We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Riyadh”

Red Chilli Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 753 Restaurants in Riyadh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: RED CHILLI True Flavors of India Red Chilli combining the finest of traditional cooking with culinary concept. Our Dining Venues are designed to evoke the senses from Enticing flavors and aromas to the brilliance of design and décor. Couple with an extensive beverage's menu and our impeccable service, the restaurant promise and unparalleled dining experience. Red Chilli are fine example of balance–where traditional and the modern design elements co-existing natural harmony with five elements of nature– air, water, earth, fire and a ether. The kitchen which is a focal point of the restaurant, gives Red Chilli its heart and soul, and exudes a feeling of dining in a virtual food factory. Our President say's At Red Chilli we believe your dining experience should not only be a culinary journey but also be a cultural one involving all the senses to connect the mind body and soul. We cater distinguished quality and great taste. We serve mainly Two Cuisines i.e. INDIAN DELICACIES AND INDO ORIENTAL DELICACIES Indian Curry refers to all the distinctively spiced dishes which have gravy. Indian curries are worldwide famous for their great mouthwatering delicious taste, wide variety, rich flavor, beautiful colors. Indo – Oriental cuisine is the adaptation of Chinese seasoning and cooking techniques to Indian tastes. Today the Chinese food has become an integral part of the Indian culinary scene. The Indian Chinese cuisine is said to have been developed by the small Chinese community that has lived in Calcutta for over a century.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We've tried eating at most of the top rated Indian restaurants in Riyadh, and we were disappointed by most of them. This restaurant isn't pretty inside, but the food is much better than the other places we've tried. The service needs to be improved.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Chocolateaddicted_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Red Chillies was the one thing lacking in riyadh for the first few years of my stay in riyadh. A chat and sweet joint. Now that they have expanded the restaurant the sweet place is called red cherries just next door to the restaurant.Once it opened I was amazed at how packed it got everytime I visited them. I've been a regular there for the past few years and am still fond of the chats and the variety of sweets they have ro offer. The kababs and food in general is not bad either. Love their chana batura and chaina paish.they got the best paji puri in town too. Definitely worth a try for the people who can afford to have some spicy food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sudhir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabiha K, Guest Relations Manager at Red Chilli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, and for your continued loyalty! It is indeed good to know that our guests come back for the food, ambience and overall value. It is also good for a restaurant to have such cheerful and optimistic guests as you.

We hope to see you soon in Red Chillies again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Recently refurbished place in Hara. Food quality is very good but at times of rush over the weekend it could be disappointing. Starters and snacks are authentically Indian

1  Thank AnilGupta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabiha K, Assistant Guests Relation Manager at Red Chilli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. It is true that Red Chilli Restaurant is very busy, especially on the weekends.
However it has already been taken into consideration as we aim to provide high quality services and food. We apologize for your experience on a busy day and we would like to see you again, in order to convince you of our improvements
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again at the restaurant Red Chilli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Red Chilli is a great Indian restaurant with Buffet style presentation. It is friendly, good and not so expensive. I like pretty much all their food. Some waiters are more friendly than others but waiters are known to be rude :)

1  Thank Ramzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabiha K, Assistant Guests Relation Manager at Red Chilli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review about your experience at Red Chilli Restaurant, Riyadh
We are glad to note your appreciation about the food, service and ambiance.
In regards to the staff: We are sorry that you feel that waiters are known to be rude. This is the first time we have received a negative comment on our waiter. Our staffs do their best to serve all guests in a pleasant and efficient manner but on occasion guests’ behaviour cause them to be regarded as spoiling the party.
We appreciate that guests sometimes have cause to complain and we do our very best to address these. However, we take a dim view of alleged assaults and verbal abuse against our staff and will always comply with our obligations as a responsible employer to safeguard the well-being of our hardworking employees. Equally if our staff acts outside company policy, disciplinary action will be taken.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I went to this restaurant twice in the past and both were below my expectation. Food quality is poor, but personnel and service is very friendly and efficient. I would only recommend it if you are going for a sandwich.

1  Thank Fahad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nabiha K, Assistant Guests Relation Manager at Red Chilli Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for reviewing the Red Chilli Restaurant here on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to read that you found our personnel and service efficient and friendly.
However I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced with the food. These are neither the standards that we aim for nor those that we normally achieve. Your feedback will enable us to investigate and take corrective measures to prevent a recurrence and refine on-going training efforts.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Red Chilli Restaurant, Riyadh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chilli Restaurant also viewed

Riyadh, Riyadh Province
Riyadh, Riyadh Province
 

Been to Red Chilli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing