a special client? Are you looking for, an over the top, elegant place to stay within the Kingdom? Then look no further than the Ritz-Carlton! This very oppulent hotel with various incredible resturants is only two minutes away from the Diplomatic Quarter and less than 15 minutes away from down town AL Olaya street. Go nowhere else if you are looking for this combination! YOU WILL BE impressed>

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wiz3260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Went here for Friday brunch. The atmosphere is excellent, the look if the place is very good. The brunch is first class with a very spacious and not crowded at all. I do prefer the sweet selection at the four seasons but all round very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveBruudenall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for a week long business trip, and it lived up to its 5 star tag. Opulence personified, with large, well appointed rooms, huge entrance hall, and beautiful swimming pool/spa area. Nice outdoor courtyard as well, for enjoying a cigar and non-alcoholic beer! Riyadh isn't really a tourist destination, but as far as business hotels go, this has to rank as one of the most lavish I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ok from the out side its amazing. In the lobby its beautiful. But the rooms are very simple. Maybe below then average. And mine was a suite.
It toke me over two hours to check in.
Overall the hotel was amazing but the rooms weren't amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nawafalsaheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I would give this a 5 except the fabulous amenities like the huge Roman coliseum themed swimming pool doesn't have any ladies hours. The food is wonderful and the decor restrained opulence. The service is impeccable and it is an oasis of greenery and fountains. If you are a guy doing business in the Kingdom, this is a wonderful option.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailing-Spouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
4.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Riyadh at Kingdom Centre
4 mi away
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
Rosh Rayhaan by Rotana
#1 of 226 in Riyadh
307 reviews
3.9 mi away
Narcissus Hotel & Residence, Riyadh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Burj Rafal Hotel Kempinski
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Riyadh
InterContinental Riyadh
#36 of 226 in Riyadh
371 reviews
4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Riyadh Olaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh

Address: Mekkah Road | Al Hada Area, Riyadh 11493, Saudi Arabia (Formerly The Ritz Carlton Riyadh)
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range: $576 - $584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lush with 600-year-old olive trees, landscaped gardens and swaying palms, The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh is one of those Saudi Arabia luxury hotels that completely envelopes its discerning guests in majestic surroundings and discreet, attentive service. Discover an elegant oasis where spacious suites, a world-class spa, a stunning indoor pool, lavish wedding and event spaces and exceptional dining options provide the most unforgettable memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Riyadh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing