We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and friendly service”
Review of Indian Summer

Indian Summer
Ranked #132 of 653 Restaurants in Riyadh
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice food and friendly service”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I had dinner at Indian Summer with 4 female co-workers. We had a booth in the Family Section and enjoyed a pleasant dining experience. We were allowed to share a number of dishes among us, and had both lamb, chicken tikka, bindi massala and califlower + bread and rice. First, we had a complimentary serving of papandums, pickles and dips. The food was good and plentiful without being exciting, and the waiters friendly and professional. On our way home, they helped us locate our driver - it had started to rain a lot. Indian Summe can certainly be highly recommended: it is a nice and comfortable place where a group of females can dine together. The price was low compared to international standards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Betteskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    46
    25
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Amazing food! Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!Amazing food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarfaraz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try real indian”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Suggested to try the best Indian Lunch buffet in town. Good service and vast menu. Exclusive dishes like peshwari raan, lobster with indian spices. Take your time and enjoy the Indianness.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonyravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
271 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Lovely spread”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you are really hungry and longing for "desi khana" in riyadh then this is THE place to be. Lovely spread with great hospitality and the food tastes are just not compromised. Superlative experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SundarTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You pay more but fantastic food!”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A friend recommended this restaurant so we tried it and we've never gone back to Spice where we frequented every weekend. The food at Indian Summer is delicious and one of my favourites is the Aloo paratha with the Fruit curry.
Definitely worth trying if you're looking for a great Indian restaurant to take your family or friends!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lofi114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Summer also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Indian Summer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing