We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice service ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Riyadh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice service ”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I liked the service very much. Prompt check in procedure. Clean room and I was upgraded to junior suite based on SPG status. The only setback is the location as it's a bit far from the city center and also you will diffidently encounter traffic jam while commuting and lack of parkings spaces.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yoalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Yoalg,

It was indeed pleasure having you in our hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you during your recent visit in Riyadh. My team and I were delighted to see your review and we're happy that you've had a wonderful stay with us.

With regards to the parking space please be advised that we have both covered and uncovered areas that can easily fit 125 cars. We also understand that there are a bit of a challenge when ti comes to traffic, however this is only during the rush hour which is quite inevitable in Riyadh city as well.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. If we can be of further assistance in any of your future reservations please do not hesitate to contact me or any member of my team who will be more than happy to assist you.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    76
    37
    7
    11
See reviews for
6
4
4
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

After my last review, I promised the customer services team to come back and given them another chance. I did so this week and I am sorry to say, this hotel really has lost it completely. The same issues as before (understaffed, only answer the phone half the time you call whatever service) and as before, the airport pickup did not arrive - when you land in Riyadh and got 6-7 hours to sleep, that's about the most important thing there is.

I was put up in a suite instead, which was nice but it was not very clean, the mini bar/fridge didn't work and overall, although a nice compensation and effort by staff not really what would have made a difference when you're on a quick overnight business trip. Speed, efficiency is much more important. If you want to compensate, happy to accept additional reward or loyalty points and a normal room.

The staff are all really friendly and nice, they just simply seem under staffed. So really sorry to re-confirm that my old favorite Riyadh hotel still remains a last minute option if nothing else is available. Not better, probably worse considering this was your effort in showing me how it's better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear JanMars,

It is quite embarrassing that after a thorough communication on the last incident, you’ve again encountered another challenging situations with our hotel. I have thoroughly investigated this matter and found out some valid points in your comment. Despite a proper communication with my team to ensure your transfer on the day of your arrival, our 3rd party company who handles our guests transportation missed your pickup request. We are once again going to raise this very alarming situation to their management with a recommendation to rectified this issue once and for all.

The new regulations also impede our recruitment process nonetheless it is not an excuse for us not to deliver the quality service to all our clientele and respective guests. It is with regret that we’ve missed this opportunity you’ve given us to meet your expectations, however we still hope to serve you once again in the near future and I look forward to meet you personally on your next visit to Riyadh.

Once again my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you very much for your kind understanding.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riyadh hotels

Istanbul Turkey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nice hotel, worked perfect for me location wise since it was near to my meeting place,otherwise it is not very centerally located.
Besides very clean hotel and all the Employers from reception to room service is very kind and doing their best for client satisfaction.
Definetly value for money, highly recomded overall

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giobull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Giobull,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful story and for taking some time to write your review here on TripAdvisor. My team and I were delighted to read your wonderful comments and the overall experience during your recent visit and stays with us here at the Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel on your next visit to Riyadh. In the meantime please feel free to contact us or any of my team members for any of your reservations requirement in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I like the room , the service and the food. Location is not good however it is not far away from city centre. rooms are perfect. I encouraged everyone for business trip to stay there. it is very good as value for money.

Room Tip: 18th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mohamed S,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia. Thank you very much for your positive review and for recommending us.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Riyadh.

Sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated, rooms are very good in size & clean. Location is in the old city center & difficult to reach ............................................................................................................

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abdulrahman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear AbdulRahman M,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia and I hope that the location will not stop you from using our hotel again on your next visit to Riyadh.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to see you again very soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I don't know how this place gets so many good reviews. Me and a colleague stayed here for 3 nights and I can honestly say it is at best 2 stars. It's in the worst area, the pool was disgusting and looked over a slum with a rubbish tip, no mini bar on arrival was empty. Floors are sticky in places. The worst thing was the sofa in the rooms they was filthy and I mean too bad to go in the rubbish 0/10. We did not use the living area of the junior suite. I could not wait to leave. Holiday inn seems 7 star compared to this. Sheraton go and see your DUMP HOTEL!!! Best part was the lads from car service top job and looked after us..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Dodgym5,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. As you have mentioned we've had quite a number of good reviews here on TripAdvisor and it is with deep regret that we were unable to meet your expectation during your stay with us. The swimming pool that you've mentioned was actually not a part of the hotel facilities and this is being maintained by the Khaldia Towers where our hotel is situated.

As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments, which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. If you would like to discuss your experience with a member of the hotel staff, please send an email to fpkhaldia.feedback@fourpoints.com so we may address it with you directly.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for a month, and it was like home away from home. The rooms are spacious and newly furnished, bathrooms are well designed and well maintained.

The hotel is located in the older part of Riyadh, so there is some traffic in the area and surrounded by old buildings.

They did not have their own health club, so they provide access to the facility of the adjacent residential towers, that is small in size but will do the job.

Food presentation and quality is very good with different varieties, they even have a pizza corner in lunch time, as well as BBQ every day.

The staff are so nice and cooperative.

I can recommend it for short and long term stays as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPRiyadhKhaldia, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear ElBob65,

Warm greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia! Thank you very for choosing to stay with us on your last business trip and for sharing your great experience.

We're glad to inform you as well that the new hotel gym/ health club is expected to be completed by the end of this year which will give an added value and service to all of our guests.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Uribe
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riyadh hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riyadh Olaya
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
Holiday Inn Riyadh-Olaya
#18 of 209 in Riyadh
229 reviews
1.8 mi away
Riyadh Palace Hotel
Riyadh Palace Hotel
#43 of 209 in Riyadh
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riyadh Diplomatic Quarter
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Riyadh Hotel & Towers
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
Holiday Inn Riyadh Meydan
#13 of 209 in Riyadh
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia
Address: Imam Faisal bin Turki (AlKhazzan Street) | PO Box 817, Riyadh 11421, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Riyadh Province > Riyadh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 209 Hotels in Riyadh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia is a business hotel located in the center of Riyadh with easy access to major corporate and government offices including the historical sites. The hotel features 240 guest rooms and suites with 1 restaurant and 19 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Riyadh Khaldia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing