We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$195
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of $445/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$339
$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$344
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
10
35
29
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
35
29
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttop floorroom numberbusiness tripnice hotelfree wifigood sizesaudi arabiathe hotel staffsirworkshoptaxigym
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 89 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel has improved since i first visited 3 years ago - reception has now relocated and they provide a car to collect and take you to and from the airport. The rooms are unchanged, in need of an fittings update and smell of smoke - goes with the territory though. The marble floors do not help when people in adjoining rooms drag chairs instead of lifting them, There seemed to be constant activity in the corridor outside my room. Free Wifi is much improved. There is little to do at the hotel the pool and fitness center are not that welcoming.

Room Tip: Order Room service as meals are then cooked to order rather than use buffet style service which dried out the food
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collec2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakarimHospitality, Director of Sales at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Sir
We would like to thank you very much for giving us the chance to serve you in Makarim Riyadh Hotel.
We very much appreciate that you liked the new look of the lobby area and the free WiFi service and assure you that we have done extensive uplifting in the hotel rooms, to mention but a few,
All beds and mattress, TVs, electronic safes, irons and ironing boards and the complementary tea and coffee tray have all been replaced with new ones.
All toilets, bidets, shower mixers, wash basins, hair dryers, and the shaving mirrors are new.
All telephone sets are new and equipped with comfort features to make our guest stay easy and smooth with voice mail, wake up calls and easy directory.
We empathize with you regarding Marble flooring of the rooms and in order to reduce noise; we have placed 2 rugs under the chairs and tables to minimize the noise and give the rooms a more modern and relaxing mood.
And finally we are glad to let you and our esteemed guests know that we are working on a project for improving and uplifting the recreation area.
Thank you once again and we hope you will give us the opportunity of serving you and your guests in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I used this hotel as a stopover hotel on my way out of Saudi Arabia. It is the only hotel anywhere near the airport, and although a bit pricey, if setting off for an early flight it is very useful. I found the hotel to be a little tired in terms of fittings but to be perfectly honest I have been to hotels a lot newer that have had worse maintenance. The hotel is used extensively by aircrew, but this is Saudi, so late night wild parties are not likely to interfere with your sleep. So for those of us who will arrive late and leave early, and would rather sleep than spend another hour in a cab heading into Riyadh; the beds are comfy, the sheets are clean and I didn't have any difficulty getting hot water for the shower.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Pineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomriyadh, Front Office Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Dr. Pineapple

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Riyadh and your positive comments about your stay will certainly enhances makes, and reflects positively on our staff to development and improve our performance in order to reach satisfaction level of our guests.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is located at the bottom of the runway at Riyadh airport. There is nothing to do in the area as it is surrounded by desert. On the plus side, the hotel was empty and I was able to take a swim in the pool without anyone disturbing me. If this wasn't Saudi, I would have certainly considered taking all my clothes off and swimming naked as no-one was around!

The bed was huge as well. You could easily have a foursome in there with no problem at all!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomriyadh, Front Office Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Riyadh and your positive comments about your stay will certainly enhances makes, and reflects positively on our staff to development and improve our performance in order to reach satisfaction level of our guests.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had to stay here for a 2-day all-day workshop at the hotel. Rooms are not bad, but not sure about the Five star rating.

Food was average, nothing stands-out but you can swallow your bites.

I think its overpriced when compared to similar hotels.

Overall, it should be 3-3.5 star hotel. Wouldn't stay here again unless i had too.

Room Tip: non-smoking king rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jalloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomriyadh, Front Office Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Mr. Jalloun

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Riyadh and your positive comments about your stay will certainly enhances makes, and reflects positively on our staff to development and improve our performance in order to reach satisfaction level of our guests.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I got stranded at Riyadh airport due to a mix-up with flights. This was quite expensive but better than going all the way back into Riyadh city - where these is nothing to do anyway. The hotel itself is out dated and the food is poor. It is full of air hotesses and crew passing through Saudi. Staff was also rude. I guess they don't need to market themselves as its the only hotel in or close to the airport grounds as far as I am aware.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibn_Butoota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomriyadh, Front Office Manager at Makarim Riyadh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Riyadh and your positive comments about your stay will certainly enhances makes, and reflects positively on our staff to development and improve our performance in order to reach satisfaction level of our guests.
Thank you and looking forward to serve you again.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews